We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great location, reasonable price.”
Review of Hotel Rossli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rossli
Ranked #39 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First we had a superior room on the back side away from the hotel bar. There is no AC eh oh for July was hot at night meaning windows were open and you get some late night foot traffic by the rooms. Which is why ear plus are provided. But after all that the room was amazingly clean, staff was friendly enough. Location was perfect to sight see, shop, catch trains to different parts of Zurich. Overall was a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Scott A

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We know about the air-con and are very concerned about it. Since the building is under heritage protection we are not allowed to install air-condition. But we offer a wide range of vans.

Best regards and hope to see you soon back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Great location, easy to find, friendly helpful staff made our stay a treat. Only downside was rooms have no air-con and during our stay outside temperatures got up to 35c which made our room hot over night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thompsonpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Thompsonpd

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We know about the air-con and are very concerned about it. Since the building is under heritage protection we are not allowed to install air-condition. But we offer a wide range of vans.

Best regards and hope to see you soon back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We only had one night in Zurich, so Roessli was chosen for it's location and size (we dislike big and anonymous hotels). The hotel is five minutes from trains, close to the waterfront cafes and walks and it is in the old town, so lots is happening on the streets. Best of all we received very helpful suggestions about public transportation, restaurants and places to visit. As we were leaving early, they suggested a breakfast tray be made up for us and brought to our room the night before. Clean and spacious, good access, reasonable rate (for Switzerland and Zurich that is) and helpful staff. For what we wanted and hoped for...5/5.

Room Tip: It can be noisy on a summer evening (with open windows) and the patrons of the bar on the street are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockleybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Hockleybear

Thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Warm regards from sunny Zurich, Anina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed only a night and I had a room that did not face the street. It was roomy, clean, quiet and well maintained. The hotel bar is also a very cool place filled with locals and guests. I would stay there again if I plan to be in Zurich again.

Room Tip: Do not face the street as I can imagine that being noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newthink4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear newthink4

Thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Warm regards from sunny Zurich, Anina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a clean, classically decorated room, with great floor and air space, which is in contrast to the small and tiny entrance and reception. Grand bathroom when it coms to equipment with two separate sinks and a large bath tube. Though rather dark in decoration. No air conditions. We where told that they are not allowed in these historical buildings in the old town of Zürich. A very friendly and helpful staff. Internet (w-lan) worked on 4th floor and was included in the price as well as the breakfast.

Room Tip: W-lan worked on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Tom R

Thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Warm regards from sunny Zurich, Anina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

we were super happy with the apartment that we stayed at. it was quite a big apartment for europe standard- essentially 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a kitchen, large living/dining room plus a beautiful rooftop terrace. if we had known it was going to be so spacious and centralized, we would've booked it when we returned to zurich on our last night.

the hotel is centrally located in old town with the grossmunster basically in it's backyard....its a 5-7 minute walk from the bahnhof stadelhofen station and a 7-10 minute tram ride to the zurich hb station.

of all the breakfasts we had in switzerland, we thought hotel roessli had the best! it had the typical cold meat and breads, but a huge selection of yogurts which made us all very happy!

we'd recommend anyone going to zurich to stay at hotel roessli as it's truly unbeatable!

Room Tip: if it's a party of 4, i'd definitely recommend getting the apartment instead of 2 double roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungryforrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear hungryforrice F

Thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Warm regards from sunny Zurich, Anina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I had a short, 2 night, stay there on my way home from a business trip and in order to attend the opera. The location is ideal in Old Zurich and the accommodation and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short distance from the main rail station and convenient to the airport. A great alternative to airport hotels and a great way to spend an evening in Zurich.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billandbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear billandbeth

Thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Warm regards from sunny Zurich, Anina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#64 of 138 in Zurich
230 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#9 of 138 in Zurich
913 reviews
Hotel Wellenberg
#57 of 138 in Zurich
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#16 of 138 in Zurich
415 reviews
Old Town
Altstadt Hotel
Altstadt Hotel
#106 of 138 in Zurich
109 reviews
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 138 in Zurich
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rossli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rossli

Address: Roessligasse 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Zurich
#20 Family Hotel in Zurich
#34 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £138 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rossli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually luxurious, modern and historically protected, this property gives visitors to Zurich a taste of the old, a twist of the new and a whole lot of charm. Also the 27 guestrooms connect old with new in a fascinating way and are characterized by lovingly and uniquely designed furniture and love to detail. Contemporary pieces of art of different painters underline the historic ambience. The hotel makes guests feel they are the only guest in the hotel, both in style and service. Located in the historical area of Zurich, a short walk from Bellevue square as well as the Kunsthaus, just within one reach of the busy financial centre and surrounded by few of the best and most interesting restaurant and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre, nightlife and shopping. Ideal for both: the active and culturally curious guest and the business guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rossli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roessli Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing