We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of The Fox Inn

The Fox Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Fox Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went here by off chance as recommended by locals we bumped into and sure knew their restaurants. Loved the ambience which retained some of its local pub feel despite now being a modern quality restaurant. The service was slick and friendly and the food every bit as good. We were a bit disappointed with the house Savignon Blanc and the background music was a bit intrusive but these are minor issues and others may disagree and you should certainly not be deterred as the food more than makes up for these minor issues. Go there and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    110
    63
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just as great as before”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The decor wonderful,very cozy. the food and service wonderful, my favorite!! We went three times in two weeks. the only bad thing is the parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Although two of our group enjoyed their meals my husband was upset that his gammon came in thin slices and the chips were just "fries". He expected thick chips twice cooked at a place such as this. My risotto was not cooked to a thick creamy consistency (the ones I make at home are so much better than this), was very over salted, the peas were hard and the 6 tiny asparagus tips were so overcooked that they had lost all taste of succulent asparagus. My meal in particular was extremely over priced for what it contained and I had difficulty getting it down.
All in all a very disappointing dinner to which we had been looking forward to eating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nortn lincs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A superb meal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The food was excellent and enjoyed by our whole party who had all ordered different things. The atmosphere was buzzy and lively and. Service was good if under-experienced in parts. The wine list was full of good choices and we would thoroughly recommend it and would certainly go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilliebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience at The Fox. As soon as we walked in, the service was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The menu was gorgeous. The food we ordered was delicious.Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jojohypno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox Inn also viewed

Upper Oddington, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
 
Kingham, Oxfordshire
Bledington, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing