We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Memory that Will Last Forever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zurich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Villa Feldpausch
Ranked #4 of 46 Zurich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Villa Feldpausch at the end of May 2014, and I regret that it has taken me this long to write this review. My boyfriend and I stopped here as our second country on our European tour, and let us tell you, this B&B greatly exceeded our expectations (which were already VERY high)!

We arrived hours before we had indicated to the wonderful hostess, Beatrice. Yet despite our surprise arrival, she greeted us so warmly and welcomed us into the house allowing us to drop off our bags. We told her we were going for a nice walk into the city and she was SO helpful, immediately telling us about multiple walking paths to take. We followed her direction and found the walking path to be truly enchanting.

Our room was so cozy (we stayed in the Ascona Room) which had a beautiful view of the city. We would just stare out the window at sunset truly soaking in the moment. The house is beautiful and incredibly clean. It was like a home away from home. We loved coming back to the house after a long day of touring and obviously enjoyed the genuine Swiss chocolates left on our bed (which was one of the most comfortable beds we slept in on our entire long European adventure)!

I also really liked how there was a full bathroom (shower and sink) and a half bathroom (toilet and sink). That way, someone could be in the shower in one bathroom, while someone could be using the other bathroom. It was a really nice touch and made things so convenient when multiple guests are either getting ready for the day or getting ready for bed.

And not to mention, you can't beat the price of the B&B. We couldn't believe the wonderful quality we received for the price we paid, talk about reasonable!

The breakfast was out of this world. We were in heaven as we ate a nutritious, fresh, and scrumptious breakfast which was the best breakfast we had over the course of our entire trip!

I remember when we booked the room prior to our arrival, we were nervous it would be too far outside the city. However, it's only about a 10 minute tram ride (if even that) to the heart of the city. We found we actually preferred staying outside of downtown in the end because we got to experience the more "real life" culture of Zurich.

If you are looking for a great place to stay, look no further: beautiful home, gracious hostess, delicious food, cozy and spacious room, and a wonderful location. My boyfriend and I will forever recommend this B&B to anyone we know visiting Zurich. Enjoy this B&B yourself and create some wonderful memories!

Room Tip: The Ascona Room is beautiful, spacious, and perfect for two guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cjm1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Villa Feldpausch and it was instantly one of our favourites. Our party consisted of 4 adults (two couples) plus our infant daughter.

This is more of a review of the Villa as a rental, vs. the B&B. We had the whole second and third floor to ourselves and it was very nice to come back after a long day trip out of town or shopping downtown, and hop into our pyjamas to unwind. The bedrooms are very spacious by European standards and having the well stocked kitchen was very handy for breakfast and the odd supper back at home. They had a wonderful Nespresso Machine as well for the perfect cup of Espresso or Coffee anytime time of day.

Internet via Wi-fi and the supplied computer was very convenient. If you have an Apple device you may use AirPrint to print train tickets, etc. I really felt I was at home with all the amenities at our disposal.

There is a bakery just a short walk away where you can buy some milk, cheese, eggs and cured meats for breakfast, along with some fresh bread of course! They are located about 5 km from the main shopping area, which is a short tram ride away (the tram station being a short 5 minute walk from the villa).

Beatrice was also a very lovely and gracious host. We arrived very early in the morning in Zurich and even though our accommodations were not ready, she allowed us to drop our bags off and be on our way to tour the city. When we returned, too tired to consider going out for supper, Beatrice helped us order some delivery as my wife's German was spotty at best.

Zurich was the first leg of our vacation and our four night stay at Villa Feldpausch was a very good start to our trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YEGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

As a previous guest of this lovely B & B said, it is truly a "Home away from Home" which is exactly what I was looking for. It is so warm and cosy and comfortable and clean and each day I looked forward to going "home" :) Beatrice was wonderful and so helpful in every way and breakfast was really yummy !! There is a tea/coffee area for all day use and the breakfast room is so so nice. The computer/internet and lounge area were wonderful for me and I loved both bedrooms I stayed in during the week. Upstairs is special :) It is very easy to get the tram into the city or wherever you need to go. I highly recommend this B&B, especially if you are wanting a very lovely "home away from home" experience.
Many many thanks to Beatrice for your warm, friendly and always helpful hospitality and for making my time in Zurich extra special and memorable.

Room Tip: If you would like to be alone, choose the attic room upstairs. It is also quite unique and extra spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisaa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice L, Inhaber at B&B Villa Feldpausch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Elisa
Thank you very much for the nice review. I'm glad you felt so comfortable at our B&B. It was a great pleasure having you as a guest.
All the best
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Ahhh, Villa Feldpausch, you stole my heart. We had the upper room, entire floor really with an unbeatable view of Zurich - like from a bird's nest. The peaked room was so peaceful, the bridge to our seating area overlooked the breakfast area.

I would go again just for the exquisite breakfast set up.

A warm atmosphere, an outside patio with a restful view and that breakfast...

A few heads up: I am 5'4", my husband 5'10"; we found the bathroom on the upper room floor "compact". Really it's a trip to see that a shower, sink and commode can all fit in this area. We are averaged sized but above averaged sized had better stay one floor down. I tried to do a size comparison of bathrooms but they were in use.

This B&B has two floors; 2nd and 3rd, we were on the 3rd and you should be able to climb a ladder like staircase to get there - it was fun! On the 2nd is a seating area, a kitchen, the computer, free coffee and tea and of course that wonderful breakfast area. Ah Beatrice - you really outdid yourself on that. It was the most beautiful in 5 countries we visited (10 cities and 3 small towns)

That said, this is Zurich, and if you haven't driven there, gird your lions. Street cars, one way streets, construction and when you get to the Villa, parking is challenging. But worth it!!!

As others have said, Villa Feldpausch is Beatrice - she is warm, beautiful and gracious. Our most memorable B&B ever.

Room Tip: Close to public transportation and excellent restaurants; outside of downtown but a quick trip; ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TakeMeHigher5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Villa Feldpausch is home away from home. The place is clean, comfortable and cozy. The location is very suburban and convenient to the tram, which is a pleasant ride to the main Bahnhofstrasse. Breakfast was yummy too!

We had a lovely conversation with Beatrice, the owner, who was very accommodating and flexible, and always willing to make our stay as great as possible. Due to a miscommunication during the reservation for our stay, we had to leave a day early, but will definitely stay here again in future visits to Zurich.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful two-night stay at this beautiful B&B. Our bedroom and the common areas were spotless, modern and very comfortable. We occupied the smallest of bedroom (the Arosa), yet found it sufficiently spacious for two adults (we travel light). While the Villa is not in central Zurich, there is a tram/train stop nearby with frequent service to Stadelhofen station (only a few minutes' ride). Our hostess was excellent-gracious, respectful and attentive to our requests, without any fuss or undue formality. The breakfast items were simple but of high-quality and the portions were generous. Really, we were very satisfied and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jose638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Our family visited Zurich in December, 2012 over the Christmas holiday where we stayed at the absolutely lovely B&B Villa Feldpausch. Upon arrival we were greeted by our gracious host. She gave us a tour of the apartment and answered any questions we had. The apartment was very spacious and accommodated our family of five adults very comfortably. The apartment was not only spacious, but was light and bright, quiet, very clean, and had every amenity one could only hope for in a home away from home. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Zurich!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MaLaSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
ACASA Suites
#49 of 138 in Zurich
35 reviews
Hotel Glockenhof
#20 of 138 in Zurich
507 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#40 of 138 in Zurich
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#1 of 46 in Zurich
539 reviews
Langstrasse
Dakini's Bed & Breakfast
Dakini's Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 46 in Zurich
43 reviews
Pension FurDich
#8 of 46 in Zurich
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Feldpausch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Feldpausch

Address: Rehalpstrasse 5, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Zurich
Price Range: £75 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous B&B closed to the centre of Zurich located in a quiet living area. Direct connection of public transport to lake-main train station-Bahnhofstrasse and places of interests. 3 individually furnished rooms, which are equipped with queen size bed, wardrobe, desk and free W-Lan. All the rooms have a beautiful view over the city as well as the nearby forest. Comprehensive breakfast in the charming furnished dining-room, or when the weather is nice, in the garden. Living area with TV, Internet access and colour-printer. Welcome to Zürich! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing