We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's more than you could ask for in a hotel room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EMA House Hotel Suites
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is actually furnished apartments and the area feels more residential and quiet. Considering that Europe has a reputation for small hotel rooms, you really get an embarrassment of space. We were a family of 4 which made it nice to be together and not have to pay for another room. Our flight arrived at 7am. The hotel held our bags for the day while we waited for our room to be made ready. When we returned, the front desk had upgraded us to a Junior Suite which had an entrance hall, separate bedroom, 2 cots in the living room, desk, dining table and multiple closets with a lovely view of the Limmat River and Zurich. We were blown away by the breakfast that was included and delivered to our room every morning of fresh fruit salad, cheeses, cured meats, croissants, 2 different kinds of rolls, corn flakes, muesli, coffee and milk. WOW! The rooms were a little tired and could use a little TLC, but clean and functional. Everyone we encountered was more than pleasant and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend EMA House!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elke2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the EMA House for a overnight stay in Zurich on the way back to the US from S. Africa. It was very easy to get to from the air port via the train. The surrounding neighborhood is great, very safe and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The rooms are big and comfortable. They do not have a full time desk staff though like a normal hotel, this is also apartments in the building. But if you can manage on your own without needing to call the front desk you will have a great time here. One thing disappointing was we booked a smoking room, and this hotel has windows and a full sliding door so they can have smoking rooms that do not smell and when we got there they said the rooms were non smoking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rdeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was very surprised when we checked in to our 2 bed room apartment; it was very very large, almost the same like mine in Jakarta! As I understand that room size really matters in Europe, and eventhough you booked for apartment in Europe usually you will get only a hotel size for Asian's hotel, so, EMA House really surprised me!
Location is closed from the central station, or you can also use the tram.
The only problem is there is no restaurant nor breakfast either, so you have to prepare everything yourself, which is fine, as they have full kitchen with very modern and safe stove.
Laundry machine is also available in every room, and 2 bedroom apartment has 1 washroom with additional 1 toilet outside. For us, laundry is very important as we traveled around Europe for about 3 weeks, so if I had to pay extra to hotel for these everyday, it will cost a lot.
The interior of the apartment is very modern, big dining table, big sofa and large screen LED TV with special channel for kid; Angry Bird game, that made my son didn't want to leave the hotel!
Wifi is available with additional charge, with only SFr 2 per day per room for max 4 users, which I think is very cheap.
Overall, we all happy to stay in this apartment, as we can stay all in the same room and got the feeling of how the people in Zurich live, which is totally different from the we used to live in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cclombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs S, Geschäftsführer at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you very much for the great feed-back. Even though this recommendateion refers to a a stay at an EMA house Serviced Apartment and not to a stay at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel, we are of course very happy that you enjoyed your time at one of our properties.
Contrary to stays at EMA house Serviced Apartments, stays at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel include breakfast, depending on the rate plan choosen by our guests.

Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wow - I was really really impressed how large my room was. It is effectively a full apaertment. This is not a full service hotel per se, but full size apartments with some amenities. There was no breakfast, but the room had a full kitchen.

My one complaint is that the internet access in the room was intermittent. This was an annoying issue for me.

Overall - you can't beat the value for price in Zürich!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yossi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were glad we did! The hotel is well-located-- 2 tram stops from the train station. Our room was spacious and beautiful; we had a kitchenette, sitting room, dining room, a large bathroom with separate tub and shower, and nice views from the 5th floor. We had to catch an early train, so the hotel delivered an early breakfast to our room. Great service and pleasant stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ARTrav481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Great that your trust in Tripadvisor was rewarded with a pleasent stay at EMA house - The Zurich All Suite Hotel. We highly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming many more guests from the Tripadvisor family.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were two families of 4 staying at this hotel. We both had reserved the suites and they were very roomy and modern in decoration. The EMA house is ideal if you want to go to the Main Train Station or catch a tour from the Bus Stop (Sihlquai Bus Terminal) where all the tours depart from. We actually were able to walk to many of the main sites of Zurich from the hotel. You can access the bridge just behind the hotel to get to the other side of the river.

The Check in process was slow, but that is because they actually walk you to the room and go over all the features. This is more like an apartment compared to a Hotel room.

The daily breakfast that was served in your room and this was one of the best things we loved about this hotel.. The breakfast would be available when we requested it in the room, and this saved time as we were always trying to get out early to catch our tours or the train.

The view from the room was nice, the hotel was clean and safe. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Zurich again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raiseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 3 days here with our 2 year old and we were extremely comfortable. Great place, recently renovated with all of the expected amenities. I loved the feel of the place, modern but cozy; two small dislikes were the light switch panels that we're confusing and the sofa in the living room that wasn't great for lounging leisurely. Everything was very clean, the staff were helpful and polite and the breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 137 in Zurich
851 reviews
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 137 in Zurich
901 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 137 in Zurich
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EMA House Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EMA House Hotel Suites

Address: Nordstrasse 1, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#43 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £156 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EMA House Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers opting for a hotel stay have a choice between a spacious studio-type Junior Suite or a luxurious 1-bedroom Executive Suite. All suites are completely renovated and refurbished with exclusive materials and fittings. Hotel stays are accompanied by our full, first-class Hotel Service, which includes daily maid service, a delicious, freshly prepared breakfast in the room, minibar, free internet and free access to the guest laundry. Guests planning a stay lasting longer than just a day choose our extended stay option. Extended stay packages are available for 1- and 2-bedroom Executive Residential Suites with full amenities. Both types come with a fully equipped kitchen with a private washer/dryer and include our exclusive Apart Service Gold package, with an optional breakfast and daily suite attendance by the maid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your EMA House Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ema House - The Zurich All Hotel
Ema Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing