We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FIFA World Football Museum
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the trip even as a football fan I learned something

Very nice set up with one window poster for each world cup with actual items - shoes, gloves... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2021
SJA_16
,
Chexbres, Switzerland
Fan-tastic display of the Men and Women World Cup

I enjoyed the display of the shirts of all FIFA members, the history of the World Cup and the... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2021
sebastianv262
via mobile
Read all 770 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Zurich
from US$189.91
More Info
from US$69.48
More Info
from US$79.90
More Info
from US$99.59
More Info
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
378
241
97
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
378
241
97
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cup interactive games men and women great history on display great place to visit two hours couple of hours swiss francs memorabilia jerseys skills movie referee exhibits lockers tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Apart from the history of Fifa and the worldcup there are some stunning effects with a staircase TV and giant. There is a competition game where you can test your football skills and all is computer driven. It's one football experience and even the toilets join in, but that I'll let you find out for yourselves.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Vanilli71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Vanilli71 - Thank you very much for your positive review and for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Great place, soccer fans will definitely enjoy the same. Posters, balls, shoes from great players.
Must visit for a fan...

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Dr mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Dr mayur M - Thank you very much for your positive review and even more for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum in Zurich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

I brought my soccer playing 11 year old daughter here and it became a joke hunting through the museum to find any indication that female soccer players exist. They have the trophy for the women's world cup on display and some mention of them buried on the timeline, but other than that, nothing. There is an entire 5-7 minute omni style movie with not one frame that includes any female championship games. All in all it was a total waste of the 65 dollar entry fee.

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank chinagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear chinagirl1 - thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that the women's football section of our permanent exhibition did not convince you.

Since we take our visitors feedback seriously that at this point we are already working hard on further content on women's football and will be presenting it in a special exhibition right on time for this year's FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™ (7 June - 7 July 2019). Should it be possible for you, we would be delighted if you would give the FIFA World Football Museum a second chance during this period.

Your statement regarding our admission prices we have to specify for future visitors. The entrance fee for one adult (CHF 24) and one child at the age of 11 (CHF 14) is CHF 38, which is almost exactly 38 USD today (1 April 2019) and not 65 USD as stated by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed this museum. Fantastic for football fans and very memorable.

Informative, well laid out and plenty of interesting things and displays.

Main highlight is the world cup, well worth doing.

I spent just shy of 2 hours in here and i read most information bits. There is a bar on site which i believe sold food aswell but like everything else in Zurich, is expensive.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank TUMBO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear TUMBO10 - Many thanks for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum as well as for taking the time to write the positive review ⚽

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Great museum dedicated to the Worlds Game, covers every world cup to date, memorabilia, shirts, great video in the cinema room. Inter actions on another floor kids will love it.
Even if your not into Football as some its worth a visit.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank idaho92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWFM, Manager at FIFA World Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear idaho92 - Thank you so much for your review and even more for visiting the FIFA World Football Museum. It always makes us happy to hear that the FIFA World Football Museum manages to sparkle the joy of Football ⚽

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews