We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel at a reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel located on the west side of Zurich. On the outside it looks like nothing special, however, once you're inside that's where the magic begins. The staff was really helpful, the rooms and bathrooms are well decorated and extremely clean! The bed is very comfortable and the breakfast very good. I will def. recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean, trendy, original and well built rooms. Good food, great service, and cozy hotel lobby, unlike any usual lobby. Original banquet rooms (they have an ready made open kitchen), which i never saw in any other hotel until now. it gives you the freedom to do anything you want while having your meetings there! Recommended!

Room Tip: any single room would do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I'm staying here because of a dance conference and am so glad. I would never have stayed here otherwise. The staff are welcoming and professional, the room is so comfy (amazing shower) and the breakfast is worth every penny and then some (French toast!).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kconcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Located in the sad industrial zone near the Technopark in Zurich west, the hotel is surrounded by industrial parks, building sites, highway overpasses and businesses, which leaves the area very dead at night. The 25Hour is, however, extremely well-connected by a tram direct to the central station and only a few stops away from the buzzing Escher-Wyss / Schiffbau area where you can find tons of interesting restaurants, movies, galleries, etc.

The Upside : The 25hours hotel is very modern, clean and fresh. The staff at the front desk is super friendly and I just loved the funky decor of the lobby. The rooms are quiet, and, even though you can hear a passing train from the hotel, the sound is pretty muted so it was not disturbing. Wifi is a must these day and unlike other large chains, it's offered free here. There are also more than enough electrical outlets for laptop, phone charger, etc. A nice extra touch is that a recyclable messenger bag is in the room for use during your stay.

The Downside : Breakfast is not included in the room and at around 25CHF is just too pricey. This is what one would pay in the large chain hotels and I somehow expected a more affordable offering. There are no cafes nearby but unless you eat a lot for breakfast it is not worth the price. Many mid-range hotels in Zurich offer breakfast and even a mini version of the buffet could be included in the room price.

This is a really young, trendy boutique hotel, with a fabulous staff, and large, super-clean rooms. It is filled with mostly young business travelers and younger guests so I suppose it has a niche clientele. There are many other well-known hotels in the area, like Novotel, Ibis and Sheraton, and I think the 25Hour easily competes with them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacqand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

At first, the Hotel all looked nice, with friendly staff at the front desk. But then when I entered the bathroom of my room I was very dissapointed, it was full of old hair left from some other guest. So first thing I had to do was to get down on my knee and clean it. Disgusting! Next time I will stay at Hotel Novotel.

When it comes to sustainability I can't see that the Hotel would make any special effort in this area. They did have some organic products, and they light was turned off automatically, but I didn't notice any recycling. And there was no option of not having the towels changed. I also did not find any information regarding carbon footprint on the homepage of the Hotel. Their focus is mainly on design and not on the environment. I think the Hotel should use some service such as www.ecompter.com to try to improve in this area. Because of that I will also choose Novotel next time, they have a program to reduce the carbon footprint, www.accor.com/en/sustainable-development/the-7-pillars-of-planet-21/carbon.html.

The restaurant served nice food, but here you can also see that the environment is of no concern for 25 hours Hotel, they served king prawns, even though it has been well known for ten years that this is not a suistainable choice.

It was not possible to cover the windows with the curtains, they were too short, so the outside light disturbed my sleeping.

Location is excellent for business, but dull if you are in Zürich for pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms where the bathroom floor has been cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear London2014

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry that the bathroom cleanliness was not as it should be. The 5 points in cleanliness at the Tripadvisor rating summary prove that this is not our standard at all. I do apologize for this shortcoming and just may encourage you to inform front desk staff immediately at a next comparable situation, whether at one of the 25hours hotels or another hotel. They will remedy such deficiencies promptly.

As it is almost a worldwide standard, we waive to explain it explicitly but also the 25hours Hotels follow the rule: towels will be changed when lying on the floor or after a certain duration of stay. The Swiss are sometimes called “world champions in recycling” – that obliges!  Please be assured that we recycle paper, carton, glass, PET etc. accordingly. Of course, the king prawns served at our restaurant come from traceable sustainable farms.

Maybe you are interested not only to read my answer but also to prove it. Therefore, if you should be interested in a second stay at our hotel, please contact me at gm.zuerichwest@25hours-hotels.com – it would be my pleasure to show you around and answer any questions you might have. I would also give me the possibility to present you our certificate of finding infinity (http://www.findinginfinity.com/about) - we are in the certification process right now.

Best regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zurich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Overall really enjoyed this hotel. Definitely in the funkier part of Zurich (which we appreciated). Be sure to check out the Viadukt (nearby/walkable) for indy shopping and mini food hall. And have drinks at Clouds (top of the tallest building in Zurich).

The room was nice, but yeah...kind of over the whole exposed bathroom thing. Though I was traveling with a companion...it was still really awkward to use the restroom as it is very very exposed. No privacy at all.

But the room was very clean with a little hipster vibe. Entire staff was great. Bar and resto were fun to lounge/hang-out in.

Really, only minor complaint is that the morning coffee bar is 7CHF (about 9 bucks US). I understand that it is Zurich and prices are sky high, but this just seemed silly. Granted, there is a Nespresso type thing in the room. Couldn't quite get it to work. Oh, and bed was not super comfy (but really spoiled by all the Heavenly Beds and their ilk in the states).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandalaypokerplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I usually stay at the greulich while in Zurich and this time we opted for the 25th hour. Having stayed at their Frankfurt branch, i knew what the 25th hour hotels are about: design rooms, good nights sleep and friendly staff. The Zurich branch is not exception to the rule! Had a really great sleep, room is very nice and large. We tried the restaurant and their neni kitchen is fresh and tasty. Free bikes are available for guest: make the most of it while in Zurich! Especially since the location is not so great (it's in Zurich west,2 min from the tram yet very industrial). With the bicycle you're 2 min from viadukt and other cool and trendy places.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misstidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 138 in Zurich
2,303 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#17 of 138 in Zurich
841 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#42 of 138 in Zurich
1,039 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 138 in Zurich
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £88 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho. 126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free MINI rental • free Schindelhauer bikes • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing