We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven...”
Review of Park Hyatt Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Zurich
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
240 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Heaven...”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

What I love about Park Hyatt hotels is that they are not cookie cutter and each location mirrors the area. Having stayed at many Park Hyatt hotels with the exception of Goa, I have loved them all. They are incredible properties and usually, priced well for 5 star luxury.

Now I must admit that after having stayed at a truly dumpy chalet in Davos during the WEF, anything would have seemed luxurious but this really is. The lobby is large and airy with tons of light.

The room was large. The bed was comfy, the products lovely and the bathroom was spacious. The room has a sliding window so you can see from the bathroom to the room. I saw this at the Park Hyatt Seoul as well. Seems odd but it does allow additional light into the bathroom.

The hotel restaurant is not open on Sunday evenings which is my one negative. The lounge has a really extensive menu with some higher tables although I enjoyed eating on the couch by the fireplace. The hot chocolate was yummy and came with little treats. I also had soup which was silky.

The staff is super attentive and prompt. I cut myself with a shaver and a staff member arrived moments after I called with a bandaid. The concierge was very helpful in assisting me to plan my day and evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Intrepidtraveler53

It is hard to find the right words to thank you! What a great review about your stay, I am very proud of my team, and honoured you felt in good hands.

I am glad you have enjoyed your room and our level of service, every guest is unique to us and I am pleased you noticed our attention to details.

Also, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your loyalty towards the Park Hyatt brand, which is not taken for granted.

We look forward to having you again very soon and send you our best regards to New York City.

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    154
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
121
259
64
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The stay was perfect from every possible perspective. Period.

The service really stands out, and this alone justifies the 5 stars.

One possible improvement: It would be great to have double sinks in the bathroom

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear ZachKK

Thank you very much for reviewing Park Hyatt Zurich.
I am flattered to read that your stay with us is another reason to remain loyal to Hyatt hotels.

I will share your review with my team, and make sure all your comments are taken into account.

We would be delighted to welcome you back upon your next visit to Zurich.

Kind regards

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

wide wood paneled halls ways. Welcoming lobby area, with fireplace against the wall. Great, adult size bathrooms ..and very comfortable beds
what more could one ask for : impeccable service. That's the Park Hyatt Zurich --and by the way perhaps on of other the very best breakfasts i have ever had in any hotel

Room Tip: rooms on back side bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laoban173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Iaoban173

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

It was wonderful to see that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from the food to the guest rooms, it was also pleasing to see that you felt the service we offer met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Zurich and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Among the greatest serviced hotels in the world this masterpiece is really a kind. I like the junior suite which has enough space and the bathroom area is well build as well.
Have to say Zurich late bars are not the best but for a drink the hotel Onyx bar is really a good one....
Even my fav Italian restaurant is just a walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear skfmac

Thank you very much for your excellent review about Park Hyatt Zurich. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious Park Suite.

ONYX Bar did experience an exciting year. Besides the refurbishment of the bar, the team won the award for the bar of the year 2014, the panel of which was composed of renowned industry experts.

It is exactly these types of comments that make what we do here so thoroughly satisfying.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Zurich soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I went to many bars in Zurich, and I must say this is exactly the place where I always want to return and bring my friends to see it. Very good friendly staff which take care about everyone. Professionals with knowledge of menu. Definitely, when I go next time to Zurich I will come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel_Kuznetsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Pavel_Kuznetsov

Thank you for your excellent comments about ONYX Bar. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. ONYX Bar did experience an exciting year. Besides the refurbishment of the bar, the team won the award for the bar of the year 2014, the panel of which was composed of renowned industry experts.

We would be delighted to serve you as our guest again and hope you like the new design just as much as you did before.

Kind regards,

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Park Hyatt is a very high-end hotel. Rooms are a decent size with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. It's close to the lake (though sadly no view), as well as most sights in the city. Everything is expensive in Zurich, and that certainly holds true here. Luckily for us we were using points for the room (running rate was over 600 CHF/night), and as a Diamond member we received free breakfast (normally priced at 49 CHF per person). I don't think I could justify paying rack rate for either item, so if you have points/status or a lot of cash, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Krivokrasov,

On behalf of our team, I thank you for your excellent rating and kind words about Park Hyatt Zurich. It was a true pleasure having you as our guest. I would also like to thank you for your trust and loyalty towards our brand and hotels.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location near to Zurich’s precious lake. It would be a pleasure to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The service, facilities and rooms were incredible. I'd go there every time without fail. Leaves your pocket empty but well and truly worth it!! Very close to the centre of town, so we could walk everywhere. The club sandwich is particularly yummy :)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jordeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear jordeps

Thank you for your kind comments, excellent rating and compliemnts about the club sandwich.

We hope your future travels will bring you back to Zurich soon. Until then, we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards

Jacques Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Baur au Lac
#3 of 139 in Zurich
649 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 139 in Zurich
462 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 139 in Zurich
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 139 in Zurich
746 reviews
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 139 in Zurich
200 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#5 of 139 in Zurich
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Zurich

Property: Park Hyatt Zurich
Address: Beethoven-Strasse 21, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Zurich
#4 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#5 Business Hotel in Zurich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Zurich 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the shopping mile Bahnhofstrasse, business and financial district as well as Lake Zurich, right in the city centre of Zurich, sits the exclusive Park Hyatt Zurich. The 5 star luxury hotel features a warm ambience, spaciousness, modern architecture and contemporary art. The 138 generously-sized guestrooms and suites offer luxurious comfort and avant-garde communications technology, including high-speed Internet access and flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Zurich Hotel
Hyatt Hotel zürich
Hyatt Zurich
zürich Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing