We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would like to recommend this hotel -- the room is very clean, neat, and beautifully designed. The environment setting puts you inside the a library. The staff is also very helpful and enthusiastic. Also try their beer -- very very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hgqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I love this property - must be one of the best value 5 stars in Zurich. The care and attention given by the staff adds to the wonderful design of the building. It's obvious the hotel has strong management, which is shown in the staff - from cleaning to front desk.

I prefer rooms at the front with a view - there are one or two amazing executive class rooms but they are very hard to get (and I've stayed multiple times). The Junior Suites are a very nice surprise, and I would strongly recommend for the value - although I haven't stayed in one with a great view (although I'm sure they exist).

The main suites have great space, but the view is limited by design of the building - which for me is a let down. So I must admit I prefer the executive rooms or junior suites.

The swimming pool on the roof is outstanding and certainly worth the extra.

I like the free mini-bar, and while the breakfast is limited, it's high quality and very healthy.

Location - once you figure out the route from Enge station it's a breeze, and the staff are always very helpful with directions should you require.

I've continued to return to this property time and time again, as they continue to do both the big and small things really well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

what a pleasure it was to stay here. Exquisitely designed with impeccable service, the B2 Boutique simply has to be THE place to stay in Zurich.

The interior design is exceptional and the rooms almost deliriously comfortable, stylish and quiet!

I didn't get to visit the spa but understand it's out of this world.

My only complaint about the hotel? I didn't stay for long enough.

Seriously - if you're coming to Zurich - booked here for unrivalled luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is just gorgeous! The library dining room is breathtaking and with so many books on the walls it inspires you to sit with a glass of wine and read all day.

The spa is fabulous and the massage prices are surprisingly not outrageous. The rooftop thermal bath is a wonderful place to spend for an hour or so. It is a great way to see the city; especially when it is overcast. The clouds make it very cozy.

The service is wonderful and everyone made me feel at home.

My only watch out would be the location. I was surprised to find out it was a 25 to 30 minute walk to the center of town. (7 min tram ride). This may not be a big deal if you want some seclusion and coziness; but if you are looking to be in the middle of it - this is not the place. Also, the hotel is on a hill, so walking up with luggage is a real struggle. (Most people get a cab.)

I would definitely stay here again if I was looking for romantic and/or relaxing trip to Zurich. Great for honeymooners!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallowmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise to find the B2 Boutique; we had read a review in the NY Times earlier and had planned to visit the hotel much earlier. Normally I stay in one of the business hotels in town which, not anymore ! The name of the hotel has a bit of a generic sound, boutique seems to be the magic word these days, but once you arrive at the converted brewery you are in for a nice surprise. The elegant, modern, lobby flows into a monumental warm library which functions as a bar - restaurant. Nicely designed rooms, very good breakfast, good service. We stayed the weekend and used the spa which was nice and relaxing, the rooftop pool with 360 views over Zurich was great. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've stayed at several hotels in Zurich and the B2 Boutique is by far my favourite. The interior design is great, the quality of the beds and materials used are great, and the staff are all helpful and charming. I will be back again, and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The b2 in the old brewery is definitely unique and very tastefully done. From minor details to the basics, everything works well. In contrast to other "hip" places that sometimes tend to be a bit snobbish, the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. I have been there at least 10 times and I am recognized by name every time. The rooms are comfortable and stylish, I love the glass shower in the en-suite bath-corner. Internet works very well and the rooms are quiet. A big plus is the access to the rooftop infinity pool overlooking Zurich and the Spa in the vaults of the brewery. As a guest, you can buy 24h access at a reduced price so you can spend a nice evening and take a dip in the pool in the morning before heading out. Only down-side: the pool/spa closes at 9:30 pm so no overlooking Zurich after a little longer and stressful day :( The last time I was there, it was the first time that the room looked a little "aged", i.e. one of the lamps was dinged, the other one was missing but I am confident they will see this and take care of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
223 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 138 in Zurich
790 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#6 of 138 in Zurich
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,239 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa

Address: Brandschenkestrasse 152, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Enge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £247 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa in the former Hürlimann brewery offers 60 rooms and suites - all with parquet floor, Nespresso machine, free Wi-Fi and 2 boardrooms for up to 18 people. The highlight of the hotel is the Library with 33’000 books, where breakfast, SWaPPa's (Swiss tapas) and wine from Zurich are served. Guests enjoy special conditions and direct access toThermal Bath & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing