We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Ranked #29 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the hotel is a nice one.. we stayed there for 15 days and the rooms were big enough for our long stay... the location is very good, overlooks the lake and close to the tram station and Bellevue from where you can change lines and go do different parts of Zurich... if the weather is good you can easily walk to the shopping street... we went in december so Zurich as a whole was a little quiet... we enjoyed our stay there... a lot of restaurants are close to the hotel... staff are helpful but they are few so they couldn't assist us in everything but maybe that's because it was the holiday season

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this recommendation.

We hope to see you again in Zurich!

Kind regards,
Claudia Egli
Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    213
    66
    28
    12
See reviews for
78
241
28
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were very disappointed with the size of the balcony. The depth was the width of a small chair - two of which were sandwiched in, facing each other, with no room for manoeuvre. It also opened onto a busy main road which was very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We know that our balconies are rather small. Due to local laws (protection of historical buildings), we are unable to enlarge them or do any changes on our façade.
We hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards from Zurich,
Claudia Egli
Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

(on the lake a short walk to the old city)
spacious room with a big bathroom
breakfast is modest but fresh and of a high standard
good 4 star hotel in a very good location staff is pleasant a helpful
but- no air conditioning in the room !!!
this is incredible!!!
the steigenberger hotel chain must do something about it urgenly !

Room Tip: dont go on july/aug
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soceanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experiences regarding your stay with us and your favourable comments.
We do have an air ventilation system, but no air conditioning. Due to the age of the building and local laws, it is a rather impossible project to install a fully automated air condition. We are constantly working on improving our air ventilation system to provide a good night sleep.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Zurich!

Kind regards,
Claudia Egli
Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
6,567 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14,675 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed with them one night
and iam coming back soon for
More 4 nights
The hotel is good as a 4 star
They do not offer tea and coffee
In the rooms but you rwqeust a
Cattle
Breakfast is good ar the vivus
House keeping doing good

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your favourable review, which is very important to us. We are actually on our way to equip all our rooms with an electric kettle and hope to be done by the end of year with this project.

I also hope you have enjoyed your second stay with us.

Kind regards from Zurich

Claudia Egli
Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a really nice hotel, located on the lake of Zurich.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful (my luggage never arrived - airline's fault).
Rooms are a decent size for Zurich city.
My shower was not as powerful as I would like.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your most favourable review. We are happy to have met your expectations and are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Bellerive au Lac!

Warm regards,
Claudia Egli
Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We like this hotel but the family room is a bit odd in terms of how it's set up but it was nice & comfortable. We had a long skinny room with two balconies, one at each end of the rectangle room. Not much room to walk around or store luggage. One balcony faced the lake and the other faced the city so we had great views. The hotel & room are slightly older with modest decor. Very basic.Small lobby. Bathroom was very large & modern in dark green marble which seemed like masculine decor. It took some time to figure out the lights & fixtures, and the shower is small. Staff was nice. Breakfast was not included. Free WiFi. Far from train station & airport, need to take a taxi. About 20 minutes walking distance to major sight seeing. But lovely hotel situated right on the lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sscheuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write your positive feedback, especially in regards to our staff.
We hope to welcome you soon again!

Warm regards from Zurich,
Claudia Egli
Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Its the best bet for you in Zurich if you are in Zurich for leisure with family and want to relax and free your mind from your work pressures.

Great Service, always smiling and ready to help staff.

Wonderful view, try to take the top most floor available for a clear and unhindered view of lake. Balcony will become you favourite spot of your room.

Most wonderful sight is when sun is setting and fountain starts on the other side of lake.

Lots of birds, swans and ducks are a treat to eyes.

You like jogging you have the track just across the road.

Room is big enough for a family of three.

Room Tip: Try Top Most Floor for an unhindered view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PravalUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much for your taking the time to write this marvellous review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am happy to share your review with my team.

Kind regards from Zurich

Claudia Egli
Hotel Manager & Bellerive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#13 of 139 in Zurich
374 reviews
Seefeld
Eden Au Lac
Eden Au Lac
#33 of 139 in Zurich
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Opera Zurich
#52 of 139 in Zurich
329 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 139 in Zurich
761 reviews
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 139 in Zurich
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Property: Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Address: Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#12 Green Hotel in Zurich
#24 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Lake Zürich and just a 5 minutes' walk from Sechseläutenplatz and the opera house, Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac boasts a prime location in Zürich. The main train station is about 15 minutes away on foot. The 51 rooms and suites in Art Deco style provide a distinctive ambience. Room comforts include an air circulation system, soundproofed windows, bathrobe and slippers, minibar, a flatscreen TV, radio, work desk and safe. Highlights WiFi (complimentary), generous breakfast buffet, à-la-carte restaurant with terrace and Swiss "Four-Country" cuisine as well as other international specialties, bar, lounge, salon with view of Lake Zürich, spa with sauna and fitness gym, 7 conference rooms for up to 70 people By booking a superior room lake view, a junior suite or the grand suite, you will receive a free ZürichCARD per person upon arrival. Benefit for 24 hours from free use of the public transports of Zurich and the surrounding area, free or reduced entry to most of Zurich's museums and many more reductions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Bellerive Au Lac zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing