We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fondue magic”

Alexis Restaurant & Winebar
Ranked #123 of 2,210 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Swiss
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2013

No dislikes and we enjoyed everything the weather was not good but our enjoyment of Zurich could not be dampend.

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank Kiwi-GIRLS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We ate here as it was next door to the hotel and we were tired. The food was acceptable, we had fondue and the hot plate but nothing special. However the service was excellent, the staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. We sat outside on a cool October evening but thanks to the thoughtfully provided blankets were very comfortable. The waitress recommended a reasonably priced local wine which was very drinkable and the bill was reasonable too.

Ok, not fine dining but a great place to eat for a fair price in Zurich old town and a lovely experience.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluebell102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexis Restaurant & Winebar also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Alexis Restaurant & Winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing