We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
223
358
142
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
358
142
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscow themecrazy cowtram stopold townthemed hotelquadruple roomuphill walkmain stationsmall balconydesk clerkwalking distancewould stay here againsingle bedthird floorfriendly hotelrail stationan expensive city
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed for one night, confortable rooms, maybe a little small.
Dinner and breakfast were really good.
Friendly staff.
Clean facilities.
Bad, very bad internet.
Good value for what we got.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jebluhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear jebluhm,

Thank you very much for your review.

It's great to hear back from our guests, your feedback is very valuable to us. We are glad to read that you had a good stay with us and liked the room, facilities, and service. We serve breakfast at our restaurant 8001, rich breakfast buffet with fresh local products is a good start into the day. There you can also enjoy our Swiss Tapas with a drink or have a relaxing dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Leoneck Swiss Hotel in the center of Zurich.

Kind regards,
Cedric Nake, Hotel Manager
Leoneck Swiss Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at this hotel for a week over the Christmas holiday. We stayed in a two-room suite with a queen bed in one room and two twins in the other. The suite was very clean and had enough towels and linens for all of us upon arrival. There was ample space and even a television in each room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was absolutely amazing. There is a tram stop steps away from the hotel in which you could take to the center of town, train station, and zoo, just to mention a few. I would have given the hotel five stars if we were able to have more than three users on the Wi-Fi at a time. Also, there was a small closet for hanging clothes which was not enough space for all of our clothes on hangers. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you very much for staying at Leoneck Swiss Hotel with your family and writing this wonderful review.

We are very glad that you had such a nice stay in Zurich and everything was to your satisfaction. Our central location is indeed perfect to discover the city. Like you mentioned, the tram which stops directly at our hotel can take you to the main points of interest and importantly goes directly to the airport.

We'll take your feedback on board, thank you for that! By the way, we provide our guests with a smartphone which can be used to make phone calls and surf the Internet during your visit to Zurich.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Cedric Nake, Hotel Manager
Leoneck Swiss Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Convenient to the tram and main train station. Good sized triple room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately we experienced the WORST internet on our trip, we had trouble connecting more than one device (they supposedly allow three) and it was excruciatingly slow. The complimentary cellular phone was a nice bonus however and allowed me to keep in touch with my kids when we split up for the afternoon. The room was generally clean ...except we stored some luggage on top of the armoire, which turned out to have a very thick coating of dust/grime which rained down all over my head when I pulled the luggage off :( In spite of the minor negatives I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank OlyEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear OlyEric

First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Zurich. We are glad to hear that you had an overall positive stay at our centrally located hotel.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your internet connection didn't work as it is supposed to. We've invested a lot in our technical infrastructure and definitely will have a look into that to improve the stability of the network even more.

As you mention, we hope you could benefit from our smartphone we provide all rooms - free of charge. All phones including unlimited data and calls.

If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Kind regards,
Cedric Nake, Hotel Manager
Leoneck Swiss Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Leoneck is situated right at the doorstep of Haldenegg tram stop served by trams no. 6 and 10. ( A good way to travel around Zurich City is to do so by trams, both trams goes to the Zurich HB). Leoneck is also a 10 minutes walk away from the old town and the shopping district of Bahnhofstrasse. Being located near Coops (5 minute walk away) is a plus. Moreover Leoneck provides a good breakfast though the spread may be small. Overall the cleanliness of the hotel is good, making the stay a pleasant one, definitely more than the 3 stars it is awarded in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluemoonVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear TMH1234567,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one! We do our best to provide our guests with the best experience from check-in to check-out. It's great to hear that we did so well during your visit and certainly hope it won't be the last one.
We hope to welcome you soon again in the heart of beautiful Zurich.

Kind regards,
Cedric Nake, Hotel Manager
Leoneck Swiss Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The hotel was an excellent choice for our family (4 adults, 1 child) for a 2-night stay.

The Comfort Quadruple Room we booked was spacious, adequate, and standard clean. Personal smartphone with internet access was provided during our stay (and was extremely useful!) Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Leaving Christmas sweets at our door was a nice touch.

Excellent location, with tram stop just right in front of the hotel. Also a good base for sightseeing and tours outside of Zurich.

The hotel is very near the main train station - which is both a pro and a con. It was not suitable to walk for us, as we were carrying our luggage plus our baby. However, some taxi drivers would not give us a ride (or would even charge us a higher rate) because it was "too near."

We just had quite a difficulty operating their heater / AC (didn't know if it was working or not).

Restaurant downstairs was too expensive, but you can walk around to find other places.

Rooms were okay, but could use an upgrade.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Quadruple Room is spacious and adequate for travelling families.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toweisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, Manager at Leoneck Swiss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear toweisi

Thank you for staying with your family in our centrally located hotel. We are glad you liked our room so much and could make good use of the smartphone. We provide, by the way, the phone to all our guests free of charge including unlimited data.

As for the transportation and heating issues, you can always contact our front desk - also before arrival. We are more than happy to assist you and organize everything to make your stay as convenient as possible.

We wish you already a super start in the new year and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Cedric Nake, Hotel Manager
Leoneck Swiss Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews