We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$591
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$887
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
770
421
99
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
421
99
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pong tabletoni arealtram stopfun hotelmini coopercity centrefunky hotelfree bikesbluetooth speakerbusiness districtnumber trammodern designbusiness triphotel is locatedtop floorthe hotel offerszurich hb
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and beautiful rooms, very creative and lots of details. Friendly staff and 15 minutes by metro from the city center. There is not much to do in the neighborhood, but if you walk 15 minutes you will find nice restaurants where the locals eat. If you don't mind the distance from the city, this is a great choice. Free wifi and grab & go breakfast for $9.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank McmartinezPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaVogler, General Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear McmartinezPerez

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It’s great to hear, that you love our design as much as we do. And I will forward your compliments to our staff.

We’re looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels - whether in Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Vienna or Zurich.

Warm regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zurich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel delivers exaxctly what it promises - tongue in cheek modern luxury at affordable prices. Zurich West has become a great location with easy access to everywhere. A must-stay for any intelligent Zurich traveler! The staff is great - the concept unique.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APB169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Modern hotel with interesting design. Very quiet area. 2 minutes from the tram station (no.4 - 10' to the main trains station and 15' to the old town). Friendly and kind staff. Clean rooms. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vangelis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaVogler, General Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Vangelis M

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

We really appreciate your good review. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and I will forward your compliments to our staff.

We would love to welcome you again in one of our hotels - whether in Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Vienna or Zurich.

Warm regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zurich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Accommodating of a pre-arranged early check in. Bathrooms have a full view into the room so you need to be comfortable with whomever you are travelling with. Also very quiet

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaVogler, General Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Jaqcuie1710

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

We really appreciate your good review. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

You are right; some of our rooms have a full view into the room. But we do also have a sight protection. If a guest wish more privacy, our staff is more than happy to affix it in the room.

We hope to see you soon again in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Vienna or Zurich.

Best regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zürich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a sort of boutique hotel with decent sized rooms, very nice baths. It's in District 5, which used to be an industrial area and still is, but has many start ups and some hip shops, places to eat and to hang out. A ten minute walk to the Viaduct and the Freitag tower (truck sighting!); many fun and more than adequate restaurants in that area, but nothing transcendent. 10 minutes on Tram #4 to the center of town. Sehr billing fuer Zurich, aber noch ein klienes bisschen teuer, mindestens wenn sie ein Amerikaner sind.

It tries too hard to be hip. The target clientele seems to be 20 somethings and engineers who wish they were still 20. That said: it's very pleasant, the staff is friendly and helpful, there are various perks (a Freitag bag to use for the length of your stay, useful stuff in the room, free bike loan --the hotel literature says they will drive you around in a Mini, but I can't swear to that). Bed much better than the usual two lumpy singles pushed together. We'd stay there again. If you don't mind being 10 minutes out of central Zurich, go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottlob_Frege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaVogler, General Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Gottlob_Frege

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

And thank you for highlighting our perks. There is just a small misunderstanding: we don’t drive you around in a MINI, but like the bikes you can rent a MINI for free as well.

We’re looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels - whether in Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Vienna or Zurich.

Warm regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zurich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews