We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, but not complete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Zurich North
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Although it has a luxury feeling it lacks same basics. Very clean and comfort. Nice beds. Very good breakfast. It has no free internet ! TV has a variety of channels. Hotel is not near the centernet of Zurich and there is not near a metro station (there is a tram 5min away).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiannisJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed Courtyard Marriott from August 16 to August 26, 2013. It is conviniently located between Zurich Airport and City Center. Location was great. Staffs are very friendly and knowledgeable. Although, the hotel is not in down town Zurich. It is only six minutes walk to Oerlikon Station. There are trams run every ten mintutes. The tram number 11- Rehalp will take us to the City Center and Zurich Lake. Train is quicker. It takes six minites to go to Bonhoff/HB (Main Station) Here we are in the starting point of the down town Zurich. We purchased all day transport ticket from Courtyard at 8.40 CF. we used the tickets for trams, trains and buses in Zurich City area. We also used this tickets for Limmat River Cruise from Landes- musium which is behind Main Station.We stayed in Swiss Hotel in Oerlikon before. It's very good hotel with excellent staff, indeed. But rooms are small and Air condition was not up the mark . Courtyard is fairly new hotel. Our room was spacious. Everthing was working very well for us including Air conditioner. Breakfast was Marriott standard and needless to say it was outstanding.
This hotel is in the commercial district..This area is very quite after Eight in the evening. Coop Super market and few restaurants are located across the street from the hotel. They close at 8.00 PM sharp. We had our dinners in down town and some times in Main Rail Station (Bahnhoff /HB) where we had pletny of choices. Hotel has a restaurant and a bar. We never had time to try. But Hotel is excellent. We stayed in Courtyard before and we will come back again to explore and enjoy the beautiful city of Zurich.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biswadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cost 35 CHF to go to centre!!
Room stuck in a time warp of the 90s.

Room where very clean. Just very boring

I had a biz meeting and had to stay there. Wish i did not

Frankly for that money and the cost of taxis might as well stay in the real centre of town

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaz3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I do recommend this hotel. It is perhaps not perfectly situated for touristic purposes (for business surely, as it seems there are lots of offices around), but the S-Bahn station is almost just across the street and in a couple of minutes you can be in the city centre. Many bars/cafes/restaurants and one big groceries store around.

Modern, nicely decorated lobby and spacious room. Nice bathroom. Very clean. As to the bed - I slept like a baby - the bed was very, very, comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

I do recommend this hotel and surely will consider booking a room here next time visiting Zürich.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_not_likey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It is indeed an excellent place to stay in Zurich! Perfect price/quality ratio (if you get a great deal of some 85 euros per night!). The room is nice, spacious, clean and comfortable, so is the bathroom. Don’t expect any major luxury but it is a VERY decent place to stay, located some 5 minutes from the Oerlikon train station. It’s easy to get into the city center as well as to the airport. I did not have breakfast at the hotel however. The only negative point is the fact that you have to pay for the internet in the room. I think they should provide some sort of internet in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good rooms, best in class room service and friendly people......Thats Courtyard by Marriot in Zurich in a nut shell...The location is perfect and safety is a priority at this hotel....a real affordable luxury........away from the busy streets..............................................................

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahoof-rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I had wanted to stay in this relatively new Courtyard ever since I saw that it was available. I was not disappointed. The rooms are quite spacious by European standards, and included a refrigerator. The bed was comfy to sleep on as well. The room was great.

The staff at the hotel was multilingual and very helpful. The restaurant and bar were pleasant, with a good (if slightly expensive) buffet selection for breakfast in the morning. The bar seemed to also be a local hangout with not just guests congregating there in the late afternoons and evenings.

But beside this being a terrific Courtyard, the location is what puts this hotel over the top. It may not be in downtown Zurich, but the Oerlikon area is a great place to locate yourself for getting around and having nearby places for eating, drinking, and shopping. The Hallenstadion is nearby for concerts and sporting events, there are several places like Coop and Migro to stock up on snacks and drinks, and the Oerlikon train station is large and it is easy to ride to downtown or the airport.

Overall, this Courtyard rocks and is going to be where I stay the next time I visit Zurich.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel to avoid the sometimes noisy street in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtribbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#33 of 137 in Zurich
2,308 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#38 of 137 in Zurich
407 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 137 in Zurich
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#25 of 137 in Zurich
435 reviews
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
#62 of 137 in Zurich
507 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#41 of 137 in Zurich
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Zurich North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Zurich North

Address: Max-Bill-Platz 19, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Oerlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#60 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £80 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Zurich North 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The international chain hotel Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North is conveniently located 10 minutes from Zurich Airport, 7 minutes from Zurich downtown and just a 3-minute walk from Zurich Oerlikon station. Many companies, Hallenstadion and the fairground are within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Zurich on business or for leisure, the hotel offers the perfect accommodation with 152 spacious and comfortable hotel rooms and free Essential Internet to all of our guests. With 590 sqm of meeting- and conference space and the latest event-technology, the Zurich hotel provides ideal requirements for successful seminars, banquets, meetings and social events in Zurich. The business center and the fully equipped gym are at your disposal and the 24/7 Grab'n Go Market offers a variety of food and beverages. The BISTRO offers freshly made international and regional classics as well as delicious snacks and drinks and invites guests to meet and linger throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Zurich North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Zurich Nord Hotel
Courtyard Hotel zürich
Courtyard Hotel Zurich Nord
Courtyard Zurich
zürich Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing