We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Zurich
Ranked #80 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here twice, once in August for 2 nights and once in early September for 1 night.

My first stay I found the hotel very easily, good location, quiet at night, easy to get everywhere and only a couple of streets above the tram line.

The hotel itself is quite small, but the girls at reception were always very nice and friendly. I needed a electric adaptor and they gave me one straight away and let me keep for my 2 night stay, I asked for extra pillows (you get 2 on the bed but they are so soft they squash to virtually flat as soon as you put your head on them!)

The first room I had was a single room on the 1st floor, overlooking an internal courtyard. The room was very small but clean and had everything you needed, it was very dark though, so if I had been spending much time in the room it would have been a little depressing.

The 2nd room I had was on the 3rd floor and was a double (2 single beds together), this was at the front of the building so a lot brighter thankfully, again all very clean. Good toiletries (the white company) and apples in the room.

As has been mentioned the bathroom/ shower set up is a bit weird, with the shower being part of the room but its an unusual quirk rather than being annoying, although I was by myself - I'm not sure if I would have liked it if I was there with anyone else!

Breakfast was nice and again the girls at reception, who serve as waitresses as well, we're very helpful. Ok range of food, just a little too small an area, so if there are more than a few people in the area it feels a bit cramped.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetiepie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Tweetiepie99,
Thank you for your rating and your detailed description about the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich.
We very much also like to pass the positive assessment on for our employees.
I would like to add merely that our single rooms are really very quiet by the situation into the inner courtyard for a town hotel.

Best regards

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business (my second stay) and found the location and room very good. I was alone, but people need to be aware of the totally glassed shower cabinet in the bedroom, (note, not in the bathroom), so no privacy there!

Breakfast was a pleasant buffet at clean, well presented tables. I also had the cold supper buffet on my first night, which was limited but fine.

I have knocked off a mark for the inflexibility - 12 noon is checkout time but I had a spare morning and wanted to extend very slightly, to 12.45. I was told that was not possible as they were fully booked unless I paid 30 francs. I'm not sure why these two things go together; if fully booked is the issue, it shouldn't be possible to extend at all, why allow it for money?!!

Otherwise the staff were great, friendly and personable and I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterandbrenda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear peterandbrenda_10,
Thank you for your description and your praise of our staff at the reception.
The room is in a modern art, so the glass shower gives more lightness for the room.
I want to apologize for the inconvenience at the late check out.
Our statement is, that the Housekeping is not our own, so we have to pay for every our they stay longer at the hotel,
This is what we have to charge one-to-one.

You are welcome every time

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station and in a nice quiet area. It was a short walk to shopping, Old Town, and the lake. Our room had a wonderful balcony that we could go out on. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast had many options.

A great place on the whole, and I would stay again. Three stars because it is a three star hotel, not because of any demerits by the staff or the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwrrkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear wwrrkd
I would like to say thank you for your detailed writing and the faithfully comment, special for the friendly words about the staff.
And you can reach the famous Bahnhof street and the Lake of Zürich within 10minutes.

Thank you

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was walking down the street in Zurich with my bags, when I finally found the Hotel. My first reaction was of disappointment. The building looked old but very clean. Upon entering, the front desk appears to be part of a coffee shop, but then I realized that it also served as the Hotel counter. Very small, there were about 7 high square tables, and the high chairs seemed to be too high. The service from the young lady behind the bar was very friendly and check in was quick. I got a corner room on the third floor. The elevator was the smallest I had ever seen, just enough space to fit one luggage piece and one person. A second luggage piece could be piled on top. The stairs were very large and made of marble. Another odd thing was that the handrail for the spiral stairs was on the center of the spiral so it could not be reached unless you used the section of the steps closer to the center of the spiral, where they were the narrowest.
THE ROOM
Beautiful and fairly spacious. Large windows and a nice balcony. The canopy is very nifty and operated electrically. It does an excellent job of cutting down the heat from the Sun. For an old building, everything inside is very modern. Quiet and efficient air conditioning, great glass enclosed shower. There is a fridge, but no capabilities of making tea or coffee. Hardwood floors. The room was very quiet and very dark at night.
THE PARKING
There is a parking lot a couple of blocks away for about 30 Euros per day. You can also park on the street after 9 pm half a block away, which worked out perfect for me.
THE BREAKFAST
Continental style, takes place right in the entrance. I didn't expect too much but was it ever a pleasant surprise. There was a great variety of things and all very fresh. They kept refilling the buffet with other creative dishes.
THE LOCATION
Very nice, but a little far from the cool areas of downtown, although still within a long walk.

All in all, I was quite pleased with this Hotel. I would go back.

Room Tip: Corner suites have more windows and are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear CDNchicken,
Thank you for your rating about the Fleming`s Hotel.
We are a typical 4* designed hotel in downtown of Zürich.
For this type of hotel we offer lots of additional amenities, like breakfast is including, free Wireless, bath robe, slippers and so far.
Also we have a 24hours reception, which you will never find in a 3* hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and as I was here on business was fine. The location was fine, close to the city and a short walk to the offices.

The room was comfortable and air conditioned, but the lack of tea and coffee making facilities was disappointing. Breakfast, although simple, was just what was needed.

I would expect more staff to be available on the front desk, as it took half an hour to check four people out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snuggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Suggsy,
Thank you for your description, why it is so comfortable to stay at the Fleming`s Hotel in Zürich.
And I have also to say thank you for your advices to get better, at the moment we are on work to prove where we can put tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Thank You

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It was a nice boutique hotel with limited variety but tasty breakfast, so i was satisfied in general. The location was really good as it was five minutes walking distance from the old town. Shower is full transparent, OK for couples but could be uncomfortable for family/friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenpapadim81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear elenpapadim81,
Thank you for your friendly rating for the Fleming`s Hotel Zürich.
The location of the hotel is really ideal for business people and couples to go for city tours or go for a walk around the city.
And our shower is defiantly awesome.

Best regards

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Flemings hotel chain is generally very good, but no so the one in Zurich. All rooms on the 4th floor wich all have bad unpleasant smell during the entire 3 night stay coming from the sewers. Bad smell is worst in the toilet room but spreads in entire room. Opening the windows all night makes your night noisy due to street traffic during the night. The breakfast area is so small with few seats and very small buffet such that its better to go early enough. At a price of chf 318/night for 3 nights for b&b there are much better choices elsewhere. My other 8 colleagues and I are disappointed and won't plan to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryLAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Mr. LawrencePluy,
For this rating I`am a little bit disappointed, because we had a long conversation, about the bath smell.
And you trust me to cancel the rating on tripadvisor.
It was the first time we heard about it, and after your stay we changed all cleaners in the bath rooms.
And the first thing we have done was already to move your room and gave a big apologize.
And we are a small design hotel, for this is the breakfast buffet as well as the price in Zürich very fair.
Kind regards

Felix Sommerrock
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Motel One Zurich
#97 of 137 in Zurich
31 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#31 of 137 in Zurich
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Zurich
#66 of 137 in Zurich
233 reviews
Hotel Ascot
#78 of 137 in Zurich
302 reviews
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 137 in Zurich
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Zurich

Address: Brandschenkestrasse 10, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £138 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you go shopping through the designer boutiques along Bahnhofstrasse or take an idyllic stroll along Lake Zurich: both can be easily reached from Fleming's Hotel Zurich which is centrally located in the city centre. And if you’re looking for a short rest before touring the legendary nightlife, you’ll enjoy a break in the comfortable room of our Zurich Hotel or in Fleming’s Brasserie & Wine Bar. What’s more, the delicious breakfast next morning is even included in the room price. Are you looking for that little bit more? Then you’ll be right at home here. Welcome to Fleming’s! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing