We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. We had a very relaxing stay for 1 night. We ate in the restaurant and it was really great food. The only thing is the health club needs updating. We used the pool, steam room etc but it is very dated. However, we Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Peacock1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Kees and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Home after a two day stay . Spent mid term here with our kids for years.now they are older they dont wana come . But we went on our own .service great rooms always clean and tidy . Food great and nothing a bother to the staff . Thats why ill be back again next year

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teegan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. We have many many guests who return year after year, and like yourselves they come first with the kids, and later by themselves or with friends. They tell us it is different without the kids, but not in a bad way!!! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just home from a two night break. A wonderful experience. Had a meal in the restaurant both evenings. Food was well presented, flavoursome and reasonably priced. Room was clean and comfortable. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Merville-Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center. responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. Delighted that you found your stay with us such a "wonderful experience" We aim to please!! Really look forward to your return, Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed at many hotels on my trips to Ireland. This was by far the most enjoyable. The rooms were cozy and smart. The food was wonderful, the bar on the main level had the feeling of Ireland's warm welcome. When one of our group had left an important package at the hotel the manager drove overnight and met up with our tour the next day. This was over and above. I hope the next time my group plans a trip that the Kee's Hotel is include.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to tohis review. Thank you for posting your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests from overseas always remark on the warmth of welcome and the atmosphere and character of this old Inn. I suspect that the managers here really enjoyed all the excitement with the package!! Hope you will return some day. Kind Regards Paul (Patton).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. We have been to so many weddings at kee's hotel over the years and have always had a great time so we decided to have our wedding here in July 2013 it is such a warm, homely, and well kept hotel I have to say it is a fantastic venue for a wedding the delicious food and service was 1st class as always, and managers Paul and Vicky are wonderful people. All staff were so friendly and helpful i cannot recommend this hotel high enough for a wedding or even a stay over and a meal. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. There is something very comforting about the phrase "warm, homely and comfortable" and this is what Kee's does best. I am so glad you and your guests enjoyed your very special day with us (and that you had a great time at so many other wedding receptions at Kee's over the years) We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We always enjoy our stay at this most comfortable hotel. The staff are so friendly ,nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms are comfortable with good beds, spotlessly clean. The housekeeping will get you anything extra you need, just ask. The food outstanding, if you have a small appetite ask for a small portion. The breakfast display ensures you don't go hungry, try the porridge, "yummy". This old world hotel is a haven to just relax and chill out. Check out the weekend music from 10 -12pm. Lovely easy to listen music in Harrys bar. 15 mins from Letterkenny or Donegal town. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are in the 300 + rooms do take up the offer of a helping hand with luggage as its a little wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank butterfly1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review.

Thank you for posting your review. We are so glad to welcome regular customers back to Kee's, and to know that they have had a great time once again. The loyalty of customers like yourselves has been the reason for the success of the hotel over the centuries. We look for ward to your next visit. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

just back from overnight stay and evening meal in kees hotel.once again had lovely relaxing time. as usual staff were very friendly and helpful. bedroom spotless and bed very comfortable. food beautiful. this was our third visit and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: request room away from front because of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. We love to see our guests return time after time to Kee's, and we very much appreciate their loyalty. I am so glad that you enjoyed your third visit and look forward to welcoming you to Kee's again very soon, Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stranorlar
0.7 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,186 reviews
10 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
13.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Address: Kee's Hotel Main Street, Stranorlar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Stranorlar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Price Range: £57 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the twin towns of Stranorlar and Ballybofey, near the foothills of the Bluestack Mountains, you'll find Donegal's warmest welcome at Kee's Hotel, family run since 1892. The bedrooms are bright and comfortable, offering the high standards expected by any seasoned traveller. The restaurant offers the finest local seasonal specialties. Spend quality time in the gym, sauna, pool or beauty salon. Ideally located for hill-walking, golf and touring. Numerous awards from international tour operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kees Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing