We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
US$196
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$618
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
189
293
81
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
293
81
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold towntrain stationnespresso machinestreet noisestar hotelthe air conditioningbars and restaurantsfree wifiwalked everywherenice hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkstayed nightstea and coffeeincluded breakfastzurich hb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location. Rooms were quiet and had air conditioner, which was important for the hot days. Very clean, modern rooms. Friendly receptionists. Good selection at breakfast. The Nespresso machines in the bedroom are great. The only downside is that standard rooms are quite small and only have a frosted glass panel between the bedroom and bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PKJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik John H, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hallo PKJG

We would like to thank you for the good comments that we were able to receive and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with us. If you like a larger room you can book for your next stay one of our modern Premium rooms. They have a different style please have a look on our homepage. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest soon.

Best wishes
Sorell Hotel Rütli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Impeccably clean, large rooms, very large bathroom, and terrific staff. Wifi and breakfast included. Rooms have a sitting area, and there is a bar and breakfast room in the lobby.
Rooms are air conditioned as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank jonescurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik John H, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello

We highly appreciate you sharing your most value comments with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and the room. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Sorell Hotel Rütli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel is found in an excellent location. It is on the borderline of the old city, which has cobblestone streets, many interesting cafes and shops and interesting architecture. The Zurich entral Library is also located there. Don't bother climbing the stairs to see it. The foyer is old with interesting artistic plasterwork. The Library itself is very light and modern. Although there are no signs, you are not permitted to photograph the foyer and there is no library shop. The attendant in the foyer had the attitude of a 1920s librarian badly needing a public relations course!
The hotel is also within a 15 minute walking distance to the Central Station. Here you can purchase day trips from the excellent Tourist Information Centre.

The Hotel is very clean with modern bathroom. The room was quite spacious. A Nespresso machine was in the room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was generous and cappuccino was available. The wait staff were very friendly and efficient.

Dining Room facilities were not available for lunch ot dinner.

We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik John H, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Diana

Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us this kind feedback.
We are glad to hear, that you were satisfied with our hotel and service.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and wish you a good time.

With our best regards from Zürich

Sorell Hotel Rütli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Small but efficient hotel located right in the old city. 3 minute walk from main station means you can get anywhere with ease. My room was tiny but got the job done. Breakfast was basic, but fine. Cathy, one of the main servers at breakfast, learned my preferred drink and always had it ready for me when I sat down! Downside... Internet was very slow and constantly needed me to re-log in over and over.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joshua Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik John H, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Joshua

Many thanks for taking the time to give some feedback. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback helps us to check standarts and to adapt there if need be.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel and wish you all the best-

With our best regards

Sorell Hotel Rütli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Located in the Old Town of Zurich. Clean, basic room. Free wifi. The air conditioners in the rooms are set up so warm, that we had to open the windows. (You don't get any options for cooler air)
Average breakfast.

Room Tip: I only recommend this hotel during their winter months. In the summer time, their rooms are not cool, even with their air conditioner on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karen_ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik John H, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rutli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast and air conditoning. We are doing our utmost to continually improve our service and we will take the necessary measures.

We wish you all the best.

Best regards from Zürich

Sorell Hotel Rütli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews