We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wont find better hospitality, comfort or breakfast... Fabulous”
Review of Lower Lamphey Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lower Lamphey Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We came here in December, when it was Christmas Card perfect. The most beautiful Georgian home, set in the most stunning Pembrokeshire landscape. Our room was stunning, and I have never slept so peacefully, in such a comfortable bed. The whole house has the most wonderful warm and welcoming atmosphere, created by the owners, Jane and John. The best breakie I've had in a long time, and John really is a fountain of all knowledge! Wonderful owners, gorgeous home, beautiful views, peace, calm and tranquility. Great spots nearby in Tenby town, St Davids, beach and country walks. Fab fab fab. But the cherry on the cake at Lamphey Park, was the resident flock of sheep and 2 horses in the paddock, wandering right past the dining room window as we had our breakfast! Cannot recommend the place enough for any escape in Pembrokeshire. Really feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hils1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Lower Lamphey Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

We were travelling through Wales and were lucky to stay at this lovely old house. We were welcomed by Jon and Jane and shown to our beautiful large bedroom with a 4 poster bed and a modern bathroom. We stayed 2 nights and could have stayed several more but were on a strict timetable. Jon told us of the local tourist spots and we were not disappointed when we visited them. The breakfast was first class.
Great spot
Great Hosts
Great B&B

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Lovely house in excellent location for nearby Barafundle Bay or points further afield like Skomer Island (loved the puffins!).
Stayed two nights in spacious Pembroke room with four poster (5* sleep quality).
Owner John provided plentiful breakfasts, was a mine of local information and rounded things off by guiding a neighbour's herd of escaped cattle into one of his fields while we sipped wine - better than telly.
Only drawbacks the previously mentioned track up from the road, and a lack of decent options for eating out within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfmcfc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed in the Studio for a extra long weekend Sat-Wed Bed and Breakfast.
The Studio is ideal and very well fitted out studio, everything you need for a getaway, lounge, kitchenette, huge bed and a set of bunk bed, and a very well equiped bathroom, and your own patio with wonderful views across open country side.
Both the owners were very welcoming and hospitable, the Breakfast is served in the main house dining room and the main house is stunningly beautiful, the breakfast was everything it should be hot and plentyful, I would recommend to both family and friends alike. The only minus which is very minor is the bumpy road (farm track) up from the Ridgeway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Websters85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We were initially disappointed at the reception received on arrival at Lamphy Park, but soon came to realize it was just that our previous 2 B&Bs had been superb (Manor House in Yorkshire and Summer Hill Guesthouse in Cumbria). Our first room was spacious with a lovely view over the garden. Unfortunately the walls were a bit thin and doors to some of the rooms were split, not so you could see through but the noise was able to travel a bit. Our last few nights were in The Studio, which is separate from the main house and so peaceful, roomy and with a small kitchenette (microwave, two elements, fridge and sink), which was definitely the pick - and we still had breakfast provided in the main dining room, so the best of both worlds.

Overall a nice stay, and as the number of guests reduced, the service became More personal and more of what we had come to expect from this quality B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Well-run B&B/guest house with an efficient online booking arrangement. Welcoming owners. Nice room with good-sized and modern ensuite shower room - pity about the cobwebs in various corners though! Very quiet location in the middle of fields a mile or so from the nearest village.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justigulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Stayed for 2 nights.Beautiful location and very friendly people.We had a great time.Thank you to Jane and Jon.
Andrea and Martin from Burnham on Sea,Somerset

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamphey
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lamphey
275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
248 reviews
8.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Lamphey Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Lamphey Park

Address: Lamphey | Pembroke, Lamphey, Pembroke SA71 5PD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke > Lamphey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lamphey
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lower Lamphey Park 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamphey Park is a small Georgian country house in eight acres of grounds close to the beautiful South Pembrokeshire coast. We are a mile outside Lamphey village with a convenience store, pub and restaurants; five miles from the walled town of Tenby with its magnificent beaches and three miles from Pembroke with its historic Norman castle. We have five bedrooms in the house, together with a studio apartment and the Old Bakehouse which provides comfortable and spacious accommodation for a family of five. We provide comfortable rooms and a personal service in a peaceful country setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Lower Lamphey Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Lamphey Park Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing