We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Ranked #28 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed there for 5 days from 16th to 20th July. Had gone there to attend a conference. Great place, good spacious rooms. The restaurant is also spacious with good food. They have Asian Spa on the top floor which also has a good gym. The only negative part is that even gym is not free for hotel guests. Otherwise a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAKUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear RAKUM!

Thank you for the compliments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    257
    67
    14
    8
See reviews for
77
148
55
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Rooms are large and comfortable. The shower was larger than many European rooms. The location was quiet and very convenient to shopping, dining, and transportation. Easy access to downtown Zurich via the tram. I was disappointed that I was charged 6 Swiss Marks for a liter of water for dinner when I only had one or two glasses. When I questioned the charge, the waiter said she could take it off and something about they charged for water to support a charity of some sort. I suspect it is more of a profit center for the restaurant since the Oh-La-La restaurant approximately 25 meters away let's you drink all the water you want for free. The desk staff were courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Will S

Dear Guest! It was a great pleasure, that we were able to have you as our guest in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards

Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Centrally located with a mall nearby. Helpful to buy all necessary items needed for trip with facility for foreign exchange.
Breakfast menu doesn't change at all and be ready to pay 200 euros fine for smoking inside the room.
No need to call room service for ice cubes if you wish to have a chilled drinkas as an ice cubes dispenser has been installed at each floor.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 568indrajitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear 568indrajitb

thank you for this great review. We do everything to make our guests feel like being at home during their visit. We hope you'll come back to us.

Kind regards

Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is located inside the mall Sihlcity with some bars and restaurants nearby and also very close to 2 train stations (5 minute walk).
There's also a park near where you can run or walk if you want.
The rooms are big and very confortable, and very silent on the night.
The breakfast, though a little expensive, is very good, and really worth it if you are hungry in the morning.
The hotel staff is very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emarques3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear emaques3338

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned

Kind Regards

Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is situated right by Sihlcity with restaurants and bars close by. Zurich is well connected and it's only a 10 mins tram ride to the city town.

We had an early flight and arrived earlier than the normal check in time. The hotel was happy to accommodate us and let us checked in early which was a bonus after an early morning flight. Our room was large and spacious.

Some minuses but not major issue, the view was the exterior wall of the building right opposite, it wasn't an issue because we were all day anyway. I wasn't a big fan of the scent of their shower gel and shampoo, they reminded me of rust...

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ_TravelExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear JJ-Travel

Thank you for your stay at our hotel Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich and that you took the time to fill out an online questionnaire.

Nice that you have felt comfortable with us. Our staff works every day very hart to make our guests happy.

For your reviews we are very grateful. Only if we know where we can improve, then we will be working better.

Thank you again, and to a early reunion.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel had a very boutique feel for it being a chain which was nice. Room was excellent, plenty of room and quite modern for the chain. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy and the staff was very helpful. Nice breakfast downstairs in the morning, although on the higher end price-wise so plan on eating a lot if you go down for it. Gym was awesome - requires an extra fee (two rates, 1 for 1 hour of use and a higher rate for 2+ hours including use of Spa) but well worth it with lots of cardio and strength machines. Good location with lots of shopping and dining nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDHurdles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear NDHurdles,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for business at my client's recommendation and this hotel did not disappoint. Well located, short tram ride to town or by S Bahn if that is preferable. Lots of restaurants in the surrounding area and an excellent breakfast. Clean and quiet room, well appointed and just the perfect size to spread out.

Room Tip: End of the hall was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyDave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear FussyDave12!

It was a great pleasure, that we were able to have you as our guest in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards
Thomas Kleint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Engimatt City-Gardenhotel
#74 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#19 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#11 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#8 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Hotel Glockenhof
#26 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Address: Kalandergasse 1, Zurich 8045, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#26 Business Hotel in Zurich
#46 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Zurich, on the grounds of the former paper mill and combines existing architecture with modern construction technology. The hotel is center of a microcosm with diverse restaurants, cafes, 80 shops, the largest multiplex cinema in Switzerland, an event location and office spaces. The 132 rooms, including eight junior suites and four senior suites, are air conditioned and offer convenient amenities and a design-oriented ambience. Classic, modern and charming: The Rampe Süd Restaurant with its carefully composed style is perfectly adapted to its surroundings in Sihlcity. The culinary duo Mario Rich & Tim Metzner create and interpret a surprising new way of international, national and regional classics with their team. The trendy furnished Urbano Bar & Lounge offers hotel guests and locals a wide range of cocktails and a special snack menu. Featuring eight partly combineable meeting rooms and a capacity for up to 450 delegates, the seminar hotel in Zurich Sihlcity is perfectly suited for your meeting in Zurich. All meeting rooms are air-conditioned, well-lit and equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology. HD Laser projectors allow to present in daylight and six 82 "Interactive Smart TVs provide a new interactive presentation experience. The new Smart Food concept guarantees a healthy and varied seminar food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points zürich
Four Points Sihlcity Zurich
Four Points Zurich
zürich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing