We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #41 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Presidential Suite is so huge, and CHEAP. It covered almost the entire topmost floor. The interior is just so elegant. The shower, the bath, the toilet, the bed, the writing desk, the windows and everything is just so awesome. The view? Amazingly fantastic...

Room Tip: Take the Presidential Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DatoMaximusWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Dato W
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our Presidential Suite! Indeed, it is a fantastic place - on top of Zurich - to be!
I am looking forward to welcome you back soon? Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    889
    250
    78
    39
See reviews for
361
671
160
686
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Swisshotel Zurich is five minutes by train from the Zurich Airport. Get off at Oerlikon station and it's literally just across the street, where we got on a train the next morning to Basel. There is a square just outside the hotel with many restaurants to choose from, although I would recommend the bar/lounge/restaurant in the hotel. In the morning, the square turned into a farmer's market with flowers and cheese trucks as well. The staff was friendly and professional. Emotions Manager, Jenny Cardinaud, went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect. Our room was recently renovated, well appointed, and had a a beautiful view of Zurich. I look forward to staying there again! Next time I will bring a bathing suit to enjoy the rooftop spa and infiniti pool. Thanks, Jenny!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nottoobizilizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Nottoobizilizi
...with pleasure! I am more than happy to read, that everything was better than expected ☺ Please contact me anytime if there is anything I can do for you, I am more than happy to assist. With my best regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at the Swissotel recently for a meeting in Zurich. Fantastic is all I need to say. Everything. Although there were renovations going on the staff was so friendly, humble and motivated. I have seldomly seen that. The conference facilities were outstanding, the food in banquets, WOW. I have never seen so high quality food for over 300 people being served in such a perfection.
When I come back to Zurich, I will stay here again. Definitely.

Room Tip: The rooms are all small but you get everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Lara D
What a great feedback about our meeting facilities and banquets food - I will directly forward it to our Food & Beverage team - thank you!
Sunny regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great stay started at the friendly reception. Had a very nice room with a view towards the square. The breakfast buffet was nice in the morning and the same space turned into a bar/restaurant at night with a good atmosphere. I was in Zurich for business and the close proximity of trams and trains made the location convenient even though Oerlikon is a bit out of the main centre. You can be anywhere within minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Eric H
Thank you for your positive review! Great that met our wonderful Front Office team. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed in Swissotel on my way from USA to Russia. Since taxi service in Switzerland is the most expensive in Europe, I was eager to find a hotel which is close to the airport and the center. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport by train and is located across the train station. It is especially convenient since there are a lot of small food/ newspaper stands around it as well as Starbucks.
The tram station is right outside the hotel too- it takes you right to the center of Zurich. I love riding the tram because if you are pressed for time, it is like an extra excursion around the town.
Rooms are very comfortable and the reception staff is extremely welcoming and professional. They even gave me an umbrella since it started raining. All the maps are also available downstairs in the lobby.
My most favorite part was the 24/7 gym on the top floor. I even worked out there at 3 a.m. before heading to the airport.
Going to the airport in the morning was so easy- roll your bag to the station, board a train and you are there.
All in all, amazing value, comfort and service. Unbeatable location too!

Room Tip: I was on the top floor and it was super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear OlgaUES
Seems, that we pleased a Business person's needs - I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, our location and our 24h gym! Thank you for yxour great review.
Warm regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Proceeded to stay at this hotel after reading guides from TripAdvisor. Perfect in every way. It's alil far off from Zurich city, but the hotel is just right in front of the train stop. Lobby was under renovations, but no problem for us.
We had a lovely room on the 23rd floor, and it was good.
The front desk even remembered my name and referred to me all the time during my stay. Didnt get to try the pork. Internet was good too. Shopping centre located just opposite it had some really good roast chicken and pork.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lups8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear lups8
I am more than happy to read, that we could "wow" you and I will forward your kind feedback to our Front Desk team! Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed 5 nights in room 2014, booked directly from hotel website. Chosen this hotel because of it’s location.
Right opposite Oerlikon train station, one stop away from airport and 2 stop to Zurich HB. There is always a train to Zurich HB almost every 5-10 mins. Easy to purchase you day pass or the intercity ticket from the ticket office, it’s less crowed here than Zurich HB.

Check in/out was fast, front desk staff were cheerful and helpful.

I was delighted when I entered the room. Spacious clean room, looks like it was recently refurnished, except the carpeted floor there were obvious dirty stains left over by previous stayer. Furniture look new, big TV with many English channels. Room theme color green my favorite color, looks very refreshing. Good sound proof glass window, really keeps away the noise created by the construction and the passing trains. Being a Circle member, had free wifi in the room.
There are many supermarkets(one right in front of hotel-Migros & one back of hotel-Coop) ,eateries and fashion shops around hotel vicinity.

Overall – a pleasant stayed, will definitely stay here again in my next trip.

Room Tip: Premier room more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremySIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear JeremySIN
Sunny greetings! I am more than happy to read. that you enjoyed your stay in our "Premier room". Please let me know, when you stay with us the next time, then I'll get sure that you will have the same room. Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#32 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing