We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Money”
Review of Hotel Neufeld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Neufeld
Ranked #91 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I visited Zurich for the European Athletics Championships and was not disappointed. It is a small family run hotel. The rooms are basic but very comfortable and VERY clean. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern. The negatives are only important if you wish to spend a lot of time in the room - which I did not need as I was out for the majority of the day - just eating breakfast and sleeping! The bed was very comfortable. So the negatives are no English channels on the TV (but free WiFi makes up for this) no refreshments in the room or Tea/Coffee making facilities. Other than this the hotel is in a good safe area with excellent transport links. The breakfast offers a very good variety of continental options - again the entire place is scrupulously clean and the staff very helpful and obliging. Would stay there again (I'll bring my kettle) and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Neufeld, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Jrasher. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards from Zurich, Hotel Neufeld & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for a few days during the third week of June. Just 2 blocks to trams that take you to most parts of the city and the train station. It is an uphill walk but Michela the manager helped us with our luggage.The rooms are plain but comfortable.
Great breakfast and there are a variety of restaurants nearby. This hotel is a nice, less expensive alternative to the crowded areas near the main train station and there is a small train station called Weidkorn nearby that has a train that goes to the airport. Email the hotel to find out the number.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet corner room as they have more space and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank viajara821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is itself is very old, but it is ok becaue everything function well.
The toilet was renewed, but shower place is way too small.
Location is a bit away from attractions, but there are Trams only a free step away, not a trouble for me. The area it locates is quiet and safe, that is all I need.
By the way, their clearning ladies are very loud in the morning, if you expected to sleep until 10am, their chatting noise will be annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workhardplayhard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here as a solo traveler the last week of May -2014, The Hotel is not fancy but the Rooms are large, quiet and comfortable, The hotel is a few stops on tram 14 or 9 to the main part of town, For the Price it is a bargain. The manager saved my trip as my Laptop gave out at the Airport just before the trip. He was very kind and set up a computer in the Lobby, Nice guy. I would have had to gone to Internet cafes if not for him. The other staff are cordial. The guy at night is very nice and the girl in the Morning was also. The afternoon guy seemed ok but not overly friendly. All in all a nice hotel, My only recommendation to the owners would be to have a fridge in the room. Breakfast was good but a limited selection. Still it was fresh and good overall.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best. This hotel had a balcony and was huge because it was a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond6Phoenix_AZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel, it is such a good place.

Location: Very central, access to Tram 14 to HB and 9 to the lake. Migros and Coop nearby
Room: rather small, but really nicely done and decorated, very clean and welcoming
Service: Very welcoming staff, always willing to help
Breakfast: rather average but a good deal for 15 CHF

Room Tip: Try to get a quiet room to the backyard. You will enjoy this stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel quite late and was promptly assisted by the staff to my room which was pre heated to a comfortable temprature.
The hotel is less than a minute walking distance from a bunch of restaurants some of which open till late.
The room was small but cosy. It was prepared with swiss precision. The bed was comfy and I slept like a baby.
The next morning, breakfast in the restaurant was above par for a hotel in this class.

This is a family owned and run hotel and it shows. There is a personal touch to all interactions that is not seen in large hotel chains.

Highly recommended !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank nicobellic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is about 8 miles from the airport, and situated next to a little tram stop which provides easy access to surrounding areas. Its is a quiet area with small bar type cafés. Although the hotel has a restaurant, we didn't eat here apart from for breakfast.
The hotel itself is what I would call budget. Its ideal for a couple of nights. Theres everything you need in the room....TV, desk, hairdrier free internet etc.our room had recently been completely refurbished. New carpet, freshly painted, and newly fitted shower room. All the linen was spotless, and the beds were more comfortable than they at first looked.
The staff were lovely and helpful. Nothing too much trouble, and check in was a breeze.
What more can you need?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inkabijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
2.3 mi away
Coronado Hotel
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 137 in Zurich
427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sorell Hotel Rex
Sorell Hotel Rex
#37 of 137 in Zurich
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Guest's House
The Guest's House
#111 of 137 in Zurich
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Zuerich
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#77 of 137 in Zurich
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#49 of 137 in Zurich
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Georges
St. Georges
#84 of 137 in Zurich
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neufeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neufeld

Address: Friesenbergstrasse 15 | 8055 Zurich, Zurich 8055, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: £98 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neufeld 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable, modern 3*** owner-run hotel is located just a few minutes away from the city centre. ...NEW RENOVATED BATHROOMS... Welcome To Hotel Neufeld All our 40 non-smoking rooms with new renovated bathrooms (2013) are comfortable and modern furnished. Perfect for businesspeople and tourists. There are comfortable single and double rooms with twin or king size beds as well as generous suites available for You. All rooms are soundproof and have shower/restroom, flatscreen tv, phone, hair dryer, safe and free wireless internet access available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neufeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neufeld Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing