We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lady's First!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lady's First Design Hotel
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lady's First!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

As a modern man, I travelled to the Lady's First hotel with my wife, who is quite the dynamic woman, we had 2 nights at the Lady's First hotel over the August bank holiday. Conveniently located by Lake Zurich and the city centre, we were very impressed with the hotel. The breakfast was good, the staff were very cheerful, and the room was very comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to all the modern men and dynamic ladies out there.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LimeyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Ladysfirst, General Manager at Lady's First Design Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind message and your recent stay last August at the Lady’s First design hotel. We are always happy to see that there are lots of men who are “man enough” to stay with us…!
Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our product and services. Please be assured that I will forward your encouraging words to my employees, since they highly motivate us to continue into the same direction and deliver our services with enthusiasm and joy.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Verena Kern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    207
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
80
179
81
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Based off the tripadvisor reviews, my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It is a wonderful hotel. We stayed in one of the *03 rooms which has a small balcony. It may not be the biggest of the rooms, but I loved having the balcony. The room was clean and nice. I would have liked a slightly bigger mini fridge to store things in, but that's rather trivial. The breakfast service was wonderful - the staff go out of their way to help you. The front desk is inconsistent - some of the staff are very knowledgeable and provide excellent directions - others are not as sure of things. It is an easy walk from the tram.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Depends on what you like - contact the hotel if you have specifici 'wants'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VATLC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Ladysfirst, General Manager at Lady's First Design Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Lady’s First design hotel.
It is true, our 03-rooms might not be the biggest double rooms, but their balconies are surely charming. When looking for a bigger room type, we recommend our Deluxe Category. The minibar size might be the same there, however, since Switzerland is famous for Chocolate and Cheese, we are always happy to store our guests’ shopping bags in our hotel fridge.
We truly regret that your experience with the front desk was mixed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience this circumstance may have caused you. I agree with you that the service provided should ensure the same quality at any time and we try hard to ensure that every new colleague is knowledgeable about Zurich and our surroundings within a short time.
All beside, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during breakfast and throughout your entire stay.
We truly hope to welcome you back at the Lady’s First design hotel soon and have the opportunity to show you the variety of our facilities to make you spend your time in the most comfortable setting.

Kind regards

Verena Kern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

i stayed for 4 nights in this very nice hotel. I like it very much. It was very clean, helpful staff, and great location to the centre. You can use the tram N2 or N4, very close to the hotel.
I would like to mention also the very good breakfast with great variety that included in the price (the most of the hotels in Zurich does not include breakfast and usually cost more than 15-20 euro per person).
I strongly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonaskalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Ladysfirst, General Manager at Lady's First Design Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your kind headline and review on your stay at the Lady’s First design hotel.
We are delighted that you recommend our hotel. At the Lady’s First design hotel, we continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to forward your positive comment to our staff.

We truly hope to welcome you back at the Lady’s First design hotel on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Verena Kern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is the last stop before going home and we have stayed in four other hotels across the Swiss Alps. By far, it's the newest hotel we encountered in terms of facilities as well as furnishings. Great location and good value for money as some of the other hotels we have stayed were much more costly and didn't give us the same satisfaction. Definitely will recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aishah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Ladysfirst, General Manager at Lady's First Design Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable remarks with us and for your recent stay at the Lady’s First design hotel during your journey through Switzerland.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our product and services.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends soon again.

Kind regards

Verena Kern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked two nights for my Mother's birthday and visited with my brother beginning July. We used to live in Zurich, so know the city well. This hotel is charming, comfortable, and has an air of quiet understated luxury. It is also minutes away from the beautiful Zurichsee, so if you fancy an early morning run, or dip in the lake, this is a perfect location. We stayed in a triple room which was ample for our trip. I only discovered the sauna and rooftop deck on the last day, as we were out and about alot. Added bonus to our trip was being so close to the awe inspiring Le Corbusier pavilion, all within walkable distance to the hotel.
The breakfast was lovely, and the staff friendly and helpful. If you want a peaceful, lovely stay in a really underrated European city, then stay here. You won't be disappointed. Only thing I would say, is watch out for lovely, but pricey Italian restaurant opposite the hotel! Lovely food though. Just wish we could have stayed longer, a great hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for room with a balcony? but may be more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zurichfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Ladysfirst, General Manager at Lady's First Design Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful headline and review on your stay in July at the Lady’s First design hotel. We are proud you chose our hotel for the special occasion you were celebrating!

We appreciate your positive overall conclusion of your stay with us and that you took the time to express your experience in such a detailed way. Incidentally, we are delighted to hear that you would have loved to stay longer!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in your former home-city.

Kind regards

Verena Kern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was conveniently located, very close to the tram station. Rooms were very neatly designed and suitable for family with kids. Kids were specially excited to see some toys placed on their beds before we arrived. Breakfast was very restricted and could not get much for kids to eat. It is definitely an area of improvement.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Ladysfirst, General Manager at Lady's First Design Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your stay at the Lady’s First design hotel. It has been a great pleasure having you and your family with us during these past weeks.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our product, especially the small toys for children and services. Furthermore, we appreciate your useful comments regarding the variety for children during breakfast. It’s our goal to continuously improve the quality, the service and also the variety of products. Therefore suggestions like yours are very important to us.

We truly hope to welcome you back at the Lady’s First design hotel on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely

Verena Kern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Ironman Zurich, they don't mind us taking bikes up to the room, and even laid out breakfast at 4am for all the athletes. The bread they make is delicious. The bed is gorgeous, as with selection of pillows. Caters for all dietary requirement. Ladies only spa is wonderful, with a hot, less hot sauna, cold dip, steam room, multi jet showers... roof terrace. Room is big with high ceiling and balcony. Wonderful place, one of the best I've been.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Ladysfirst, General Manager at Lady's First Design Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind message and your recent stay to the Lady’s First design hotel on that special occasion.

It was a great pleasure and a very interesting experience again to host so many of the Iron Man Zurich participants. We are proud and happy that you appreciated our product and our services. It is during these intense times that our team can make the difference.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Verena Kern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Adler Zurich
Hotel Adler Zurich
#17 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#13 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady's First Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady's First Design Hotel

Property: Lady's First Design Hotel
Address: Mainaustrasse 24, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#24 Business Hotel in Zurich
#30 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady's First Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lady's First Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady`s 1st Design Hotel
Ladys First Design zürich
Hotel Ladys First Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing