We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of my entire trip - Extremely comfortable and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Best hotel of my entire trip - Extremely comfortable and enjoyable”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I loved 25hours and was truly sad to leave. The room I booked was the least expensive one, but there was more than enough space and storage areas for a couple of people to be comfortable. They even give you a bag to take with you during the day! The bed was the most comfortable one in my entire trip across Europe, I really got sleep there. What I think I liked best was the funky design concept of the hotel - little things like using old bicycles as decoration or the 70's style chairs and colors made 25hours a little more memorable and fun than your average hotel. The restaurant/lounge actually seems like a popular hang-out spot, and the fresh-out-of-the-oven croissants in the morning were amazing. The staff was really nice, too. The main sacrifice is the location but it was not that bad - a 10-minute tram ride from out front took me to the Zurich HBF and just a few minutes more into the old town. The area around the hotel is more of a quiet office park with nothing of interest around, while the heart of Zurich West (an up and coming area) is a couple of stops away. I tend to go for more centrally located hotels, but taking the tram back and forth was fast and I got to stay in a much nicer hotel than I would have in the Old Town for less money. It only took a 10-minute walk to Hardbrucke station for a direct, 10-minute train ride to Zurich Airport, so do not let the location put you off. This is a great hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room on a higher-floor facing the courtyard. If noise bothers you, ask for a higher room bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    380
    82
    20
    12
See reviews for
112
456
78
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Hotel is just as described. Absolutely clean, tidy and no nonsense. The staff was really helpful, free bikes for the city, accessible easily by the Trams, and minutes away from the Main train station and shopping area - Banhofstrasse. The Hotel is funky and offers a rent free BMW Mini - just produce a licence and take it for a ride (4 Hours). The 25hours hotel restaurant was nice and the lounge was buzzing with activity till late night. The rooms were spacious and had all that you need including the local recycled Freitag sling bags for use during the stay.
Overall a fun and refreshing stay option for Zurich!! Highly Recommended !!

Room Tip: We stayed on a room with a courtyard view, guess one with the street view would be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
211 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

About 800m from Zurich Hardbrucke station, looks like an office block. Inside, it's a great new hotel with slightly off the wall design. Very comfortable, although the room I had faced into an inner light well which was a little dark and perhaps more prison like than I'd expected. There's no room service, notwithstanding the star rating, but you call up with what you want and go down and collect it. Good news, though, is that the food is reasonably priced. It's Israeli street food in theme -- obviously exactly what you'd expect in CH -- but fortunately does include burgers as well as the Baba Ghanoush etc. etc. As ever, didn't have the breakfast which seemed just a little too pricey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Exactly as I expected, and thats a good thing!

We stayed here because quite simply, the price for a clean modern hotel was much better than a more central location. The hotel was easy to get to by public transport as described on the hotels website. The room matched the pictures and the descriptions here. It was clean, modern and cool. I really loved the bathroom and the partially transparent mirror/window, but my wife hated that.

The reception area was was cool and interesting, and the staff friendly and helpful.

The tram at the front door meant it was easy to get anywhere in Zurich, and when we left it was a 2 minute tram ride to Hardbrucke station, and a 9 minute train ride from there to the airport… easy!

The only down side is its not in an area thats nice to stroll around, which we like doing, but areas that are great for doing that are only literally a few tram stops away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently stayed two nights here. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious.The staff were great. There is a lounge bar area, with great drinks and food. Free wifi. There is a sauna and fitness area on the top floor. This hotel is a great value for Zurich. It is a bit outside the city center, but there is a tram stop just outside the door, from there it is just five stops to the central station. This is a very cool hotel with a modern, youthful vibe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreebirdTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed with friends for 2 nights. The hotel is very pleasant with energetic staff. The room was very nice and well decorated (I was expecting to find a box of lego in the room to play with it :-). The parking is expensive (25 francs per day) and also we found the breakfast overpriced (25 francs per person). The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown by tram.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly staff, good facility design, comfort room, quite surrounding area, very close to Migros & Tram (less than 200m), very good breakfast, value for money. one of the best hotels in Zurich.
a minor disadvantage is the noise from train track

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 139 in Zurich
518 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#15 of 139 in Zurich
575 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#40 of 139 in Zurich
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 139 in Zurich
761 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#20 of 139 in Zurich
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel Zurich West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel Zurich West

Property: 25hours Hotel Zurich West
Address: Pfingstweidstrasse 102, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel Zurich West 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25hours Hotel Zürich West is the most colourful hotel in the city on the Limmat. Located in the vibrant district 5, designer Alfredo Häberli‘s team has created a relaxed living environment with playful references to the secrets and sights of the city. The Oriental-Mediterranean restaurant NENI offers an eclectic mix of world cuisine in collaboration with trendsetting Austrian restaurateur Haya Molcho.126 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workplaces • Kiosk • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • NENI restaurant with summer terrace • Bar • 3 function rooms • Jogging corner • Sauna & Fitness with city view • Car park • Art installations from Alfredo Häberli ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel Zurich West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing