We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$376
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Priceline
US$376
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.comUS$376
Hotels.comUS$376
eDreamsUS$376
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
548
181
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
181
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine one bedroom suite great apartment tram stop breakfast is served the main train station well equipped kitchen old town every morning excellent stay limmat river would definitely stay here again spacious rooms city appliances microwave tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I stayed at Hotel Ema several years ago. We placed our breakfast order the night before and it was served in our room when we awoke. The breakfast was delicious, especially after a perfect nights sleep. I don’t know if it was the bed or bedding but I do know I slept like a baby. The location is a block or two away from the main streets but easily accessed. The hotel is on a quiet street, but close to all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KSFColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

What better compliment could a Hotel get than guests who sleep like a baby - thank you very much KSF Colorado! We would be delighted to welcome you soon again at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Excellent apartment suite. Quiet area but only a ten minute walk to old town/city center; also near a tram stop. Challenging to drag luggage uphill from train station, so taxi from airport is recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teja714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank you very much Teja714 - we are delighted that your expecations in your stay at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites were met. May we welcome you some other time again?
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We had a great stay at EMA House. We were traveling with our two older children and the suite we had was perfect for our family. Such a beautiful property with beautifully laid out suites. The service at the front desk was top notch as well!

Room tip: Bring comfortable shoes for walking as getting to Lake Zurich is a bit of a hike.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari13087422792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you dear Family!
We highly apreciate your kind and motivating review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your family stay at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites. Please visit us some other time again.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We (family of 4) stayed here in June ‘19 for 2 x nights. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Executive Suite, with 2 x single beds placed in the spacious living room for the girls.

The daily room service breakfast was always a feast fit for a king and service from all staff was excellent throughout the stay.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main train station and main shopping area. It’s also a 2 minute from the Lammat River which is a popular swimming spot for locals trying to cool down on a hot summers day. Beware of the strong currents - but enjoy the refreshing dip!

We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MJCinSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank yo very much dear Family - your kind review is a lovely reward for the entire team. We are delighted to see that you had a memorable family stay at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We had a beautiful one-bedroom apartment with a well-equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer, which was great because we were there for 8 days and because Zurich is an expensive city. With a tram stop across the street, getting around could not have been easier or more efficient. The EMA House is within easy walking distance of the main train station and the commercial center of Zurich on the days you are not in a rush to get to a meeting. With a kitchen, we were able to save some money on expensive restaurant bills.

As comfortable as the apartment was, the staff were the real stars. They could not have been more helpful to us. We knew nothing about Zurich or how it functioned, but they told us how to make our stay there as easy, informative, and comfortable as possible.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in Zurich for business or a pleasant vacation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity67172078718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs S, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you very much Curiosity!
Your wonderful review is a real treat for the entire team. Your feed-backs motivates us to keep up the quality level of our services as well as of our facilities. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon at the contemporarily designed and fully air-conditioned EMA House Hotel Suites.
Urs Schaerer, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews