We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Zurich North
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    238
    69
    11
    12
See reviews for
65
141
53
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for couple of days during November, The location of this hotel is very convenient from a tourist perspective. The train station is at a walking distance from where you can take a train either to airport or to downtown. The hotel manager was nice and very patient enough to clear all my queries regarding tourist places. I'd love to stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKS1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamas, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We visited courtyard marriott hotel on Christmas and we had a really nice stay.our room was big and spacious and very clean. We were very pleased with the breakfast as it had more than enough,everything that you needed.the receptionist was very helpful and helped us with information about the train which the station was only 4 minutes walking from the hotel and in two stops we were in the city centre of Zurich. This hotel is a good choice for a stay

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank antigonikoliaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

we were a family of 3 and stayed for 4 nights and 3 days at the hotel and loved all the amenities and facilities provided. location was perfect, just 3-4 mins walk to the nearest station, have a good grocery/basic necessity store across the street. the hotel has excellent breakfast options, spacious clean rooms with excellent customer service. for some reason the thermostat control in our room was having hiccups, the front desk immediately addressed it. we loved everything day we spent in the hotel and would not think twice of re-booking it if we were to revisit zurich.

Room Tip: ask for the ones facing the station - nord fitness center - its a beautiful view to get-up to in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kansri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triad, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've stayed at this Courtyard property for past business travels. I prefer this property when departing Zurich on early morning flights. It is reasonably close to the Zurich airport. Being 3 blocks from the Zurich-Oerlikon train station, it let's me be in control of transportation to the airport.

The staff is friendly and speaks English (as expected). Rooms are spacious and clean. The location is near shopping and a Co-Op grocery store, should you not want to dine out.

This trip, I did have a light meal at the bar - a hamburger. I was craving a little beef and broke down for this order. It was okay ..... not spectacular ..... but met my immediate needs until my flight back to the USA. I found the wine selection quite nice and the recommendation of the bartender to be good ..... a house selection Pinot Noir.

There are many other local eating opportunities should you decide to venture out and walk a few blocks.

If you are a Marriott warrior, the property will not disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pachuca, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel it's in a very good location, near from the train station you only have to walk about 5 minutes. From there are few stations to get downtown. The rooms are large, clean and modern. You have to remember that in Zurich the prizes are in swiss dollar, you must be sure to make the changeover in your country to not take a surprise. Because it is not downtown it's cheaper than others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariatrejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Only criticism was that I'm still waiting for my 'Wake Up Call' from the 2 occasions I booked. Just as well we had a contingency plan - it's a long walk to Edinburgh!!! Rooms were spotless and comfortable, breakfast plentiful enough (hot dishes sometimes weren't hot though), reception and bar friendly and efficient (almost!!!).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grampasauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#41 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#26 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oerlikon
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
#72 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#51 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Zurich North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Zurich North

Property: Courtyard Zurich North
Address: Max-Bill-Platz 19, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Oerlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#33 Family Hotel in Zurich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#60 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Zurich North 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The international chain hotel Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North is conveniently located 10 minutes from Zurich Airport, 7 minutes from Zurich downtown and just a 3-minute walk from Zurich Oerlikon station. Many companies, Hallenstadion and the fairground are within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Zurich on business or for leisure, the hotel offers the perfect accommodation with 152 spacious and comfortable hotel rooms and free Essential Internet to all of our guests. With 590 sqm of meeting- and conference space and the latest event-technology, the Zurich hotel provides ideal requirements for successful seminars, banquets, meetings and social events in Zurich. The business center and the fully equipped gym are at your disposal and the 24/7 Grab'n Go Market offers a variety of food and beverages. The BISTRO offers freshly made international and regional classics as well as delicious snacks and drinks and invites guests to meet and linger throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Zurich North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Zurich Nord Hotel
Courtyard Hotel zürich
Courtyard Hotel Zurich Nord
Courtyard Zurich
zürich Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing