We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusal but cool stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

we only need one night stay in Zurich while on our way to Luzern. It was between this and The Dolder Grand. We chose this one as we as it looks fun and different on the website. It was Friday evening with the ping pong party event going on, the hotel didnt have the porter who would help you with the luggages it was more like a easy check in check out no fuss style. The room we booked was very large with huge balcony but the view was really nothing. Love the design and everything in there. Bath area was spotless and they gave you huge bottles of amenities. The towels were fluffy and clean so was the bedding, really love the fact that on top of a white duvet they gave you a cute brown cosy blanket. Everything in the room and hotel was design oriented and coming from creative profession I so love it.

Room Tip: the Habeli Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilkySnow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel may be in what feels like a slightly odd location (feels slightly surreal surrounded by ominous building works and offices), but it seems like the area is very much up-and-coming. However, once inside, an oasis of calm - and extreme coolness - awaits.

Beautiful staff, achingly hip rooms, free bike hire and the world's most astonishingly good breakfast are all asking to be taken advantage of.

Can't recommend the place highly enough!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralphy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

So I had heard so many things about Zurich being expensive starting with the price of our room which was 780CHF (€680) for 4 nights. We took the platinum room which had a one night free offer.

I must say we got our value for money with 25hour hotel, the staff were excellent especially Lara from the Neni restaurant downstairs, the food was top notch and our stay in general was jus brill. Oh we go to test drive one of the mini cars of the hotel for free :D

I really have to mention there's a train station Hardbrucke station where one can get the airport train to and from, its about 12 mins walk from the hotel if we had known this earlier we wouldn't have taken a taxi from the airport which was double the price if the train (only 6.60CHF!)

Cons: we had our baby with us and the room not having a bath made it hard to give her a bath. Then the location is a bit out of the city centre so we always had to pay about 8CHF each for the tram to take us (tram stop is right at the door)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabulousLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Visited zurich on business. The hotel is in the industrial area, not factories but offices etc. team stop outside gets you into city centre in about 10 minutes.

Staff good, bar nice and place very funky. Modern clean and quiet rooms. What more could you ask for.

Only minor issue was no ironing boards in the room, and getting one I had to go on a waiting list....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Friendly staff, cool funky deco, lovely ambiance, cute spacious rooms and bathroom...big shower compared to other hotels in Europe I've been to. And the breakfast...is international so you have your bacon and eggs *yum yum*, on top of the assortments of croissants and pastries common with continental breakfast. Tram stop right next to the hotel, and there is parking also if you need it at 25 CHF. I'll definitely be staying there next time I'm in Zurich!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnorid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I can't rave about this place enough! From the extremely friendly staff, to gorgeous the aesthetic/decor of the hotel, the spacious rooms (for European standards) and importantly very competitive price given the location. The area is about a 15-20 minute tram ride to central Zurich, and the stop is located just outside of the hotel itself. Extremely easy to get into the center of town. Having said that, there is plenty to do in the immediate area. Take advantage of the free bikes provided to explore Zurich West which is an emerging neighbourhood filled with reclaimed industrial spaces for art, food and boutique shopping.

What I really liked about this place was the amenities (the hotel is really into the details): complimentary water, towels, sweatbands and a jogging route are provided for morning runners. The staff were kind enough to arrange for a free late checkout as we were taking a late flight back. There is also a great little bar in the lobby which was kind enough to prepare us a late dinner as we arrived in Zurich quite late in the evening just as the kitchen had closed. Throughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Everybody who has the change to stay in 25hours more often will ask himself “why only 25hours in 24hours”? We want more! Ambiance, Funky, Service, Food: i love it!

Definitely recommended!

Michael van Bruggen

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelvBrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 138 in Zurich
2,303 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#17 of 138 in Zurich
842 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#42 of 138 in Zurich
1,040 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 138 in Zurich
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £88 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho. 126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free MINI rental • free Schindelhauer bikes • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing