We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Glaernischhof
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I am a female business traveller, usually travelling alone. I stay in hotels all over the world. This hotel is excellent for the price. The location is great, right on the lake and easy walking distance to Banhofstrasse, the breakfast selection and quility excellent, the bed and pillows really comfortable, the room temperature just right and the staff really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here agin next time I am in Zurich. The only negative is that there I could find only two power points in the room and one nowhere near the desk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Madame

Thank you for your nice review and the warm words you shared on tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate to read that we could satisfy almost all your wishes and it will be a pleasure to welcoming you in your future stays with us. Just call or e-mail us to make your next reservation so we can grant you 5% discount on the best daily rate.

By the way, all our rooms have more than two power-sockets. They are well hidden, but just ask at the front-desk and your staff will kindly show you where to find them.

Best regards from Zürich

Christian Schübert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Although I had a brief stay, I found the hotel location, staff, the room (overall facilities) and the breakfast excellent. An enjoyable stay, a perfect destination for both business and surely - due to his location - for an easy discovery of Zurich.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frank78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Glärnischhof and sharing your experiences with others.

Please be ensured, that it would make us very happy to welcoming you again in a future stay, either for business and leisure. Aside from making your stay in our house as pleasant as possible, we would be pleased to help you organize your excursions in- and outside Zurich.

Yours sincerely

Christian Schübert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I booked this through Booking.com for CHF260. That includes wifi, breakfast (excellent Birchermüsli by the way), entry to a gym round the corner, free dring at the bar, anything from the minibar and tea/coffee in the room. Compared to the lower budget hotels in, for example, the Old Town which are typically a tad over CHF200 a night this really respresents good value by Swiss and especially Zurich standards. The staff are always helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be noisy in the morning if you like to sleep with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our house and thank you for the time it took to rate us.

Next to making our guest enjoy their stays at the Hotel Glaernischhof, it means a lot to us to support local partners. All the products on our breakfast-buffet are exclusively from local sources or from suppliers, which under the lable “Fair trade – Max Havelaar” produce products or relate.

Don’t hesitate to contact us for your next reservation. We grant all guest who make their reservation direct with us via telephone, mail or on our homepage a 5% discount on the current rate.

Best regards

Christian Schübert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I know this hotel since many years, it is a comfortable business hotel, the rooms are nice and spacious. Location is great for business and pleasure.
There is a good complimentary breakfast and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elikopilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed several times on biz but this time with family. Had lovely room......things that really annoy me about other hotels are just right here.

Wifi.....free
Breakfast included and lovely
Mini bar, small selection, free
Fruit platter left in room
....and invite for free drink in bar

Staff friendly and helpful.....will go here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoiler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

the hotel was good, the position was perfect, everything was clean and very good.
the bed was great and the bathroom was really nice.
all was very plesant for us.
the cost of the parking is very high, but for Zurich is normal.
we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miche g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is my preferred hotel in Zürich when traveling in business trips.
The bedrooms are huge, the beds are great, very large windows also
The breakfast is good and the waiters/waitresses are very likable. The only suggestion would be to include better croissants or a home cake
The localization is just perfect: in the middle of the town

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonioBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 137 in Zurich
803 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 137 in Zurich
888 reviews
Hotel Glockenhof
#23 of 137 in Zurich
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#13 of 137 in Zurich
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaernischhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaernischhof

Address: Claridenstrasse 30, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Enge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Zurich
#11 Family Hotel in Zurich
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £200 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Glaernischhof 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant four Star Hotel Glarnischhof is situated in the City Centre of Zurich. Nearby the Financial district the Bahnhofstrasse, the Kongresshaus, Tonhalle and to the lake of Zurich. Each and every room in the Hotel Glarnischhof is furnished stylish and contemporary. In all the rooms, our rich breakfast, the minibar selection, the whole Pay TV range, our Coffee and Tea assortment with our Tassimo Coffee machines and WIFI access are included in the room rates. Our 62 rooms are equipped with our comfortable and adjustable Airlux - Deluxe Mattresses and are responsible for a good and healthy sleep. To welcoming you at our hotel, we offer you a welcome drink upon arrival. On Top of that, you will find a plate with fresh fruits and a bottle of Mineral Water in your room. In add to make your stay even more remarkable, you have got free access to the adjoining Squash - and Fitnessclub "Luxor" inlcuding the use of sauna and steam bath. For guests who would like to make culinary experiences, we've got 2 different kinds of restaurant. At our "Restaurant Glarnischhof", you may enjoy our local cuisine with products from the region. This is where you will find delicate local food same as " Zurcher Geschnetzeltes " which is sliced veal served with Rosti, a potato specialty. In our Gourmet Restaurant "Le Poisson" we serve exquisite seafood and fresh fish courts. In case you don't want to eat fish, we of course also serve excellent meat menus. In the Restaurant Le Poisson, you receive 15% reduction as our hotel guests. The cozy ambience in our hotel bar, invites you to linger with a small snack, an aperitif or cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glaernischhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zurich
zürich Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing