We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy good hotel but without lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EMA House Hotel Suites
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Staying at EMA House, Zurich on our vacation during September 2012 was a pleasure. The hotel suits are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful. It is located within two minutes walk from the tram station and about ten minutes walk from Zurich main railway station. Breakfast is served in the room which is plus point. Only thing lacking is reception lounge. For travelers coming from North America or Middle and far East arrives in the morning hours. After long journey waiting for room for a few hours without any proper waiting area makes one very uncomfortable. This was pointed out my me to the hotel staff. Although the checking time is 3.00 PM, hotel staff arranged to give us our suit around 11.15AM which was very much appreciated. Over all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spatel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for EMA House Hotel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

I spend 4 nights on business at the Ema house and loved it. All the personnel was very friendly and attentive, the rooms (bed room, living room, dining room, kitchen) are big, safe, clean and very quiet. The bed was good, the furniture nice. Breakfast is brought to the room and comes always at the time when I had ordered it. It was much more then I could eat and included Croissant, dinner rolls, cheese, sliced meat, yoghurt, Muesli, Cornflakes, jam, coffee, juice etc. There were plenty of adapters for the electrical outlets in the rooms to accommodate travellers from abroad. The tram station is just outside the house. 2 stops with the tram or 10 minutes walk and one arrives at the main train station or the old city. 15 minutes walk and one is at the famous Bahnhofstrasse.
This is definitively a place to come back to next time I will be in Zurich.
I highly recommend the Ema House.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Zurich, as other reviewers have noted, is an expensive city. EMA House is very reasonably priced, spacious and welcoming. We have over 6 years stayed there on and off with young twins. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff helpful and welcoming. This is not a conventional hotel but a place to relax, sleep well and enjoy home conveniences, for example, laundry and drying room. No expensive hotel charges for these or fridge, stove etc. Also great for business travellers and most 'un-Swiss' in its welcome.
Thank you! Sue,Susan & children

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emahouse, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for the flowers!
For every hotel manager it is a privilege to have guests like these very valued patrons, who are regularly returning to their home away from home. The entire EMA house team is looking forward to welcome all of you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I booked this hotel last minute (the night before our stay) and got a really good deal. We were really impressed with the size of the room and all the amenities provided. They had a great bath tub with a separate shower which was nice. Location was very convenient, just two stops on the tram from the central train station, and easily walkable. Our only complaints were the carpet had stains on it and I think the only English channel on the telly was MTV.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The staff is wonderful ! All emails prior to my arrival were answered promptly and were very informative.
The apartment style unit was perfect for my week in Zurich. Very clean and comfortable with excellent attention to detail.
The location of EMA was an easy walk to Old Town. There was a very short walk to public transportation if you prefer.
I would highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay.  I travel a great deal and would be delighted to stay at the EMA Classic Residential Suites in the future.  My sister stayed at the EMA All Suites and loved it too.  (The sites are only one street apart from each other.)
I was attending my daughters wedding in Zurich. EMA added greatly to our stay in Zurich.
Zurich is a gorgeous walkable waterfront city.....simply stunning! It truly is one of my favorite European cities.
Thank you so much!

Susan, Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: The front desk staff are excellent. Simply send them an email and they will assist you with any ques...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emahouse, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you very much for the praise which I am happy to relay to the entire EMA house team. Comments like these are of course wonderful and are encouraging us to keep up services for our guests at all of our 6 Zurich properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were travelling with our 2 year old, and we were driving. Here is what we liked:
1. Nice big apartment at a reasonable price (for Zurich!)
2. Parking close by.
3. Tram to town right at the door.
4. Quiet neighbourhood. If you want lots of bars and nightlife, book in town.

Negatives:
1. Slow elevators. This was probably a residential building.
2. Wifi problems when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellowdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We are currently staying at EMA House Classic Residential Suites - at EMA House All Suites Hotel. We chose this hotel because they offered 2 bedroom apartments that would accommodate 3 or 4 adults. We have been so impressed with the staff and the apartment. It is a good size with two bedrooms, one and a half baths, sitting area and kitchen area. The apt was very clean and well appointed with full size fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer, microwave and cook top. The location is great for exploring Zurich and beyond. We had an 8 day Swiss pass and used the train system extensively. This location was perfect, only a 10 minute walk to the rail station and about 15 minutes to the old town. The building with our apt was about a five minute walk from the main hotel. I highly recommend the EMA House Classic Residential Suites or the hotel for a stay in Zurich.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
825 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 138 in Zurich
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#5 of 138 in Zurich
777 reviews
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EMA House Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EMA House Hotel Suites

Address: Nordstrasse 1, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Zurich
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#43 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £188 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EMA House Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers opting for a hotel stay have a choice between a spacious studio-type Junior Suite or a luxurious 1-bedroom Executive Suite. All suites are completely renovated and refurbished with exclusive materials and fittings. Hotel stays are accompanied by our full, first-class Hotel Service, which includes daily maid service, a delicious, freshly prepared breakfast in the room, minibar, free internet and free access to the guest laundry. Guests planning a stay lasting longer than just a day choose our extended stay option. Extended stay packages are available for 1- and 2-bedroom Executive Residential Suites with full amenities. Both types come with a fully equipped kitchen with a private washer/dryer and include our exclusive Apart Service Gold package, with an optional breakfast and daily suite attendance by the maid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your EMA House Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ema House - The Zurich All Hotel
Ema Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing