We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“acceptable”
Review of Scala

Scala
Ranked #133 of 1,944 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
1,153 reviews
687 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 599 helpful votes
“acceptable”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

this italian restaurnt, located in a resiential area of zurich offers reasonably good -but not top- itlaian food at zurich prices, this means, expensive for anywhere out of switzerland, but standard for this place.

the pasta was good (despite i did not find any truffle -that should be- but only some truffle smell.

the meat was god as well

at the end, you pay around 40 / 50 sfr per person. not too bad , not too good.

the service was gentle and fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zuerich
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Always great pizza and atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I come here every other month, so this is obviously a favourite place. Went again last week and had another great meal. The boss is super friendly, the staff is very welcoming, the place is always buzzing (had to wait 5min for a table... but just dropped in, so OK). The food is excellent, the pizzas are among the best (if not the best) in Zurich, and I am always satisfied when I leave.
Good place, no wonder it is one of my regulars.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Over from England to visit family and found a perfect venue for a family night out, to include a well-behaved 3-year old. Food really good and was served quickly by a friendly waitress.
Pricey by British standards but value was par for the course in Zurich.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suffolkbarn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LITTLE ITALIAN GEM”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

As a recently relocated business woman to Zurich, this fabulous local made me so welcome when I first visited Scala. Nikki and the family team are superb: hospitable, welcoming, fun and the food... Well, outstanding. Freshly made on the premises in an impeccably clean and spotless kitchen, the chefs turn out an extensive tasty menu and the house red also is a treat! Go, you won't regret it. I've booked a table there for the next couple of weeks with friends visiting... I feel as if I'm part of the family furniture at this stage!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhr, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

probably the best pizza in town. its not the typical round shape, but its excellent made and till now no negative experiences!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleator83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scala also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing