We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem”
Review of Hotel Seegarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Seegarten
Ranked #65 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I chose the hotel because of its location and I was pleasantly surprised. It is in a quiet neighbourhood and it feels staying at home, no traffic noise and had a great night sleep. I stayed in a single room, number 45 on the top floor and it was spacious with wooden floor, French size bed, big flat TV, big cosy bathroom and soft towels. I ordered a room service, downstairs is an Italian restaurant and I waited max 10 minutes and food was delicious. The only downside is that the building is older and in terms of noise isolation you will hear guests walking the hallway or in their room. The hotel definitely deserves more than 3 stars.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank AQ514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Seegarten, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mr. AQ514, thank you for your stay at the Seegarten Hotel and your positvie review.
It's nice to hear that you had a nice stay. The hotel - and restaurant staff trys to give everyday his best.
Our restaurant with its italian specialities is well-known in Zurich. In summer you can enjoy a nice evening outside on our terrace.
Also the lake and and the public beach area are really cloesd (Utoquai and Tiefenbrunnen).
We hope to welcome you soon again. Enjoy summer c widmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for 2 night and liked our stay very much. The bathroom was a little small but very clean. One problem was the wooden floor, it was rather noisy, even when walking barefoot. The breakfast was excellent and the location very good. We will come back on our next trip to Zurich.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrich Hermann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Seegarten, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mr Hemann, thank you very much for your kind words and it is great to see that also the little things matter for you. Our hotel is in a older buildiung with charms, if you love a very quiet room in the middle of the city ask for a room to the yard. We really look forward to welcomeing you soon again and wish you a fantastic summer. warmest regards c widmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and we were very pleased with the experience. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant and our bedroom was light and airy and very well appointed as was the bathroom. Ate in the restaurant the first night, and the food was lovely and the dining area very tranquil. We ate outside on the terrace which is in a quiet back street and very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was superb with a vast array of breads, meats and cheeses etc, on a large table, so no one is jostling for position to serve themselves. Breakfast felt leisurely and relaxed.
It is about a 10 minute walk to the railway station along the lakeside and river. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Seegarten, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Grüezi Ms Elizabeth, thank you for your stay at the Seegarten Hotel and your nice review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our hotel, our restaurant Latino and our rich breakfast buffet (with a lot of organic products).
We are really in the center of Zurich and very closed to the lake and the public beach.
We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best. Hotel Seegarten c widmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had three Rooms and stayed one night with our dog, it was clean, quiet in the night and the Staff was very helpful.
Good Breakfast in the morning, you can walk about 3 minutes and you are down by the lake and 5 minutes to the Opera and Centre of Town.
Free WiFi, we had a very good expirience

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabriellaD102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Seegarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Gabriella, oh ;-) that is great motivation for our staff and we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind rating. We wish you and your family all the best and hope to see you soon again. Hotel Seegarten Cornelia Widmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Comfortable, clean, bright and airy, a manageable walk from the Stadelhofen train station (direct connection to the airport) and very short walk to the Opera and the waterfront. Pleasant staff. Nice breakfast. And -- a extreme rarity in hotels these days -- fast, FREE WiFi with a strong signal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yet_another_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Seegarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear David, thank you very much for staying with us and your nice ranking for our hotel. It is nice to see that we were able to make your stay a good experience ! We look forward to welcomeing you soon. Please check always our special prices on our website. Enjoy spring Hotel Seegarten Cornelia Widmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A very nice and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. It is well located at only 4 tram stops from Banhofstrasse (and if you like walking, it's a nice walk to the old town too). Great atmosphere and breakfast was very tasty (we are more into "traditional" than "continental"). Rooms are correct (don't expect luxury at this price) with flat screen, minibar, etc. I would specially recommend it if you are visiting Zurich with family or for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gescuderol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia W, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Seegarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Gescudero, thank you very much for your kind rating. To see that your stay with us was a good experience ist always a good motivation for our team.
Kind regads Cornelia Widmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here with a group of 20 other employees for a training event. It was a 5 minute walk from our office. As Zurich is very expensive and we are trainees, it was great that it was near grocery shops so that we could avoid eating in restaurants. As my job paid for the room, I cannot speak to value for money, but the room was so cute and charming! I am not fussed about fancy rooms I care only about quaint and clean and comfortable. My sister visited me and stayed in a cheap hotel closer to the city centre, and she said my room was like a 5 star compared to hers, and I believe they were very similar in price. The best part was that the staff was so sweet and lovely. My parents will be staying here when we visit next year and they are very much looking forward to it.

Room Tip: There is no pool/fitness centre/spa this is very much like a bed and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberrymoon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Seegarten, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words.It is fantastic to see that we were able to make your stay a good experience. Our hotel is so well located, close to the city, the lake, the Bahnhofstrasse.
We really hope to see you again. All the best and kind regards
cornelia Wdimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
#64 of 137 in Zurich
258 reviews
Seefeld
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#68 of 137 in Zurich
222 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#14 of 137 in Zurich
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Hotel NI-MO
Hotel NI-MO
#60 of 137 in Zurich
131 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Hotel Opera Zurich
#41 of 137 in Zurich
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seegarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seegarten

Address: Seegartenstrasse 14 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Zurich
#45 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £131 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seegarten 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers 28 individually furnished rooms. It is located in the stylish and elegant Seefeld district in Zurich. The hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants, bars, boutiques and international galleries. It is within walking distance of the lake of Zurich, the famous Opera House and the Old Town. Warm colours and terracotta or wooden floors give the house a very appealing Mediterranean touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HRS, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Seegarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seegarten Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing