We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA PACKAGE REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Through Travel Zoo went to Spa for day. Amazing value professional friendly staff beautiful setting. Package provided full use of Spa facilities for day lunch with glass of Prosecco and two 30 minute treatments of own choice. I would go back again. Thanks for lovely relaxing day

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank grace h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had 2 nights here, very comfortable, lovely rooms/public spaces. Good gym/pool area looking out over grounds. Close to Pembroke/Tenby/coast. Lovely 6 1/2 mile circular walk from Bosherton lily ponds to Stackpole taking in coastal path, loads of butterflies/wild flowers. Tenby is a must visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank JessChepstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here using Tesco vouchers. Breakfast is not buffet style but is adequate and tasty. The swimming pool is warm (unlike others I have been in). Train every 2 hours to Tenby,10 minute walk to the station. Only £2.50 return (super saver).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is set in a spectacular position if you like a quiet rural aspect. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are polite, cheerful and helpful. I have not hesitation in recommending the hotel for a visit to anyone going to Wales

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphey C, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for such positive feedback.

We try our best to meet all of our guests expectations and we hope to see you again in the future.

If you are looking for a good room rate, please contact us directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ten minutes by car and we arrived at Lamphey Hall on a glorious sunny day ready for our Spa experience. And what a beautiful day we had. We ordered coffee on arrival and were able to relax on the loungers outside and enjoy the lovely view. The half hour spa treatment that was included was very good, compliments to the Therapist. Lunch was delicious. I chose salmon accompanied by salad and new potatoes, my three friends enjoyed their pulled pork burgers with delicious home made chips. This was accompanied by a free glass of Prosecco. A further half hour treatment in the afternoon and more relaxing on the loungers. Ice cream sundaes followed for those who could manage them! The staff were friendly and very obliging and made it a very special day for us. We were extremely fortunate with the weather so decided not to use the indoor facilities such as pool, Jacuzzi etc but would have no hesitation in recommending and will definetly go back. Thank you everyone at the Lamphey Hall Spa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorenceMilfordHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphey C, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your resent Spa Day here at Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa.

We are glad to see our neighboring local's taking advantage of our fantastic facilities. Your comments have been passed on to the Spa, Restaurant & Kitchen team and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Don't forget to get in contact directly with the Spa for other Spa Day packages, special offers & new treatments. Theses are also on our web site.

You can also have a swim on us every Sunday if you book Lunch at the hotel.

If you want to use the full facility on a regular bases, including the state of the art gym we offer 6 monthly & 12 monthly memberships that include discount off of treatments, food & accommodation. Call us direct for more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lamphey Court Hotel stands alone in the middle of beautiful countryside. From the outside the Hotel looks very impressive and there is a warm welcoming feeling when you enter. The staff are pleasant and ready to please, especially Diane in the Breakfast dining room. The rooms are quite traditional, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is served in a light, airy room on one side of the Hotel and dinner at the opposite end in a very large modern conservatory. The menu is varied and extensive and the food nicely presented and generous helpings. We enjoyed the baby ribs in ginger sauce for starters so much we ordered them again on the second night. The fillet of hake was delicious and also the fillet of pork wrapped in parma ham. We had desserts on the first evening, cheesecake and chocolate pot, but too full to have more desserts on the second
evening. There is a Spa next to the hotel and an indoor swimming pool and many people attend day and evening. Many attractions are with easy reach by car, Tenby, Saundersfoot and Freshwater East and within walking distance just outside the gates is Lamprey Bishops Palace.
I can recommend this hotel and hope to return sometime. We were even more fotunate to have had a special deal on our reservation.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a lift so people finding difficulty with stairs need to request a room near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justloveeatingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphey C, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your resent stay with us here at Lamphey Court.

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, we have passed your feedback on to Diane in breakfast & also the kitchen team who where delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please remember to contact the hotel directly for the best rate, especially for our Christmas & New Years packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

spent a weekend at Lamphey court with a friend and had a great time.
the room was small and slightly dated, but we didn't mind too much as wanted to explore the outdoors mainly.
staff were extremely friendly and helpful; the food at the restaurant is outstanding.
we had a problem with our hot water which was inconvenient, but it got sorted after we rang reception.
the spa facilities are ok but I wouldn't go there looking solely for relaxation, as there were lots of children about and it is slightly too small. they were also doing a few renovation works ...
the package we bought involved a massage, which was alright.
like I said, very much worth the trip. very beautiful grounds and surroundings too. worth the visit!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamphey
0.4 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lamphey
283 reviews
8.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
523 reviews
6.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
8.8 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,245 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

Address: Lamphey | near Tenby, Lamphey, Pembroke SA71 5NT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Lamphey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Price Range: £74 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is Pembrokeshire's best kept secret, a stunning country hotel set in beautiful grounds. The new Spa is a great addition & offers a full range of therapies & treatments has a state of art gym & sauna,steam room,spa bath,tennis courts & an infinity heated swimmimg pool. Set in the heart of Pembrokeshire, close to sandy beaches, the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park & the historic Preseli Hills. The hotel is in a south facing position with unspoiled views across the Pembrokeshire countryside next to the beautiful medieval Bishop's palace. Also within a short drive is Oakwood theme Park and Manor House Wildlife Park, Caldey Island with it's Cistercian monastery & countless historic castles, such as Carew and Pembroke. Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is the jewel of Pembrokeshire, a perfect location, whether on business (close to the Milford Haven Waterway) or for pleasure, with family or as a couple. Escape to the tranquility and luxury of this stunning location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke
Pembroke Best Western
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing