We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, I would come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have just had a 2 night stay at this hotel for our anniversary, the staff are all very pleasant, the room (16) was nice,clean,tidy with good tea/coffee facilities and comfy beds. The evening meals we had were well presented, good portion sizes and very tasty. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa facilities, and it was very pleasant sitting in the pillared entrance looking out out over the countryside while sipping a cool glass of wine. I would have given a higher rating except for the too long wait for the hot breakfast, not sure where the problem stemmed from as 5 waiting staff should have been more than adequate for efficient service.

Room Tip: From talking to some other guests it would seem that rooms in the main building are better than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

On the spur of the moment we decided to go away for the weekend and elected to stay at the Lamphey Court Hotel as we have stayed here on a number of occasions and knew what to expect. The hotel is situated in a lovely rural setting and its traditional style is a pleasure. At time of booking they only had twin rooms available but put us in a twin room where the beds had been made up as a double. :-) The room was very nice and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The only criticism I have is that the breakfast I'd ordered wasn't what I was given two mornings running. :-/ The first morning I pointed it out but on the second occasion I didn't bother. ;-) I'm sure it was a glitch, it hasn't happened before, and it may have been down to inexperienced staff.

Room Tip: We've stayed in most types of room, in various parts of the hotel, and all have been fine :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomasine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a one-day break at Lamphey Court at the end of July. Very relaxing atmosphere, We particularly like the leisure complex with a decent sized pool. Dinner was good and sensibly priced. Nice old fashioned rooms where everything worked and a nice view. Plenty of space around the house and a good feel of country leisure. Breakfast was busy but there was plenty of choice and nice to have a cooked breakfast brought to you and not buffet based. A good standard throughout and I would visit again

Room Tip: we chose a deluxe double room, which was south facing, first floor, view across parkland, and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Second summer break at this hotel.Stayed in family room in annex next to main hotel PLUS POINTS Staff are excellent and go out of their way to help. Lady at breakfast each morning (Dawn?) went out of her way to organise a bacon buttie for my teenage son who typically slept through breakfast serving. Staff in the Spa and Reception also very friendly. Room service was first class our room was very clean each day (and I am fussy). MINUS POINTS Our room 232 shower was useless and several windows had no latches and needed a good clean Outside. tennis courts have large cracks and grass growing through. Very overgrown in areas Rooms could benefit from a revamp- some light crisp décor, Best Western put some investment into this beautiful building in a spectacular setting

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank JenW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for two nights with our toddler as a rest on our travels before taking the ferry from Pembroke onwards to Ireland. The hotel is lovely, old fashioned in the nicest meaning of the word. We stayed in a family room in the main hotel - if I was staying again I'd probably ask for a ground floor room as there isn't a lift to bring up the buggy, but as it wasn't something we asked about or mentioned it's not an issue with the hotel.
There was lots of space for our little boy to run around, he loved all the sheep and horses in the fields out the back and front of the hotel, and the treehouse too. The hours for the swimming pool with kids are pretty limited, if this is a priority for children it's worth making sure the hours suit. That said, there's a fabulous beach about 4 minutes drive away, at Freshwater East, and Tenby is a fabulous seaside resort within 15 minutes drive too.
The staff were very helpful, accommodating us when we didn't want to eat in the main restaurant and whisking up a plate of pasta out of thin air when our little fella was shouting for something to eat ASAP. We ate out on the patio overlooking the rolling fields of sheep grazing, and the food was very tasty both nights. The dinner menu isn't available until 6.30, again the strict times are worth making yourself aware of if earlier dining is a priority. The cooked breakfast was absolutely delicious both days, and the coffee was freshly brewed and very tasty.
The room itself was very spacious, there was no air con but fans are available from reception. We could hear some noise, maybe from the plumbing or something, but the bed was so comfy that we didn't notice it after a few minutes and had two great nights' sleep.
The swimming pool/spa area is totally modern, in contrast with the old fashioned charm of the hotel. It's maintained spotlessly, I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Make sure you are booked into the main hotel as we booked through booking.com and were given a Studio room which consisted of a kitchen which the bathroom was the end of! There was a minute sitting room which housed the dressing table which should have been in the bedroom if there was room!! The bedroom was very small, dark and smelled musty!! I complained as my booking stated a hotel room not studio! The main hotel was across the car park! There was no hot water in the taps either! Our overall experience was dreadful so we checked out after being there for 1 hour as I could not stay in the dreadful studio as we were told the hotel was fully booked. Please ring the hotel before you go to ensure you they don't allocate a studio room to you as they said this is their standard room!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphey C, General Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Frankie. thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with your room when you arrived at Lamphey. I understand you did speak with Reception and it is unfortunate we were full and unable to offer you an alternative solution. The rooms in the stables are very popular and do vary in size and are by no means the poor relation to those in the hotel. I would hope that in time you would consider revisiting Lamphey and we will ensure you have a room in the main hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Needed to relax and that is what we got. Studio room away from main hotel big enough to live in. The view from the stairs.... stunning. Use of the spa facilities a bonus. The village a lovely stroll and the locals very friendly. The food was good and the service good. Short drive from some of the most iconic Welsh places to visit.The only complaint was the shower didn't work properly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SAW060913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamphey
0.4 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lamphey
278 reviews
6.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
736 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
302 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

Address: Lamphey | near Tenby, Lamphey, Pembroke SA71 5NT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Lamphey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamphey
Price Range: £65 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is Pembrokeshire's best kept secret, a stunning country hotel set in beautiful grounds. The new Spa is a great addition & offers a full range of therapies & treatments has a state of art gym & sauna,steam room,spa bath,tennis courts & an infinity heated swimmimg pool. Set in the heart of Pembrokeshire, close to sandy beaches, the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park & the historic Preseli Hills. The hotel is in a south facing position with unspoiled views across the Pembrokeshire countryside next to the beautiful medieval Bishop's palace. Also within a short drive is Oakwood theme Park and Manor House Wildlife Park, Caldey Island with it's Cistercian monastery & countless historic castles, such as Carew and Pembroke. Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa is the jewel of Pembrokeshire, a perfect location, whether on business (close to the Milford Haven Waterway) or for pleasure, with family or as a couple. Escape to the tranquility and luxury of this stunning location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke
Pembroke Best Western
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing