We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Zurich
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Zurich for one night as a part of my holiday in Switzerland. The Park Hyatt is located in the business district more than the tourist area of Zurich but since the central part of Zurich isn't that large it is very easy to get around by foot or by tram.

The best thing about the Park Hyatt Zurich is by far the staff. The service from the moment you are greeted at the door is impeccable. Warm, friendly, and professional are perfect descriptors for everyone we interacted with. The only unusual interaction we had was with the concierge who turned his nose up at a recommendation we had from a friend (that turned out to be a lovely spot - perhaps just not up to the standard of the Park Hyatt's typical guest).

The rooms are more than comfortable and beautifully appointed. However, as is becoming more typical with newer hotel room designs, the bathroom has sliding panel doors between the room and the shower/bath which certainly reduces privacy when sharing the room with another person.

Overall a great hotel in a beautiful city. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear GlobalJess

Greetings from Park Hyatt Zurich, and I thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. We feel much honoured that you chose our hotel for your stay in Zurich and hope you enjoyed your entire Switzerland trip.

Complimenting our staff is the most valuable praise our hotel can receive. On the other hand, we would like to apologise for the interaction that occurred with our concierge. Please rest assured that it was not our intention to upset you in regards to the restaurant recommendation. Hence, we are even more pleased to read that you had an enjoyable evening.

Your feedback has been discussed internally.
However, if you have any further comments, you may contact us directly at any time.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

Jan Peter van der Ree
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    152
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
115
247
63
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel has rather large clean rooms that are very well appointed. Our bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large too with ample towels and high quality toiletries supplied. The front desk personnel were very welcoming and always ready to be helpful and assist with directions or advice. The hotel's breakfast buffet had a variety of foods to meet anyone's diet preferences. We had dinner in the dining room on the first of night our stay and it was well prepared and a nice break from the typical heavier Swiss food offerings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear RobL

Thank you for staying at Park Hyatt Zurich and for complimenting our employees, rooms and food and beverage outlets. We hope you will be travelling back to Zurich soon so that we welcome you anew.

Please rest assured that I will share your feedback with the entire team.

Sending warm regards to beautiful California.

Jan Peter van der Ree
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Another couple and my wife and I had just finished a wonderful train excursion around Switzerland and Northern Italy. As great as that was, when we reach Zurich we were ready for a nice Hotel. Well the Zurich Park Hyatt really hit the spot. Not only were the rooms, state of the art with all the Hyatt great amenities, the staff were warm, friendly and seemed to really take pride in their work. This was shown right at the start when the desk clerk actually took us to our room and explained the Hotel.

We were ready for a great luxury hotel and this was it. Not only was the hotel great it was in a great location to explore Zurich. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a "Normal" room and it was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winsor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Winsor20

We are thrilled to read your comments on TripAdvisor and are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Switzerland. A train ride is indeed one of the best ways to explore our country. Your compliments about our employees and their service have been well received and much appreciated. At our hotel, we strive for personal luxury moments. One of these special touches is that we accompany our guests to their room.

We would be delighted to welcome you back and remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Jan Peter van der Ree
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is pretty nice. Stay here with work usually on a corporate rate. Location is near the lake and the main shopping streets and there's a tram stop 100 meters away. Rooms are very nice with great bathrooms, decent toiletries and Bang and Olufsen Televisions. Food and drinks aren't cheap but what do you expect from a 5 star property in Zurich. If you get the chance, worth staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear TravellerN8

Greetings from Park Hyatt Zurich. We were delighted to receive your review on TripAdvisor.

We do not take it for granted that a guest recommends our hotel to other travellers, therefore your comments are highly appreciated.

It is nice to read that you took advantage of the central location and that our room interior meets your expectations. If there is anything that we can do to assist you in your future travels, please reach out to us at any time.

Warm regards from Zurich,

Jan Peter van der Ree
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Park Hyatt Zurich was exceptional. The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to the lake, top shops and dining. Wonderful attention to details in order to make our stay both comfortable and memorable. Concierge had spot on recommendations with respect to choosing restaurants. He booked our reservation and hand delivered a written confirmation. Will not stay anywhere else on our next trip to Zurich.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear CatieGC

Thank you for staying at Park Hyatt Zurich and for complimenting our concierge, rooms and food and beverage outlets. We hope you will be travelling back to Zurich soon so that we welcome you anew.

Please rest assured that I will share your feedback with the entire team.

Sending warm regards to beautiful Charlotte.

Sincerely,

Jan Peter van der Ree
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights last week at the hotel on a business trip, and must confess that besides the Mandarin in Tokyo, this has been the best hotel I stayed in the last times.

Very good room, spacious, spotless clean, great service, very efficient, great bar, excellent location, and very nice and service oriented staff. Maybe the only point to comment as slightly negative is that the prices of the "extras" is a bit too high, meaning driks at the bar as well in the lounge/lobby caffee. Anyway, this does not change my opinion. Definitely a place where I will return in my next business trip to Zurich.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvaro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear AlvaroE

May I say a huge thank you for taking the time to share details of your recent stay with us here at Park Hyatt Zurich.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and really appreciate your kind words.
Feedback from a valued customer is always well received, and we are extremely grateful for your advocacy and support of our brand.

Once again, I thank you for your detailed comments, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Jan Peter van der Ree
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zürich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We recently enjoyed a 2-night stay at the Park Hyatt Zurich. I had emailed the concierge for directions from the train station and had no trouble following them and taking the tram to the correct stop. It was easy to determine which direction to follow from the tram but I have to admit the signage on the hotel itself was so subtle that we were standing right across the street from the hotel and didn't even realize it! I think it would have been easier to see the sign at night as it did light up but it was at knee level and we were looking up on the building. Not a complaint, just an observation.

We were greeted by a doorman who took our luggage and directed to the check-in where we were promptly assisted. The desk clerk then took us to our room and demonstrated how to work the lights and thermostat with the controls near the beds of our Park Twin room.

Like other places in Europe, the bedding consisted of a fitted sheet and a duvet. As an American, this baffles me. Each of us would get hot under our duvets and then cold without it. I think having a top sheet under the duvet would make a world of difference. If that's not in the plans, it would be great to allow the thermostat to be turned down lower - think 16C or below. We turned it down to 18C (as low as we could get it to go) but when we'd wake up in a sweat in the middle of the night it sure didn't seem that cold.

The room was quite spacious. We had a desk & chair, the flat screen TV rested on top of a small credenza. Beside that was a small vanity with a lighted makeup mirror. We also had a chair with an ottoman near the window.

While it certainly makes the room feel larger, the sliding panels that opened the bathtub up to the bedroom area felt a little odd in a room with twin beds. Fortunately it closed up well.

The bathroom was partitioned with the tub and shower in an area together, the sink in another area and the toilet in a room by itself, closed off by an opaque pocket door. There was no sort of door closing off the shower area from the sink area but the showerhead was far enough away from the doorway that splash wasn't much of a problem if the bathmat was positioned strategically. A small TV was embedded in the mirror over the sink and two bathrobes were provided. Perhaps larger sizes of the robes were available (we didn't ask) but if you're a large/tall person it may not fit.

Bath products were Laura Tonatto with the scents made especially for the hotel. They were a little too "perfumey" for me but I loved how the shampoo and conditioner worked on my hair.

Our room faced the courtyard and was extremely quiet - as was the whole neighborhood.

It was an easy walk down to the lake and really anywhere we wanted to go around town.

The staff was outstanding. Totally professional, efficient and pleasant. Managed not to laugh at a couple of Americans who obviously weren't accustomed to staying in such a great hotel.

We would love to stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cards-Preds-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Card-Preds-Fan

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and for deciding to share your experiences.

I was happy to read, that our concierges descriptions were so accurate and that you were able to find our hotel even though the signing was not optimal. I was sorry to hear about your temperature inconveniences during night time.

For occasions like this, we offer a special bedding which is called “The Swiss Bed”. Said bedding has more layers to add or remove at your own discretion. Thus it is not possible to turn down the thermostat in the room below 18 degrees our employees at the Front Desk would be more than pleased to help you setting your room temperature below 18 degrees.

Our guests’ feedbacks are always very important to us, as they allow us to continually monitor our daily work.
Concerning our bathrobes I am happy to inform you, that we do offer larger sizes upon request.

Dear- Cards- Preds- Fan, thank you once again for your nice and detailed review. If you like you can contact me at any time, so that I can personally arrange everything mentioned above for your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jan Peter van der Ree
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Baur au Lac
#3 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 138 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#4 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Zurich

Property: Park Hyatt Zurich
Address: Beethoven-Strasse 21, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Zurich
#4 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#5 Business Hotel in Zurich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Zurich 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the shopping mile Bahnhofstrasse, business and financial district as well as Lake Zurich, right in the city centre of Zurich, sits the exclusive Park Hyatt Zurich. The 5 star luxury hotel features a warm ambience, spaciousness, modern architecture and contemporary art. The 138 generously-sized guestrooms and suites offer luxurious comfort and avant-garde communications technology, including high-speed Internet access and flat screens from Bang & Olufsen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Zurich Hotel
Hyatt Hotel zürich
Hyatt Zurich
zürich Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing