We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service , Great Location”
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location of the Hotel is great , right across from Oerlikon Station which is 5 mins from Zurich airport and 6-7 mins from main train station and very close to old town. We spend 5 days in Swissotel and were really impressed with the outstanding service of the staff. The 3 folks that really went beyond our expectation were Luca, Antonia n Mike. All 3 made our stay really comfortable . We reached Zurich the day of my birthday and my husband want to take me out for dinner & he had asked Luca for recommendations. The place they recommended was great , amazing food and when we returned to our hotel they had left a birthday card and cake for us. WHich was really sweet of the staff. We could go and ask them on recommendations on food to buying chocolates and gifts for our girls. They were really helpful. They help us rent the car and since we don't speak German helped us with setting up the navigation system . We were in Europe for 2 weeks and the service and staff at Swissotel was the best and had exceeded our expectation. expectations. I would definitely be staying at Swissotel again if I ever visit Zurich and will be recommending it to my family and friends. Thankyou Luca, Antonia & Mike for making our stay in Zurich so pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSha1kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear SSha1kh
Thank you for your wonderful review - I am so glad that we could exceed your expectations. We are also happy to have Luca, Antonia and Mike in our team, and I will directly forward your great feedback to them. I hope to welcome you back one day! With my best regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Please visit this hotel. Very charming and reliable service team.
Is totally a haven and would love to be back and enjoy all their other facilities.
Visit them and make yourself a very memorable Swiss

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jeanette C
THANK YOU for this charming and great review! Short and lovely! Sunny regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location of this hotel is really nice, since it is across the street from the Oerlikon train station, which is easily accessible from the airport and the main train station in Zurich. There are frequent trips to each of these locations from here, which made it convenient.

The hotel lobby is currently undergoing renovations, but the renderings will make this place look really nice. There is a Starbucks located in the lobby, and a couple of computers that you can use. The concierge desk is a little strange since there is an employee sitting at a random desk in the middle of the lobby without any signage.

Check in was really nice and quick. The person remembered us and our room number later in the day, so the customer service was nice. We also called for a cork screw, and they all called us by name and quickly came to the room to open the wine bottle.

The room is basic. It was decorated really well. The bed was comfortable, and there were a lot of different TV stations in many languages. The shower had amazing pressure. The only downside is that the bathroom is a bit small, and the toilet is located right next the door and the toilet paper is located on the other side of the bathroom. Why not mount the roll right next to the toilet, like under the sink.

There is a nice gym on the 32nd floor with a great pool. It has really nice views of Zurich.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear BoysInNY
Greetings from Zurich and thank you for your review! As you have stated correctly we are in our last meters of renovation. The desk in the middle of the lobby is mine! Our new concept allows, that we are the lobby's hosts, being flexible with our laptop. Is there a next time at Swissôtel Zurich? I am more than happy to invite you for a coffee at my desk!è Warm regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent three nights last week at this property. We had meeting space on the 31st floor + eight sleeping rooms. Perfect in every way. All requests were handled promptly; the catering breaks and lunches were outstanding and plentiful to please guests from Latin America, Asia and all over Europe. When the construction is completed around the train station the location will be even better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear FEBennett
What a great review! Thank you, I am more than happy that your stay (for 8 rooms) and meetings was better than expected. I send you sunny regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Swissotel is conveniently located at the train station of Oerlikon which is just 4 minutes journey to the airport and 6 minutes to the main train station of Zurich. It has a lot of convenient infrastructure around, such as supermarkets, shops (including a health store) and department stores (Coop), post, ticket offices etc. The hotel is a large building with an excellent kitchen and wonderful service. I stay often in Swissotel and enjoythere a *wonderful* service. The moto of Swissotel in Zurich is to make guests enjoy their stay even more than they expected or hoped, and the staff really makes efforts to reach this challenging goal. The breakfast is rich and also the service during breakfast and the atmosphere are brilliant. I warmly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Eldad D
Reading your words, I am proud that you as a guest can feel our philosophy! Your review is great and I thank you for your words. I will forward it to my colleagues and I am sure your words will make them smile. Thank you again and best regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was my third visit in zurich in the last year and the third visit in swissotel. After my first visit in this hotel I knew this hotel is my home in zurich. I stayed 4 nights in room 2415. Lovely room with mountains view. The room was very clean. The best bed I ever had. If you try it during the day you probably will not leave the room... The breakfast is great. They do not miss anything. I had free wi fi which worked really good. The new look of the refurnished lobby is modern, much much better then before. The staff in the front desk are very welcoming and do the best to help with everything. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport by train and 7 minutes to the city center. I can not wait for my next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Michalstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Michalstern
Wow, what a lovely review - thank you so much! I really appreciate your kind words and I would be more than happy if you contact me when you stay with us the next time under jenny.cardinaud@swissotel.com. I am looking forward to meet you in peson! With my best regards, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked this at last minute after having a reservation for a different hotel in Zurich. I was only in Zurich one afternoon/night so the convenience of the hotel being right off the train was perfect. Check-in was a breeze and the girl working the desk was very polite and sweet. Hotel view looked north towards airport which was great. Sadly I didn't get to enjoy some of the "extras" the hotel has to offer but will definitely stay again. A little pricey but in a safe area and the staff was good and location paid for itself. I had an early flight so sleeping a little extra and getting to the train was a breeze.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view! I could of sat at the window all afternoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Andrew F
Thank you for your review - and as you have mentioned: Welcome you back soon!
Warm regards from Zurich, Jenny Cardinaud - Emotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Coronado Hotel
#25 of 137 in Zurich
435 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 137 in Zurich
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#17 of 137 in Zurich
843 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#29 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £96 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing