We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is closed”
Review of Mr Wong - CLOSED

Mr Wong
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1,498 reviews
835 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 799 helpful votes
“This restaurant is closed”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I walked by this restaurant during the first week of July 2013, and it closed for business. All signs and any indication with the name Mr. Wong has been removed from the windows and the exterior of the building.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    9
    9
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,129 reviews
1,302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
“Decent Choice”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We decided on this place almost by default. There were so many things closed on Sunday that our choices were limited. The interior of this place was spacious and decked out in the expected Chinese paraphernalia but it was not elegant by any means. This was a place where one orders at the counter and then they call the order number when it is ready. I had the cashew chicken while my colleague had the sweet and sour chicken. In both cases, we had the same reaction concluding that they were OK. My cashew chicken almost had the hint of a flavor of maple syrup which was unexpected for that type of dish. But it was decent and did hit the spot for a hungry tourist. The prices were pretty reasonable considering it was Zurich and the counter service was competent. In all, it was not a bad choice and perhaps the best we could do on Sunday. But I would have to think there are better alternatives most of the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal at Mister Wong Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We visited Mister Wong Restaurant near the central station in Zurich. I am not very if Mr Wong Restaurant and Mister Wong Restaurant are the same or not, but here I am talking about Mister Wong Restaurant (Chinese Restaurant). We ordered chicken sweet and sour with rice and fish sweet and sour with rice, the food was too good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHATRI_TANZANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unforgettable meal”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Located at a catchy place. Randomly picked since there were days without Chinese food. Unfortunately, it was a bad choice. The fried noodles were oily and nothing more like plain noodles mixed with dark soy sauce. Furthermore, the 'chefs' don't look like Chinese, Indonesian? Thai? Burmese?

With this price? Absolutely can get something better.

Helpful?
Thank Jiny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful food and service”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

It was simply awful. The food didn't taste like anything. It was totally overpriced for the food I got.They even charged me 2,3 Francs (around 3 dollars) for a glass of tap water. I won't ever go back to this restaurant and i do not recommend it. There are much better choices around that area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Wong also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing