We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal all days restaurant ”

Ristorante Bindella
Ranked #50 of 2,162 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is an ideal Italian with perfect pasta variety and extraordinary tuna carpaccio, yoU should try the pesto spaghetti and Vongole Spaghetti, restaurant is always crowds with nice ambiance and atmosphere, good service and nice dinning inside and outside, located in an ideal crowded place just on the corner, only one problem for mushroom lovers if is not the season you will not find a single dish with mushroom but this means as well that everything is fresh and warmly prepared from the spirit.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank jijilamoroso13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Nicely placed in the old city center, near the river and not too far from the lake. Maybe I am just not used to Zurich prices but paying 25 CHF for a really tiny carpaccio just seems outrageous to me. Nice terrace, okay service (all Italian), elaborate menu. Spaghetti vongole was very nice but also sets you back CHF 30. all in all, nice but nothing special and therefore overpriced.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank MartijndD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Went as part of a large family dinner. The pasta was served in a large dish. The seabass fish was raw and this was disappointing given the waiting times for meals are so long. Tiramisu was ok but again the wait for it was quite long.
The waiters are friendly and I guess they have no control on how long it takes to get the food to the table.
Needs improvement in food quality and service times.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank Vi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It was arainy evening so unfortunately we could not enjoy the great outdoor seating with a view.
The scaloppine al limone were truely delicious, one of the best we ever had.
The Faraona ( guinea fowl) was also excellent. Yes, the prices are astronomically high as everywhere in central Zurich but at least you got great food for your money.
The service is a whole lot different from the food story. We had the most sour looking guy as our waiter, nothing came automatically, you had to ask for bread, for the very good crissinis, everything.
What a pity, it could have been a memorable dinner.
For comparable food/prices but much better service go to the Cantinetta Antinori which is way above the Florence mother outfit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samuel80337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Went with my family and was very satisfied. All the food was very tasty and well made. Service was good , location central and nice to eat outside since the weather was good

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 867jackt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bindella also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Ristorante Bindella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.