We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just for garden enthusiasts”
Review of RHS Garden Wisley

RHS Garden Wisley
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Wisley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Flagship garden of the RHS, Wisley captures the imagination with richly planted borders, luscious rose gardens and a state-of-the-art Glasshouse.
Haslemere
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not just for garden enthusiasts”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Entertainment for all the family, good restaurants, worth joining as member though as individual entrance fees mount up for a family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    957
    382
    72
    29
    20
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great day out, lovely place, lovely gardens. Really well laid out and quite stunning. Bit pricey. Great day out, lovely place, lovely gardens. Really well laid out and quite stunning. Bit pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A blooming great day!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This was our first visit to Wisley and it certainly won't be our last. There is a large car park that is easily accessible with plenty of space for disabled parking. The prices are average for a day out and well worth it. The grounds are vast and every time you turn a corner there is a new garden to experience. The rose gardens are the most beautiful I have seen and the individual scents are amazing. Spent most of the time photographing plant names so that I could remember which ones I wanted to buy. There are many seating areas to rest if you want to and several cafes dotted around the place, not the cheapest but not extortionate either. There is a garden centre at the entrance/exit that has a good selection of plants and is reasonably priced. The gift shop has many excellent gardening books as well as a wide selection of other gifts. The only drawback is the weather - if it is particulary wet then wellies and a brolly are a must as there is very little shelter. On the whole a brilliant day out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheSmithsReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Another great visit to RHS Wisley”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We often pop into the gardens and are never disappointed and today was the same. The sculptures exhibited around the gardens and two in the glasshouse were wonderful. There is still plenty of colour in the beds too and we were very lucky to have a heron just posing for us today, usually when I have tried to take a photo when I see one it flies away!!! Lovely cup of tea and cake, although a bit expensive, enjoyed in the cafe.
They have a flower show from 5th - 9th September so I will have to try and drop in later in the week. A years membership is definitely worth the money as all year round there are things going on and it is great to see the change in the seasons.It is open every day except Christmas Day!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

visited Wisley in July and the gardens were beautiful, lovely display. The water lilys in the canal area were just perfect. The glasshouse was superb with plants from around the world. I personally would like to see more gardens from the various shows included.

Helpful?
Thank EssexHelenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RHS Garden Wisley also viewed

 

Been to RHS Garden Wisley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing