We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended for a night or two” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Zurich City West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Zurich City West
Ranked #106 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Recommended for a night or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

-Quite far from Zurich city
--direct tram to Zurich city centre
-free shuttle bus to airport
-friendly staff- a few reception staff could do with better English
-small room but very clean
-comfortable bed
-no noise
-Ok for a night or two

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragyagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    457
    405
    128
    89
See reviews for
272
373
165
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Staff is very unfriendly & unwelcoming. They were only doing there Minimum Job and we constantly had to look for them when we needed something. Cleaning Service did not replace bed sheet even though there was a 10 cm big blood stain on it. They just kept doing the bed eveyday but did not replace the sheet. We could not believe it. Ironingboard at the reception is broke. It fold down by itself while ironig. Very Very dangerouse. But staff does not seem to care. When we checked out at the Hotel. No "goodbye come see us again" or "thank you for staying with us". Simply nothing. And we consider ourselfs very friendly People. While we were there have not complained to them at all. We were always friendly. Maybe it's not the Hotel though, I realized that in General swiss People are just a Little cold and rude (not the foreigners thought that live in Switzerland). Only great Thing about this Hotel was the Location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANGARLOU, Manager at ibis budget Zurich City West, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear BD,
I have carefully read your review and I am sorry, that your stay was not as expected. I deeply apologize, if our staff seemed to be rude!
For any further questions or feedback you can always contact me in person under kourosch.kangarlou@accor.com. I am more than happy to assist!
I send you warm regards from Zurich, Kourosch Kangarlou - Emotions & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zurich hotels

Dallas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here one night, & I'm not sure we could've handled another! The room is modern & clean, & I suppose it's an efficient use of space...but man, is it cramped. The bed was hard, the pillows might have been the flattest pillows I've ever used, there were NO amenities (bring your own shampoo & extra soap if you need more than one tiny little bar!), I had to "rent" a hairdryer...& make sure you really know your roommate well because the shower is basically IN the room. Virtually no privacy! And we ended up with a 3-person room - a twin bunk bed was above the queen bed - but I have no idea how 3 people could possibly share it.

The location is good, though. The tram to get into the city is right across the street, & the train station to get to the airport is just a short walk away. We chose this hotel because Zurich hotels are so pricey & we were only there for one night, in which case it met our needs. Just make sure your needs are BASIC before staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in many Ibis hotels in different location but it is not as good as the previous one we stayed. Only good thing is we got locker to keep our bag when we went out after checking out. Overall it's OK for one night stay. Compared to Lucerne Ibis budget hotel and our other stay in Switzerland and other Locations I would give Zurich Ibis budget hotel the least ranking. Its just OK and not bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SujaSivadass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
ibis Zurich City West
#55 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Langstrasse
easyHotel Zurich
easyHotel Zurich
#109 of 138 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
St. Georges
#82 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Otter
Hotel Otter
#104 of 138 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Olympia Hotel
#111 of 138 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Zurich City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Zurich City West

Property: ibis budget Zurich City West
Address: Technoparkstrasse 2 | 8005 Zurich, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#16 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Zurich City West 1*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das ibis budget Zurich City-West befindet sich in der Nahe der Autobahn A1 Richtung Zurich City, 10 Min. Entfernt vom Hauptbahnhof und dem Stadtzentrum. Der Flughafen Zurich-Kloten ist 9 km vom Hotel entfernt. Das Hotel verfugt uber 160 renovierte Zimmer mit zentral geregeltem Air-Cooling System, WiFi-Zugang, Restaurants in der Umgebung und kostenpflichtigem Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your ibis budget Zurich City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Zurich City West
Etap Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing