We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ascot(Zurich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Georges(Zurich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
675
176
37
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
176
37
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthermal bathslibrary barhotel guestsmeeting roombeautiful hotelnespresso machineexecutive roombusiness triprooms are moderncity centrepublic transportold townbreweryduplexjacuzzirelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Myself and my partner arrived in Zurich for a week, after a somewhat very bad week, my partner booked the B2 boutique hotel for our last day and night in Zurich. It was entirely spur of the moment and really to get away from it all. After arriving, it took all our troubles away.
First of all, the lady who greeted us at the reception check-in named Zora was very friendly and so helpful. She went out of her way to show us around and even showing us inside the specially designed conference room with its earthquake proof roof, Which was very unique.
The thermal spa on the roof top was really good. We had a really amazing time, just relaxing on the rooftop inside the thermal spa looking out to the views of Zurich. We also enjoyed the irish roman baths downstairs.
The dining room designed as a library with thousands of books was so beautiful. Very very different and have not seen it in many hotels I've stayed with.
We booked the 'just the two of us' package so the thermal spa was included. Hotel guests on the normal rate need to pay chf 25 for a day at the thermal spa, and it's chf 55 to the public.
Staying here really did make me feel so relaxed, the staff were very helpful, and Zora did stand out as an exceptional staff which made me smile after a tough week in Zurich.

This hotel although only just opened in March 2012. But I've stayed in many top hotels, medium ones and not so good ones, but I felt this hotel really did welcome its guests and made us feel so relaxed and looked after us.

Once again thanks Zora. We may have only stayed a day but you really stood out from being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose the package 'just the two of us' if your going to Zurich as a couple
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mslondon1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week. We were on a long road trip and stopped at the spa (great) and decided to stay the night at the hotel.
It's ultra-clean and quiet. The decor is pretty stark and ultra-modern (not really our taste but definitely in keeping with the old brewery building). Our room was really quiet with a nice outlook and a great bathroom facility. Comfortable bed.
We were really tired that evening and ate in the restaurant (fantastic lighting design). They have a very limited menu but it was fine for us. The wine list is pretty restrictive with mainly Swiss wine on offer. The food was beautifully presented. Breakfast was great.
The hotel still lacks atmosphere as it really is just getting going and we only saw five or six other guests - I'd like to return in a year or two and see how they are doing.
In the meantime, if you are after an overnight stay in Zurich - I'd definitely recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and super-efficient. The spa facility is great although I believe we were lucky to arrive at an off-peak time as I have read reviews that stated the waiting time for the pools was absurd. We were there mid-week, early afternoon and it was fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel is only months old and has a lovely ambience. Open, airy, fresh, glass, modern, wooden finishes, great light fightings, funky furniture. We had 2 exec rooms on the 3rd floor at the corner with an inter connecting door. Brilliant! Large, all white, mod bathrooms in little glass pods, great
Iighting systems, wall mounted tv's, good nespresso makers. What's not to like? We had cheese plates in the library in the afternoon and some excellent Swiss Pinot noir( v lovely). The service was easy going, kind and attentive. There is a spa with a roof top pool but you can't just use the pool as a hotel guest - you need to pay 25 ch for a spa pass which includes everything, not really that convenient with kids if you just fancy the roof option. Some flexibility there an idea? The hotel is 10 mins walk to enge station and you can everywhere from there easily. Or tram 13 from Zurich HB. There's also an excellent local Italian, don leone just 5 minutes south. Breakfast a nice small selection and again atmosphere is very nice, no rush, just relaxing. The staff at the hotel are very very good, welcoming, chatty, helpful. I would def go back here as its unusual to get such a funky hotel which is family friendly. On approach with luggage it's rather hard going as the last stretch is 3 steep staircases so a lift up would be good or take a cab from HB it's only 20 chf

Room Tip: Executive floor, room 403
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havanagirlGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The B2 is brand new, it opened in 2012, has been built from an old Brewery (famous Hürlimann swiss beer brand), located in the Enge district of Zurich. On our wedding anniversary night, we have been luckily upgraded to Suite nbr 1, a fantastically designed room. We particularly enjoyed the roof spa-swimmingpool with stunning views on Zurich. Also the rest of the SPA, located in the ex brewery cellars is just fantastic. The hotel lobby and breakfast room with high ceiling book shelves (old library style) is very charming. As the hotel is new, there are some small improvement needed. The bar selection for instance is poor and the bar tender couldn't really fix a gin & tonic, she simply forgot the lemon. Also I have experienced more attentive morning breakfast staff. Clearing out the table from dirty plates when we are done and just enjoying the last coffee would be nice, especially when there are only 2 tables busy. Small details make leading hotels! Overall the experience was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchfrog39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Superb personell,trying to do everything to send me the pair of glasses i forgot in the bathroom. They gave us an extra late checkout so we could relax on our departure day in the spa and pool on the roof. This former brewery is a perfect spot for exploring zurich (2tram stops and you are in the center of the town) anc has a cosy clean interior!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pimvanvelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews