We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$141
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rose Hotel(Ballybofey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
613
220
56
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
220
56
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's barwedding receptioncharming hotelfirst classwedding venueswimming pooltwo nightsrelaxing breaksteam rooman evening mealfood was amazingsunday carveryshort breaksecond to nonelast weekendgreat weekendtop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Kees is one of those hidden gems that when you find it you want to shout it from the tree tops but you want to keep it all for yourself!!!
We had our wedding reception in Kees in December and words cannot describe the staff and management,food and rooms!
From the first day we met Richard we knew we had struck gold!!
Everyone is friendly and pleasant and NOTHING is too much trouble!
Paul is AMAZING!!! Calm, funny and a true professional!!!
The food was BRILLIANT!
Thank you so so much guys for making a very special day even more special!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center responded to thid review. Thank you for posting your review. It was a pleasure and a privilege to host your wedding reception here in Kee's. Thank you also for your kind words regarding Richard and myself, we enjoyed meeting you all. We do think that Kee's offers a very unique and delightful experience for special celebrations because of it's age and history. (Brilliant food a very important factor also, and I have passed your compliments on to the Chef.) We are glad to have been part of your special day and to have had a part in making it so memorable. We look forward to welcoming your wife and yourself to Kee's again very soon. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked our wedding here in Easter 2012 after a long search through local hotels in Donegal, we soon realised that having a good wedding co-ordinator was really important for us. Kees are so professional and really friendly, we worked with Vicki organising our day and she was amazing! We had nothing to worry about, she took all our ideas and made it happen! We had soup on arrival and our first dance outside! From our first visit we were welcomed and felt so special, they have all types of wedding packages for all budgets! we wanted a winter wedding and Kees was perfect for that, my husband is from Kilkenny so it was important we got good service and a good deal his family, which we did! The hotel was booked out for the weekend and everyone was delighted with the service!
One if the best things about our wedding is we were so relaxed throughout the day and that was down to Vicki and her team in kees! A beautiful hotel with excited staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siunlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Staff so friendly. Food excellent. Have stayed there over 10 times now and love goin bk. Already looking on internet when am goin to book again. The 2 guys who sing on a fri and sat nite r vry good especially pat whos sings on the fri nite.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markliverpool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Just home from a wonderful time spent at The Kees. I have been there a number of times and enjoy it as much as the last and look forward to the next. The spa is highly reccomended but u must book in advance to get a time slot as it is very popular. The food is always excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracyd06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Owner at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center. responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your return trip to Kee's, we love to see familiar faces return time after time. Delighted also that we did not disappoint!! We look forward to your next visit, Happy New Year and kindest regards, Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked this hotel through a Lidl deal. We originally had booked for two nights b&b and two dinners, but ended up booking an extra night. The hotel is situated right on the main street in Stranorlar, and is very easy to find.
The hotel is nice and quiet, yet is within easy reach of the main shops in Ballybofey.Because we arrived early in the new year, the Christmas decorations and lights were still up, around the hotel, and this gave the place a lovely cosy feel.
We asked for a quiet high room, at the back of the hotel, and we got exactly this. Our room was very comfortable, and spacious, with a lovely bathroom.
Like the rest of the hotel, the furnishings are a bit dark and dated, but we didn't mind this. In fact we preferred the Kees atmosphere, to that of the other local hotels. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Staff are so nice, and so helpful. Nothing seems too much trouble to them.The food in the restaurant is generally very good. Just a couple of wee changes would improve it --- eg: vegetables would be better not served up all mixed up together. Too messy. Chips not nice. Need to be fresh , golden and well cooked. But for the price, the food is great. Perhaps the vegetables are different for those on a package? I don't know. We paid an extra nine euro to have steak, which was lovely.The restaurant staff are very attentive and polite.
The older area of the hotel , with rooms in the 300s , seem very old, and very cold. We passed them on our way to the swimming pool. The pool is a decent size, but the whole pool area could do with a complete re- vamp. There was a dirty watermark round the pool, and the place is tired and freezing.
The lounge area is very pretty, and the bar is cosy, with an open fire at either end, and comfy chairs.Great for relaxing and keeping the winter blues at bay.
Generally, we loved this hotel, and would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatB186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review and sorry about the delay in replying. I am so glad you and our friends enjoyed your stay with us after Christmas. We have been spending the winter months with the usual refitting and refurbishment programme in readiness for the very busy summer season. We very much look forward to welcoming you to Kee's again in the near future. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews