We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
weybridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely place, the hotel well appointed for the area and the rooms were stylish but with problems. The bed was uncomfortable and so we were moved to next door where the bed was not much better..time for an update! The food on Saturday night was slow in coming and thus burnt. inconsistent in quality. No hoovering done during stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank lizzie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay, I am sorry that your expectations where not met on this occasion.
I will be reviewing your feed back with the kitchen & housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    269
    156
    94
    66
See reviews for
175
416
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very impressive on approach. Didn't disappoint on entering.Friendly receptionist made check in easy. Lovely room - the most comfy beds ever.Spa & pool lovely. Breakfast cooked fresh to requirement so no dry hard bacon.Lovely lounge with comfy leather sofas for a drink - a range of magazines available. Will go again and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay, I have passed it onto the team and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had booked two double rooms via booking.com and received confirmation (which we fortunately printed and took with us to the hotel). It seems the hotel had fouled up by manually entering our booking for the wrong month into their system and so did not have two double rooms available when we arrived. They tried to find alternative comparable accommodation in the South Pembrokeshire area but as it was the Easter weekend not surprisingly they were unsuccessful and rather than accept inferior accommodation we returned home. We live in south east Wales but my daughter and her partner had come from London. The staff were apologetic but were clearly not empowered to offer any reparation. A promise was made that the general manager would contact us but no contact has been forthcoming. So don't look for any proper apology, or offers of reparation when they screw up your booking as their customer care simply does not extend to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Melanie I feel that this has been covered in our resent correspondence, however I will apologize again and hope that you will accept to offer's made as the attempts to accommodate you at the time by our Senior receptionist & Operations manager where not suitable.

As we both agreed this was human error & I have taken on board your comments on empowerment, however will pick this up with the team as they where both able to make this decision under the circumstances and I am lead to believe that it was lack of availability in other hotels that was the challenge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lamphey hotels

South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had made a booking with the Lamphey Court hotel via Best Western central booking for two rooms. We specified one room to be on the ground floor with a walk in shower. We live in South Africa and last night we got a phone call from Lisa at the hotel to say she had received the booking and while ground floor room was no problem were we aware that the shower was over the bath and not walk in. For her to have taken the time and trouble to phone from Wales to South Africa to make sure we knew about the shower was for us quite amazing. So many times we complain about a lack of service or at best shoddy service that we feel that Lisa and the hotel deserve a pat on the back. We certainly will come to the hotel when we are travelling on our own where the shower is not a problem. Thank you Lisa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the service you have received so far, we try and ensure all our guests have rooms that meet their requirements where ever possible.

We look forward to meeting you on your up coming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very pleased with the room, the service, the spa and the breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Plenty of convenient parking. Pool was a bit cool but told by a regular that normally it's much better. WiFi worked a treat. Plenty of tea and coffee in room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richardetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your resent stay - your comments will be passed to the team.
We normally run the pool at approx 28-30 deg, sometimes if it is warm outside the water will feel cooler to the body, in the same way it feels rally hot if you are cold getting into a warm bath.

We hope to see you again in the future and are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were really pleased with the hotel overall. We and a family deluxe suite in a separate low building. It had a separate twin bedroom for our children and we all shared the ensuite. It was very very quiet which we appreciated. The beds and linen were good - plenty of towels and a decent bathroom. Nice biscuits and tea tray in the room. We asked for 2 extra duvets which were promptly delivered. The swimming pool and spa are clearly newly refurbed and were excellent with fixed times for children to play in the pool. Breakfast in the morning all excellent, slick and cooked to order - all tasty. Price for our stay was very reasonable. The hotel grounds and surroundings are beautiful and worthy if exploring if you have time. Many thanks - we plan to come back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RachelSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your resent stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, your comments will be passed onto the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Please remember to call the hotel directly for the best offers and rates: 01646 672 273.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamphey
0.4 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
6.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
7.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
8.8 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
8.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Address: Lamphey | near Tenby, Lamphey, Pembroke SA71 5NT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Lamphey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is Pembrokeshire's best kept secret, a stunning country hotel set in beautiful grounds. The new Spa is a great addition & offers a full range of therapies & treatments has a state of art gym & sauna,steam room,spa bath,tennis courts & an infinity heated swimmimg pool. Set in the heart of Pembrokeshire, close to sandy beaches, the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park & the historic Preseli Hills. The hotel is in a south facing position with unspoiled views across the Pembrokeshire countryside next to the beautiful medieval Bishop's palace. Also within a short drive is Oakwood theme Park and Manor House Wildlife Park, Caldey Island with it's Cistercian monastery & countless historic castles, such as Carew and Pembroke. Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is the jewel of Pembrokeshire, a perfect location, whether on business (close to the Milford Haven Waterway) or for pleasure, with family or as a couple. Escape to the tranquility and luxury of this stunning location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke
Pembroke Best Western
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing