We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Hotel UTO KULM

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel UTO KULM
Ranked #94 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for business and have to say that I love this place. Fantastic alpine views over Zurich and the lake. The rooms are spacious and cozy not to mention the restaurant, which is one of the best in Zurich. Can only recommend this place. Location is naturally special as the hotel sits on a mountain but it's definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mapeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Hotel UTO KULM
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

I loved staying at the Uto Kulm Hotel, the view is amazing, the restaurant is very nice and the free breakfast is the best, you can take the beakfast from the restaurant featuring a very very nice view of zurich, it's totally worth the ride and the clim/walk!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaderoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The view from hotel's location is fantastic! The room was large enough for one person; there were a double-sized bed and two armchairs. The room was equipped with a coffee machine (free of charge), a safe box, a flat TV and a mini bar. The hotel offers guests and luggage pick up service from Uetliberg train station upon request. The walk from the station up to the hotel is a little bit steep, so I'd recommend to use this service, especially when arriving there for the first time with luggage to check-in. The breakfast was rich with plenty of choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Zürich city center can be easily reached by S10 train from the near station (the train leaves every 30 minutes and arrives to Zürich main station). However, the final station of Uetliberg is currently closed due to the renovation works, so the S10 train stops about 300m before it at a temporary platform, that's why you should do a longer walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had a business event for around 30 people and were entirely satisfied in all points of view: course rooms - particularly with a spectacular view over the lake of Zurich! - food, attentive staff and the hotel rooms, also here particularly with the really wonderful view over Zurich. You may take peaceful walks around. Don't forget to visit the "planetary" walk.("Planetenweg" Uetliberg-Felsenegg) closeby, to learn about the distances between planets true to scale. This Hotel can be very much recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

even though not close to the airport, its still easy to reach by public transport and in less than an hour and once you are there, the view is rewarding. However, be prepared for a 'short' but steep climb/walk.

rooms are simply furnished with comfortable beds and a relaxing night of sleep should be guaranteed.

The restaurant serves excellent food and the views are spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We went for the romantic Tête-à-tête deal at this hotel for our wedding anniversary.
This included (for not much more than the cost of the room) a five course dinner (very tasty indeed - with some nice touches like rose petals scattered on the table), a double room with a view (sadly the weather wasn't on our side for that entirely), and breakfast.
All in all a great deal and the hotel was really nice (just like the other time I stayed there - so consistent too).
Would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Go for the view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great hotel loved everything about it. Room was clean and comfortable, smaller than what expected but very good since we were out most of the time. Great location for walking, biking and having a picnic. Near town, a 20 minute ride to the main station in zurich by train totally worth it, looking out to nature. A few minutes walk up the pebble path to the hotel from Uetliberg station was good to see nature on our way up to the top. Staff helpful when we needed it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#48 of 138 in Zurich
651 reviews
4.9 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Placid Hotel Design & Lifestyle Zurich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
St. Georges
St. Georges
#84 of 138 in Zurich
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Zuerich
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#75 of 138 in Zurich
525 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Flag Zurich
The Flag Zurich
#85 of 138 in Zurich
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UTO KULM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UTO KULM

Address: Zurich 8143, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#64 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £93 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UTO KULM 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel UTO KULM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Uto Kulm Hotel Uetliberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing