We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Weekend in Donegal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

After a few hectic weeks at work my girlfriend decided to book ourselves and two close friends into Kees hotel for a weekend away.

We had heard great reviews from other family members and after great service we totally agree! From arrival on the Friday night(later than anticipated) the staff were super friendly and even accommodated a great meal before the chefs closed the kitchen! We had a few drinks in the bar, listening to a super one man band before retiring to a much needed comfy bedroom. The next morning we indulged in what I can safely say is one of the best breakfasts we have ever had!

A day in the west coast of Donegal was ended by staying in the hotel on Saturday evening, we had a few triples in the bar and were really well looked after by the friendly staff yet again.

Saturdays evening meal in the dining room was most enjoyable and the busy atmosphere was great.

Thanks to all of the staff who made it a great weekend to remember!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. It is great for us to hear that family members are urging the rest of the family to come to Kee's and I am so glad that your visit lived up to the 'high expectations'!! We see the same guests come back time after time, and their loyalty is much appreciated - really the backbone of our business. I have passed your thanks on to the team here, and we all look forward to welcoming you and the extended family to Kee's again in the near future. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent the weekend in kees for the third time. This time with 3 friends. The friendly, family run hotel maintains the highest standards in everything it does. Staff are highly professional, extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Kees has something for everyone regardless of age. We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed 2 superb breakfasts and exquisite evening meals. Live Music on Fri and sat in the bar makes for a warm and lively atmosphere. We also had a lovely relaxing Sunday afternoon in the leisure centre. Can't wait to return again soon. Thanks to Vicky, Paul and all the staff for looking after us so well :-) Maria x

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria McLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am delighted that your three friends and yourself had such an enjoyable time at Kee's. I shall certainly pass on your compliments to Vicky and all the team. Hope to see you and the gang again very soon, Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our first trip to Kees Hotel and it certainly won't be our last. At reception the booking in process for very friendly, quick and efficient.Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Could not fault the large buffet breakfast or evening meal. Every member of staff were very friendly. I would not hesitate to return here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosietodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you highly recommend the whole' Kee's Hotel Experience.' We look forward very much to your next visit. Kind Regards Paul (patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just back from a lovely couple of days at this lovely hotel,the staff are so friendly and the food is fabulous, I have been going to the Kees now for fifteen years and have never been disappointed, a wonderful friendly and warming place to stay

Room Tip: If u don't like traffic noise ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlenehughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. The team here at Kee's love to hear from people who come to stay year after year, watching the changes - we are so grateful for your continuing loyalty and support. We do work hard to create the warming, friendly and welcoming atmosphere our guests so appreciate. We look forward to your next visit// Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one off the oldest in the area off Donegal. It is very friendly staff very clean and tidy food is great and priced fairly the drinks are in a price bracket which is fair. Rooms are basic large and comfortable spotless and very clean free wifi for guests. A good all round choice

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank spstky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to Kee's in the near future. Kind Regards, Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Kees is one of those hidden gems that when you find it you want to shout it from the tree tops but you want to keep it all for yourself!!!
We had our wedding reception in Kees in December and words cannot describe the staff and management,food and rooms!
From the first day we met Richard we knew we had struck gold!!
Everyone is friendly and pleasant and NOTHING is too much trouble!
Paul is AMAZING!!! Calm, funny and a true professional!!!
The food was BRILLIANT!
Thank you so so much guys for making a very special day even more special!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Paul Patton, Banqueting and Marketing Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center responded to thid review. Thank you for posting your review. It was a pleasure and a privilege to host your wedding reception here in Kee's. Thank you also for your kind words regarding Richard and myself, we enjoyed meeting you all. We do think that Kee's offers a very unique and delightful experience for special celebrations because of it's age and history. (Brilliant food a very important factor also, and I have passed your compliments on to the Chef.) We are glad to have been part of your special day and to have had a part in making it so memorable. We look forward to welcoming your wife and yourself to Kee's again very soon. Kind Regards Paul (Patton)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked our wedding here in Easter 2012 after a long search through local hotels in Donegal, we soon realised that having a good wedding co-ordinator was really important for us. Kees are so professional and really friendly, we worked with Vicki organising our day and she was amazing! We had nothing to worry about, she took all our ideas and made it happen! We had soup on arrival and our first dance outside! From our first visit we were welcomed and felt so special, they have all types of wedding packages for all budgets! we wanted a winter wedding and Kees was perfect for that, my husband is from Kilkenny so it was important we got good service and a good deal his family, which we did! The hotel was booked out for the weekend and everyone was delighted with the service!
One if the best things about our wedding is we were so relaxed throughout the day and that was down to Vicki and her team in kees! A beautiful hotel with excited staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siunlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stranorlar
0.7 mi away
Jackson's Hotel Conference and Leisure
0.6 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,233 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
10 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,177 reviews
13.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Address: Kee's Hotel Main Street, Stranorlar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Stranorlar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stranorlar
Price Range: £52 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the twin towns of Stranorlar and Ballybofey, near the foothills of the Bluestack Mountains, you'll find Donegal's warmest welcome at Kee's Hotel, family run since 1892. The bedrooms are bright and comfortable, offering the high standards expected by any seasoned traveller. The restaurant offers the finest local seasonal specialties. Spend quality time in the gym, sauna, pool or beauty salon. Ideally located for hill-walking, golf and touring. Numerous awards from international tour operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kees Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing