We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Limmathof(Zurich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Walhalla Hotel(Zurich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
1,002
258
55
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
258
55
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicechampagne breakfasttrain stationfruit bowlevery eveningswiss chocolatewelcome drinklittle touchesmain stationshopping streetturn down servicewonderful hotelperfect locationyogurtsingle rooman upgradebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here one night prior to an early flight to Brussels

Service on arrival was the best I've ever experienced. Polite attention, a welcome drink while signing in and a hot towel to boot. Reception staff had no problem accepting email with PDF of my boarding pass and printing it off for me.

Room was very well appointed with a massive bowl of fruit and more chocolate than you could shake a stick at. And the bed was very comfortable.

Above all this the hotel is literally opposite the rail station and you are given a complimentary ticket to the airport.

I can't fault this hotel - everything about it was first class. Pity we had to leave before breakfast because I'm sure that would have been excellent too!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Peter

Thank you very much for your great feedback and for taking time to share your experiences with Tripadvisor Readers. We hope you had a safe trip to Brussels. Your evaluation showed us that you had a very nice time at our Hotel!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back when you visit Zurich the next time and that you can enjoy our Champagne Breakfast!

Kind regards to Saint Albans

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I booked this HTl for one overnight after a business trip to Lucerne. The whole stay has been extremely enjoyable; very kind staff, warm welcome, big room with lots of amenities.
Everything was so perfect that once I made myself confortable in my room I did not get out till the morning after (adjustable bed as well). More than a superior 4 stars this is a 5 stars HTL,
By the way.... Excellent room service!

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Fabrizio

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to read your great feedback regarding our staff, the amenities in the rooms and the room service!
It was our pleasure to share your comments with the whole team. This motivates us even more to provide the best service to our dear guests evey day!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

From the moment you enter the foyer of this stunning hotel, you know you have booked into a first class hotel. The staff are welcoming and helpful, a glass of champagne to start your stay. Our suite was delightful, a lovely sitting area, a great bathroom and the best bed ever with dual controls, and amazing comfort. Although just across the road from the train station and within easy walking distance from both the old and new town and all the attractions, the suite was very quiet, with at least double glazed windows. A butler came around offering chocolates and we had a lovely fruit plate in our room aswell as a coffee machine. I would always stay here when visiting Zurich.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BarbSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear BarbSydney

Thank you so much for your nice comments here on TripAdvisor! We are happy to read your great feedback regarding our beds, the rooms and our services!
We are very glad that you relished your stay with us and hope that this experience will remain in your memories, until you come back to visit Zurich!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards from Zurich to Sydney

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on 26 july. Hotel was 2 minutes from railway station. Petrov n Oliver from front desk were very helpful n freely gave us so much info on areas to travel, location maps - they had all info on them. Nice warm towels n water at reception upon arrival. Great gesture of chocolates and watee as we checked out. Rooms very cosy n comfortable, bathrooms well maintained with nice toileteries. Restaurant where breakfast was served was so luxurious--food, ambience amazing n staff so friendly, smiling n helpful. Highly recommend -Fabulous! Perfect location next to Hb train station n shopping street

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikareeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Nikareeta

Thank you so much for this lovely words and for taking the time to write here on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at the HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.

Your detailed feedback about the Hotel, the staff and the food quality has been gratefully received and it was my pleasure to pass it on to the whole team. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back when you visit Zurich for the next time.
Kind regards from Zurich to Kuala Lumpur

Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Friendly atmosphere, helpful serviceminded personnel, beautifully situated and wonderful interior.
I have stayed here several times and it feels like comming home. Can only give my best recommandations and hope that others will visit this grate hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarieLouise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dar Marie-Louise

We are very happy to read your kind comment on tripadvisor. Thank you very much for letting other travellers know, that you enjoyed your several stays here at our HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH.
We are particulary pleased by your mention of the staff beeing always friendly and helpful. We are very happy to share this kind words with all our colleagues.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews