We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
eDreams
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
FindHotelUS$183
Destinia.comUS$173
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
119
297
129
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
297
129
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town central location minute walk from the train station noise railbookers earplugs swiss switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019

As 1st time Switzerland tourists we were amazed by Zurich, Switzerland. This hotel was perfectly clean, the staff so helpful, the location perfect and the included breakfast great. We were able to walk to all the local attractions including being able to see the Polybahn Funicular going up and down outside the hotel all day. This hotel was surrounded by great restaurants and quaint shops. Was an awesome stop

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lmk05l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Imk05I,

thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are very happy about your GREAT 5 POINTS.
If your travel brings you back to Zurich, we are looking forward welcoming you back again.

Yours DuTheatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

The Hotel is located right in the center, rooms are small and furnishing is rather basic. But for the price at this location it is good deal. Forget breakfast, just go outside in one of the many restaurants, cooffe shops or bakeries, way better. Helpful? Thumbs up

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Freeski_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear Freeski_1, many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant time with us. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for your next visit. Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

While this small hotel is quite close to the central train station in Zurich, and thus walkable with a suitcase on wheels, it is also close to a fairly noisey night scene. Actually it is perched between two fairly noisey streets. So, that aspect needs to be taken into account. The room was not as small as some others I stayed in in Switzerland at the same level/price category. The breakfast was very good. It is a bit expensive, but so is everything else in Zurich and in Switzerland in general, I think.

Room tip: perhaps a room closest to (above) the front desk side of the hotel might be a bit quieter, but one has to reckon with noise on weekends.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 89thst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear 89thst, thank you very much for your great Feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel brings you back to Zurich again, we are happy to meet you. Yours Du Theatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Stayed one night on trip through Alps. Reasonably short walk from train station and no accessible entrance other than steps. Not able/willing to offer an alternative to breakfast as leaving before it started, and no suggestion of refunding cost of breakfast already paid for. First room we were given, the toilet did not flush. Second room was smaller with sloping ceilings and fairly basic lay-out.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Phillip276, Thank you for sheering your opinion whit us. We do take your critics seriously and will try to come up with a solution before your next stay with us. Yours, Hotel du Theatre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

A great location, 2 min from the central tram station. Easy to get to the old town and explore the city, really good. Bit pricey and there’s a range of room sizes. Our room was great but friends had a smaller room, which whilst tidy, was quite a lot smaller. Due the the location it’s quite noisy from the road but that’s part of being in a city!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mrhappy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Mrhappy26, thank you very much for your great Feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel brings you back to Zurich again, we are happy to meet you. Yours Du Theatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews