We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and Fun Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Live Escape Game

Live Escape Game
Ranked #3 of 23 Fun & Games in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Live Escape Game is a "real life" interpretation of the popular room escape games in Zurich, Switzerland, with tracks in English and in German. Your team has 60 minutes to escape from our tracks via solving mysteries, finding hidden clues. No special skills needed, logic, fun and team spirit - that is all you need! Are you game?
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique and Fun Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I highly recommend this activity for those that like to play strategy & puzzle games/apps. This was an awesome experience and wish I could have played both rooms. Tip: ensure to book in advance via the website, bring cash to play, and don't expect to find any advertisements or signs showing the location (we walked around a bit until figuring out it is a converted apartment). Great time and hope to see more of these pop up in more cities.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    21
    5
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Team fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We did the cinemania room as a team of 3 and escaped with 4 minutes to spare! The game switched us totally off, we concentrated on solving the tasks, worked as a team and were in complete flow during the 60 minutes. It was a unique experience for us. More I should not reveal about the riddles to save the spoilers, but if you like using logic, deductive and out of the box thinking in a team, then you will surely enjoy it. One more note on the customer service. it was excellent, the staff was really nice and helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My wife, 11 year old son and I did this and although we were a few clues shy and didn't "escape the room" it was a great family event, mentally challenging and a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend as a family event and/or corporate team building activity.

Helpful?
2 Thank Krob4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“True team work & fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Although we might have been one of the worse teams to ever try the tic-tac room (and came to wonder how others got out of there in only 35 min) we had a blast !
Not so much in the room where we were focused (!), than after the end of the experience, talking about what we did during those 60 minutes that went by so fast !
After 2 minutes of blaming each other, we started laughing about all the craziness we experienced in there, our lack of organization and some unorthodox ways we found to solve riddles.
By the way, dear live escape game team, sorry for ripping off one of the pages of the magazine ;)
I strongly recommend that to groups of friends, families (take your parents, it's nothing physical), or even companies for team building events. Claustrophobes can also give that a try, after all there is an "emergency" exit.

I am now looking forward to trying the Cinemania room, with some tips in mind on how to avoid another disaster and get our pride back :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLemonade_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Did this with my boyfriend and it was a lot of fun to work as a team and try to solve all the puzzles in time. We came out with time to spare, which was a great boost! Want to try the second room to see if we would be successful there too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GirlOnTheRoad4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live Escape Game also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Live Escape Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing