We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small rooms but good location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Leoneck Hotel for just one night to get a grasp of Zurich before relocating here. The hotel itself was pleasant and easy to find. Our room was small but fine for one night. The staff were not great. Maybe it was just an off day, or maybe because we were only staying for one night! But none of them were particularly friendly or welcoming. There was some confusion over a dinner deal; my husband had emailed in advance asking if we could add on a dinner deal on arrival, he was told yes, but when we actually arrived, we were told simply that it's not possible and we must have been misinformed. Apart from the lack of service, the hotel itself is fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ting W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    281
    125
    35
    18
See reviews for
125
155
53
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Its located in a prime location.. its very close to the main train station. Rooms are small but very neat & clean. The staff is very friendly.. they have a small garden & very well maintained. The rates were very reasonable & its value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh_Dissanayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear client

Many thanks that you hade taken your time to give us such good feedback!
We would be glad to welcome you at your next visit to Zurich.

Best regards
Helmut Gold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The service personnel are very helpful and friendly. There is a tram station right near the hotel, very convenient. The room is very clean. Amenities are good for the price. Overall, we like the hotel and there is no complaint except that it is located along a slightly sloping road, where we had to push the luggage up the road as we decided to walk from the rail station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sin Chong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Chong

Thank you for having taken the time for this great feedback. For the arrival we propose to take the tramway nr 10 from the railway station, just 2 stops or from the airport the same tram number directly to the hotel, a 30 minutes ride through nice quarters of Zurich.
Yours sincerly
Helmut Gold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel with the 'cow' theme (which the kids seemed to enjoy) was a convenient stay. It took us literally a few minutes to reach the hotel from the train station. It was also really easy to reach the main sites on foot. The room for three was average size, didn't have much of a problem. The breakfast was not so great, had the least of choices from the other Swiss hotels we've been to. The hotel has a small lovely garden at the back which we enjoyed sitting at in the evening. The staff were very welcoming, warm, kind and helpful. There is a small playing area for the children on the side of the reception; it was a nice waiting area for them. Also, the luggage elevator at the entrance of the hotel was a thoughtful addition. Overall had a good stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgoknil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear client

Thank you for your feedback, which we appreciate!
Kind regards
Helmut Gold & Leoneck Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Several lines of Zurich's public transit system stops literally at the door, making it an ideal place to make base camp for exploring the city. Sits on a little hill, so from my 5th floor room, I had a nice view out over the city. Like everything else in Zurich, the only downside is the price. They give 10% off on the weekends on their website. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkotula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhz1, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear clients

Thanks a loit for your great feedback. We hope that you returned well back home!
Kind regards
Helmut Gold & Leoneck Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is not a high class hotel but it has loads of charm and all the conveniences you might need. There is a very pervasive cow theme about the place with cow themed art, lots of quirky cow stuff and even a garden off one of the levels.

Breakfast was good and the restaurant area, like the rest of the hotel, has a very relaxed atmosphere. If you are a tourist like me, you might want to take a photograph of the triangular column painted as a Toblerone bar, but do not forget to take a couple more of the others: Toblertwo and Toblerthree.

With a tram stop out front, you are only one stop away from the city centre, and catching a tram in the other direction will get you to the airport.

This was a fun place to stay, and for the price and location, was very good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Toffer_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Would definetly stay in this hotel for the next trips.
We stayd in a triple room which in fact consisted of two rooms with balcony and two big windows. Everything was neat and tidy.
Friendly and ready to help staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValentinkaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#42 of 138 in Zurich
996 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#20 of 138 in Zurich
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Gotthard
#32 of 138 in Zurich
952 reviews
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#49 of 138 in Zurich
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leoneck Swiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leoneck Swiss Hotel

Property: Leoneck Swiss Hotel
Address: Leonhardstrasse 1, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Leoneck Swiss Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leoneck Swiss Hotel is decorated in a fancy ethnic design and is located at a prime location in the center of Zurich. A 6-minute walk from the train station, the Bahnhofstrasse, the banking district, the University and the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology and the major hospitals. Leoneck Swiss Hotel has 81 modern non-smoking rooms, all equipped with bath and shower. Internet is available free of charge throughout the hotel and the rooms are all furnished with air conditioning and a tablet PC. Telephone calls within Switzerland are also included. Parking space is available on request for a Price of CHF 25,- per night. In our small garden you can relax during summer time and enjoy drinks from our Restaurant 8001. In our Restaurant 8001 we spoil our guests with a rich American breakfast buffet, business lunches and a large choice of Swiss specialties for dinner - modern interpreted. We look forward to welcome you! Direct tramway nr 6, 7, 10 and 15, stop "Haldenegg" directly beside hotel, to airport (30 min), main railway station (5 min) and trade fair (20 min). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leoneck Swiss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leoneck Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing