We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Ranked #64 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was a great hotel. It is about 20 minutes by tram from the central station but still convienent. The breakast buffet was incredible and the staff wonderful.
As a Priority Club member - the spa was included - sauna, jacuzzi, fitness & excercise room and opened when we wanted to use it.
The only thing to be aware of is they put a hold on your card for $100 Euro per night for incidentals. This is the first time traveling is Europe that we've ever had this done. Normally they will just hold your account number and apply the charges (if there are any) at the time of check-out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your recent stay and your feedback shared on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your kind words about our staff members have been passed on straightaway and are a great reward for the effort they put in every day.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that we were able to provide you with a good start to your day.

It is a company policy to put a hold on all clients credit card on check in as a guarantee for incidentals. However, if there were no charges during your stay, the hold will be released upon check out.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the near future.

Kind regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    560
    287
    95
    57
See reviews for
159
412
109
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Enjoyed a New Years break in this hotel. Good central location. Airport close y. Good business facilities. Room was plush, service was good. Highly recommended. Make sure you stay executive though for the added comforts.

Room Tip: Executive level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrumpLasVegasNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your feedback shared on tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed a great new year’s break in our hotel and. It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our newly renovated rooms and our service. We have passed on your comments to all of our team members, which have been very pleased.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the near future.

Kind regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Crowne Plaza in Zurich is conveniently located near a tramline with easy access to the lake and downtown. The hotel is clean and the staff pleasant. The room, while "cozy," had plenty of amenities and was comfortable and quiet. And, you can't beat the price!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your comment on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. It is great to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

Your kind words about our staff members have been passed straightaway and are a great reward for the effort they put in to their work every day.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the near future.

Kind regards

Serena Dadon

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We enjoyed our two nights at this nice hotel. Had a standard room facing tram line and no issues with road noise or trams.Check in was prompt and our room was spotless,compact for two nights but was very comfortable.The buffet breakfast on offer was excellant and was a great start to the days activities.As explained by other reviews its about 3-4kms from city centre but easily accessable by the excellant trams that operate in Zurich.Just make sure you get a reasonable deal on room costs(check hotel website).Would return when next in Zurich.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback shared on tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you would choose us again on your next trip to Zurich.

Your kind comments about our breakfast were much appreciated and it is nice to hear that we were able to provide you with a good start to your day.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our newly renovated rooms.

Welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the near future would be great pleasure.

Kind regards

Serena Dadon

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai,India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is excellent. Very very nice. Check in was very quick. Stayed in standard double rooms. Had a room not facing the road. Very comfortable. Excellent pillows and mattress, had sound sleep at night. No minibar in these rooms, but we were perfectly ok with that. Extremely clean and nice interiors.The breakfast is lavish. Even we vegetarians had plenty to eat. Very safe place, even for single woman traveller, that was our impression. Migros and Coop supermarket are close by, the former just two buildings away. We took the tram no 3 to the station from Albisriedenplazt tram station , just 2 mins away. Check out was very easy too. Hotel staff are very courteous and helpful.
Free wifi is available in the lobby, at low speed. Please enquire with the hotel staff.
Sunday was our last day here, a flea market was set up right opp the hotel. Dont know if it is a regular feature.

Stayed as a family in two standard double rooms, with two older children . Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your recent stay in the Crowne Plaza Zurich and your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. Your great comments about our breakfast are very good to hear and we are delighted that we were able to provide you with a good start to your day.

We kindly inform you that all of our rooms are equipped with a minibar, for which the key can be requested at the reception desk.

Your kind words about our staff members have been passed on straightaway and were very well received. We are happy that you have enjoyed our hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the near future.

Kind regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akola
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The location though a little far from city centre,but has excellent connection by tram,and within few minutes from city centre.The experience was first in a Crowne Plaza,and they upgraded me to a big size room with ample space for a ball dance.The service and food quality just outstanding.The breakfast layout and choice specially for a veggie which I am is just great.

Room Tip: Near the lift rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshwinAkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent stay in the Crowne Plaza Zurich and taking your precious time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. That you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms is great to read.

Your kind comments about our staff members have been shared with all our departments. They are a great reward for their effort.

Hearing that you have enjoyed our breakfast and especially our wide choice of vegetarian option is fantastic. We are very keen on helping our guests to have a good start to their day.

Welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the near future would be a great pleasure.

Kind regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

No complaints but nothing special either. Location is fine because it is right on Tram ruote. Get to know the Trams - they take you everywhere. Friendly service. Didn't eat at restaurant. Used pool - it was quite nice after a day of walking. Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room looking out the back onto green space - front street can be slightly noisy if you like wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPBCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your recent stay in the Crowne Plaza Zurich and your feedback on tripadvisor.

Your kind comments about our friendly service have been passed on to our team members. That you have used and liked our pool area is great to hear and we are pleased to read that it helped to relax after a day out in Zurich.

As you have mentioned, we are well connected with the tram system of Zurich. From the hotel, you can reach the train station within 15 minutes by tram number 3 and the lake within 15 minutes by tram number 2.

We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich on your next visit to our city.

Kind regards

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#40 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#69 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#50 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
#55 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing