We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Lamphey Bishop's Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Lamphey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was a pleasant surprise as it is tucked away down a track and I only went in as I was staying in the hotel nearby. This was very interesting and is in very good condition. Well worth popping into as it will only take an hour to have a good look round and will fit nicely into a day going to Pembroke Castle.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruces99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
newark on trent
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very interesting ruins”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The building which appeared in the recent TV series "The White Queen" It is a large ruined site with a lot of Tudor history .Very well signed and explained.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

It was pouring with rain when we came so we didn't stay as long as we would have done otherwise. There were a few places to take shelter and I did manage to get some photos. Would have liked to have taken more as the remains of the buildings are very impressive. The girl in the ticket office was very knowledgeable and happy to spend some time talking about the history of the site which was much appreciated.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozonenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very interesting place to visit”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I liked all the information that Elaine, the custodian, provided on the Bishop's Palace!! She was very informative and made my visit even more enjoyable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gingergirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“An Excellent Medieval Monument”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A well preserved medieval monument adjacent to Lamphey Court Hotel and well worth a visit.

On the day we visited the heavens opened and we were soaked but that still did nothing to dampen our enjoyment of the site. The lady in the office was a mine of information so feel free to ask away about anything related to the site.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lamphey Bishop's Palace also viewed

Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Lamphey Bishop's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing