We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Ranked #45 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with my family while on a business trip. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was nice a spacious. We were there for 6 nights, and the first 3 night there was no AC in the room. The staff were generous to give us a fan, but when I did ask when will the AC be fixed they said 'Oh it not what you get in the states its just a cooler' had I known this before I would stayed at a different hotel.

Food at the hotel was very nice, as I was working late and would normally order in room when I got back late.

We had a car so we used that to travel where ever we needed to go.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if the AC is working on warmer days!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akif_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

When we first arrived at hotel we were a bit disappointed by the location and appearance. That quickly changed when we saw our room and went exploring, as we had a few restaurants, bars and shops at our door. Tram 13 nipped us straight into the city centre. Trams are every few minutes. We were very happy with our hotel choice. Front desk staff extremely helpful and knowledgable and happily booked our trips. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were out almost every day from morning to eve.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located in a local shopping area there is plenty to see nearby. Quick tram connection on line 13 to the center of town and back.

To get to the hotel from the airport take the IC to Zuirch HB then S4 to the Sihlcity stop.
An affordable option is the Zuirch card for unlimited travel during your stay.

Staff where very helpful and welcoming and provide guests with great local tips and suggestions.
Staff couldnt do enough for their guests, even when some became rude and difficult.

As a gold SPG member we where placed on the Preferred floor and found our room to be very pleasant and spacious. A wide range of complimentary amenities where provided.

The beds are very comfortable and where better than we expected.
Breakfast was expensive so we gave this a miss and went elsewhere locally.

Sihlcity has allot of local restaurants and stores.
It was fun to watch the world cup on the big screens outside.

Room Tip: Consider a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sbangsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sbangsuk

Thank you for the compliments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Clean, almost lobby with very friendly staff. Entering the elevator is one thing, getting it to work is another; for everything in this hotel one needs the hotel card. Also to switch on the light in the most welcoming room.
A special remark goes to the shower: amazingly large and with solid streams. You would easily spend half an hour is personal spa, with or without your lover.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CasperKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear CasperKeller,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
We are looking forward to welcome back at our hotel at any time.
all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Located in a shopping mall the hotel is close to everything from food to transportation and is nice and quiet at night away from the hustle of the tourist areas, hotel is only a few years old and is very comfortable

The only complaint I have is the parking fees if you rent a car which comes to almost US $50 per night in the hotel parking garage

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freakinflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Freakinflyer,

thank you very much for nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The high parking prices are actually related to our surroundings, which is the financial district of Zurich. Parking possibilities are very rare here.

Kind regards
Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is located very near to the city centre and easy accessible by tram or train (SZU). The staff is very nice and friendly. We didn't get to try the breakfast as it is too pricey. In general, the hotel is just moderate according to its price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabaideekrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sabaideekrab

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to add your experience to Tripadvisor. Zurich in gerenral is unfortunately a very expansive city, nevertheless we would be delighted to welcome you again soon!

Greetings
Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Good location - closed to bus stop, tram stop, and train station
Room - modern but not big. They put 2 beds next to each other and called it King bed.
Breakfast - not great selection and not included in room rate.
Staffs - very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Aamilie

First of all, I would like to thank you that you took the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the FOUR POINTS by SHERATON SIHLCITY in Zurich. As you were not that satisfied with our service, I would like to apologize that this stay had not met your expectations. I would appreciate if you could explain me the details that we can avoid these situations for your next visit. We really want you to feel comfortable when staying with us.

Kind regards

Thomas Kleint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
582 reviews
Engimatt City-Gardenhotel
#81 of 137 in Zurich
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich

Address: Kalandergasse 1, Zurich 8045, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#26 Business Hotel in Zurich
#34 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#46 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: £151 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Zurich, on the grounds of the former paper mill and combines existing architecture with modern construction technology. The hotel is center of a microcosm with diverse restaurants, cafes, 80 shops, the largest multiplex cinema in Switzerland, an event location and office spaces. The 132 rooms, including eight junior suites and four senior suites, are air conditioned and offer convenient amenities and a design-oriented ambience. Classic, modern and charming: The Rampe Süd Restaurant with its carefully composed style is perfectly adapted to its surroundings in Sihlcity. The culinary duo Mario Rich & Tim Metzner create and interpret a surprising new way of international, national and regional classics with their team. The trendy furnished Urbano Bar & Lounge offers hotel guests and locals a wide range of cocktails and a special snack menu. Featuring eight partly combineable meeting rooms and a capacity for up to 450 delegates, the seminar hotel in Zurich Sihlcity is perfectly suited for your meeting in Zurich. All meeting rooms are air-conditioned, well-lit and equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology. HD Laser projectors allow to present in daylight and six 82 "Interactive Smart TVs provide a new interactive presentation experience. The new Smart Food concept guarantees a healthy and varied seminar food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points zürich
Four Points Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points Zurich
zürich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing