We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helmhaus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rossli(Zurich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Otter(Zurich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Storchen Zurich(Zurich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baur au Lac(Zurich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
KINDLI Hotel(Zurich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
638
237
42
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
237
42
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationsmall hotelwithin walking distancewelcome drinkfront desk stafftram stopbreakfast roomcentral locationeach morninghighly recommend this hotelrooms are modernexcellent breakfastdefinitely stay here againcorner roomfirst floorlimmat river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

An excellent hotel; perfect location, very friendly staff and clean rooms. My room was not so big, but that is not so important for me. Relatively small choice at the breakfast table, but all quality products. Personal touch troughout the whole hotel.
Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Grüezi Jean-Paul D

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Helmhaus for your stay where the charme of history mixes with modern comfort. As you mention correctly our effort is providing quality not quantity. This is not only shown in the bathroom products of the RITUALS Line but also in the many Swiss products we offer on our Swiss Breakfast buffet.
A further personal touch in our hotel is added by the paintings of Swiss artist Gisèle Mengis which have been created exclusively for our hotel.

Thank you very much for recommending us, and we also look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best! Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very good, central location in the picturesque altstadt. Excellent service, extremely clean. Very nice room; no "bells and whistles", but very comfortable and roomy. Pricey by "normal" standards, but reasonable by Zurich standards. Good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trbuksxdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Grüezi trbuksxdk

Thank you for having been our guest and for sharing your positive opinion with other travelers and us. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the quality of our service, the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the location in the heart of the city centre.
And by booking with our hotel directly guests can ensure to get the best rooms at the best rates.

We wish you all the best! Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

great service, excellent quality rooms, superb location! right you get there a nice welcome-drink was offered - a nice welcome. the hotel is situated in the heart of Zurich, 2 minutes by foot to get to the lake, the hotel is in the center of the old town, shopping all around - nothing more to be added. the breakfast is of great quality, nice service, nice choice of food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donrotsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Grüezi Roger_Stadler

It was a pleasure to welcoming you to our little historical yet modern Hotel Helmhaus. Our team provides its best service and the best quality possible so our guests can relax and enjoy their time at our hotel and in Zurich.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your positive comment with us which in turn is shared with all our team members.

We wish you all the best! Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Perfect accommodations for comfort and work, this will now be my go-to hotel for any trips to Zürich. Plenty of restaurants nearby, located steps from the river. I was on the top floor so the din from the street was just nice background noise with the window open. Extremely clean and well appointed in modern but tasteful style.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cxr341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Grüezi cxr341

Thank you for having been our guest. It is nice to read that with our hotel you have found a go-to hotel for future trips to our wonderful city. Your appreciation of the cleanliness, comfort and quality of our newly renovated rooms with their sound-proof windows has been passed on.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again on your future trips.

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have stayed in the Helmhaus many times and cannot fault the hotel.
Andre, Mario and the team are always helpful, cheery and welcoming.
A small modern hotel well situated for visiting Zurich, reasonably priced.
The breakfast is ample with plenty of choice.
We have stayed in many different hotels in Zurich but now always return to the Helmhaus.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Grüezi Lorraine W

Thank you for repeated stays at our little historical yet modern Hotel Helmhaus. It shows us that with our efforts of delivering quality, not quantity we are on a very good way of making our guests feel comfortable and having a good time.
It will be a great pleasure for us to seeing you again on your upcoming stays, and we wish you all the best.

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews